South Korea President Yoon declares martial law 3 Dec

Atonchia

On 12/11/2024 at 11:08 PM, Atrecord said:

hmm... how they train one huh? i see them the legs exposed in that type cold temp, i also feel cold for them lor...

We went some Hyundai and Lotte Outlet malls. In any case, it's a waste for us to spend $300-500 to buy those down jackets, cos we wear it so infrequently... like in my case, only 2nd time wearing, both times ~2 wk... 

For them they prob wear like 4 months every year? 

by the way, i noticed lots of people there wearing North Face and National Geographic jackets... Noticed these 2 cos they got show the brand even at the back of the jackets... really so good meh?

I don’t know how they do it. 

For them, It is just used to it ba.

Singaporean ladies want to follow the way Jap/Kor gal.

All of them freeze to death.

No idea about North Face or Nat Geo down jacket.

When I was living in Beijing, ppl likes to show off their Canadian Goose or Moncler Jacket. These 2 is way more ex than what you see.
For down jacket, you have to ask yourself “Do want to feel warm during winter without wearing too many layers?”

My down jacket has not been used (except Jan 2024) since I moved back.

My wife took my jacket to London in Jan and she was warm during the entire trip.

Her hand didn’t need gloves.

On 12/12/2024 at 12:13 AM, inlinesix said:

For down jacket, you have to ask yourself “Do want to feel warm during winter without wearing too many layers?”

My down jacket has not been used (except Jan 2024) since I moved back.

How much did it cost?

On 12/11/2024 at 11:08 PM, Atrecord said:

hmm... how they train one huh? i see them the legs exposed in that type cold temp, i also feel cold for them lor...

We went some Hyundai and Lotte Outlet malls. In any case, it's a waste for us to spend $300-500 to buy those down jackets, cos we wear it so infrequently... like in my case, only 2nd time wearing, both times ~2 wk... 

For them they prob wear like 4 months every year? 

by the way, i noticed lots of people there wearing North Face and National Geographic jackets... Noticed these 2 cos they got show the brand even at the back of the jackets... really so good meh?

totally nothing on their legs or some skin tone leggings, go closer and stare [laugh] leggings can be very warm.

North face and Nat Geo a lot of fake, especially from china and korea, cos they ship through korea [laugh]

Hah special forces training to defend the country use for this 王帝梦。

A mini version of what PRC will be.

i am sure the baekdu is wrapped up in minus 40 sleeping bag.

On 12/12/2024 at 6:58 AM, inlinesix said:

About $600

wah lao... if whole family buys this, i must sell my car liao lor :XD:

On 12/12/2024 at 12:13 AM, inlinesix said:

Her hand didn’t need gloves.

actually with the heattech plus jacket we wore, upper body not cold liao. it's the exposed areas, like face and hands.

always needed to take phone to navigate, translate and take photos, and it's so inconvenient with gloves on, so tended to not wear gloves most of the time, and then the hands like gone liao like that... no feeling...

your down jacket can not only keep body warm, but even keep exposed hands warm? 

On 12/12/2024 at 8:44 AM, Jman888 said:

totally nothing on their legs or some skin tone leggings, go closer and stare [laugh] leggings can be very warm.

North face and Nat Geo a lot of fake, especially from china and korea, cos they ship through korea [laugh]

wah... dun make me hit the news leh. later see headline 'foreign senior citizen seen to be staring at young girls' legs for extended time'... 🤣

i also think got leggings/stockings... but can't be sure all got... then again, even if they are v warm, can tahan zero deg arrh? then heattech can close shop liao leh...

i saw those Nat Geo and North Face in the malls mostly min 300K won, going up to 500-600k... was actually surprised that Koreans so rich meh, so many buy... 

oh, i was surprised with Nat Geo, which i remember to be a magazine... then later a documentary channel... now selling winter wear...

Even Kodak also selling winter wear...

On 12/12/2024 at 1:45 PM, Atrecord said:

your down jacket can not only keep body warm, but even keep exposed hands warm? 

Hand in jacket pocket.  It is warmer than glove.

On 12/12/2024 at 6:58 AM, inlinesix said:

About $600

$200 for the material and $400 for that badge? 😁 

On 12/12/2024 at 3:55 PM, Victor68 said:

$200 for the material and $400 for that badge? 😁 

Can $200 down jacket (Just t-shirt + $200 down jacket) take ZERO degree?

🤔

Edited by inlinesix

On 12/12/2024 at 4:24 PM, inlinesix said:

Old man need thermal, wool T shirt and down jacket lah. Badge also nobody look at me, so not important 😞 

On 12/12/2024 at 4:28 PM, Victor68 said:

Old man need thermal, wool T shirt and down jacket lah. Badge also nobody look at me, so not important 😞 

Once you get a good down jacket, no thermal & wool t-shirt.

Just cotton T and down jacket.  In addition, the jacket cover neck (which is very important).

Sadly, my jacket has NO badge.

Edited by inlinesix

On 12/12/2024 at 1:45 PM, Atrecord said:

always needed to take phone to navigate, translate and take photos, and it's so inconvenient with gloves on, so tended to not wear gloves most of the time, and then the hands like gone liao like that... no feeling...

hahaha.... i feel it.

ever when fishing during autumn at a stream, air temp is ok. water temp is stinging after a while.

soon, my fingers had problem even tying simple knots.

On 12/12/2024 at 4:46 PM, inlinesix said:

Once you get a good down jacket, no thermal & wool t-shirt.

Just cotton T and down jacket.  In addition, the jacket cover neck (which is very important).

Sadly, my jacket has NO badge.

but like that could end up put on too warm, take off too cold.

layering is maybe better ... and cheaper?🤔

On 12/12/2024 at 4:24 PM, inlinesix said:

🤔

Zero degree Celsius only lah! Not zero Fahrenheit. 

100 bucks also can find online. But don't ask for branded. 

On 12/12/2024 at 6:11 PM, Playtime said:

but like that could end up put on too warm, take off too cold.

layering is maybe better ... and cheaper?🤔

Unzip to regulate. No need take off entirely (then need to hold in one arm) 

Even my merino/wool sweaters (in the rare occasion that I wear them) have zips down the front.  I really cannot than being too warm. 

On 12/12/2024 at 6:07 PM, Playtime said:

hahaha.... i feel it.

ever when fishing during autumn at a stream, air temp is ok. water temp is stinging after a while.

soon, my fingers had problem even tying simple knots.

Kita kita Kita yo!

😄