South Korea President Yoon declares martial law 3 Dec

Atonchia

Aiyo who knew Democracy could be so fun?

K Pop hits with light sticks! 

Why Yoon so thick skin won't resign?

He is holding on to Power to help the people?

Holding on to Power because he loves the People?

Holding on to Power to serve the people and not himself?

And the South call me a Dictator!

Kimclapping-amused.gif.52352be1200378a5b31d0b4b21f712b1.gif

Wah Ahn is youngest SNU prof leh…but the Zhong Dian is his staff. How strong is his staff?

My k friends are depressed and angry. This 隔山打牛…all the denizens of the mountain suffer so badly. 

Edited by Datsun366

On 12/10/2024 at 3:17 PM, inlinesix said:

Maybe you went during Winter.

I was there in Spring.  1 of the day i went to Seoul Forest.

Have to constantly check i don't drool

😂

got arrh???

my only surprise was that at sub-zero temp, still got charbos (can't say real chio) actually wear short skirts...

i wore heattech 2 layers bottom, heattech 2 layers top + jacket, then barely managed to survive... 

i'm sure they got wear some nuclear-tech stocking but it's so thin to old flower eyes... really salute them... how they tahan one...

On 12/10/2024 at 3:18 PM, mersaylee said:

That’s exactly what i heard from a flight steward...he been there so many times but never ever once saw a lot of them at one go...😂

All chio ones must be busy shooting drama or mtv...😁

yah, feel so cheated lor...

On 12/10/2024 at 9:32 PM, Atrecord said:

got arrh???

my only surprise was that at sub-zero temp, still got charbos (can't say real chio) actually wear short skirts...

i wore heattech 2 layers bottom, heattech 2 layers top + jacket, then barely managed to survive... 

i'm sure they got wear some nuclear-tech stocking but it's so thin to old flower eyes... really salute them... how they tahan one...

In Kr/Jp, length of skirt and thickness of stockings can tell the age.

Young chic don’t wear stockings.

Rather than heat tech, you should go to Mario Outlet and buy down jacket.

For zero degree, I only wear a t shirt and down jacket.

On 12/10/2024 at 9:32 PM, Atrecord said:

got arrh???

Jokbal….good stuff, you should try.

On 12/10/2024 at 9:40 PM, inlinesix said:

Hey guys, this person only wear t shirt and down jacket niah…no pants or shoes one? 🤣

flick here flick there. Hah.

thick outer wear to block wind, good material t shirt to keep heat close to skin, maybe a turtle sweater or some long sleeve.

good thick jeans or thermal underwear with thin wind resistant slacks such as silk.

robust shoes.

and head and neck covering, I like knitted caps, my ears…

Wow! Hawkeye you have...😁

4152.gif

giphy (8).gif

On 12/10/2024 at 10:06 PM, Datsun366 said:

Hey guys, this person only wear t shirt and down jacket niah…no pants or shoes one? 🤣

thick outer wear to block wind, good material t shirt to keep heat close to skin, maybe a turtle sweater or some long sleeve.

good thick jeans or thermal underwear with thin wind resistant slacks such as silk.

robust shoes.

I never use turtle neck. Go indoor no way to open up and sweat around the neck. Very gau wai. 

Good socks more important than shoes. The Heat Tech socks best for me. 

Edited by Volvobrick

I am surprised that scenes of the protests in korea were shown on CCTV news. Thought these kinds of "people power" scenes could be too sensitive to be shown in PRC official media.

CCTV also showed the press conference of the special forces unit 707 commander admitting fault of obeying the former defense minister [laugh]

https://m.koreatimes.co.kr/pages/article.asp?newsIdx=387986

On 12/10/2024 at 10:06 PM, Datsun366 said:

robust shoes.

Zero degree, I wear round collar T, down jacket, beanie and jeans. Woollen socks and Jogging shoe.

-20 deg, I wear round collar T, sweater, down jacket, beanie and jeans. Woollen socks and Jogging shoe. In btw insoles and socks, I will put heat pack

just wondering - got some young chics wore (short) skirt when i was there. My brain tells me while the legs look flesh-colour, logically sure must have (nuclear-powered) stockings at least to tahan zero deg. old flower eyes tried to confirm, but couldn't (also didn't wanna look so obvious 😅). You mean they could tahan exposed legs without stockings in those temp???

simi is Mario Outlet? we bought jackets from winter world few yr ago, and now only 2nd time wearing... really a waste - not like the locals in those countries with seasons, as they will need to wear it for months every year...

On 12/11/2024 at 10:29 AM, Atrecord said:

just wondering - got some young chics wore (short) skirt when i was there. My brain tells me while the legs look flesh-colour, logically sure must have (nuclear-powered) stockings at least to tahan zero deg. old flower eyes tried to confirm, but couldn't (also didn't wanna look so obvious 😅). You mean they could tahan exposed legs without stockings in those temp???

simi is Mario Outlet? we bought jackets from winter world few yr ago, and now only 2nd time wearing... really a waste - not like the locals in those countries with seasons, as they will need to wear it for months every year...

These young chix has been trained since young.

When they get older, they cannot tahan liao.  Don't know why.

Mario Outlet is the only outlet mall in the city.  I bought my winter there.

On 12/11/2024 at 10:29 AM, Atrecord said:

just wondering - got some young chics wore (short) skirt when i was there

Sushi must be served cold mah 😂

In Japan,  even in very cold  temp,  I noticed many  sec school girls wear their uniform dress extra short.

Edited by Playtime

On 12/11/2024 at 10:36 AM, inlinesix said:

These young chix has been trained since young.

When they get older, they cannot tahan liao.  Don't know why.

Mario Outlet is the only outlet mall in the city.  I bought my winter there.

hmm... how they train one huh? i see them the legs exposed in that type cold temp, i also feel cold for them lor...

We went some Hyundai and Lotte Outlet malls. In any case, it's a waste for us to spend $300-500 to buy those down jackets, cos we wear it so infrequently... like in my case, only 2nd time wearing, both times ~2 wk... 

For them they prob wear like 4 months every year? 

by the way, i noticed lots of people there wearing North Face and National Geographic jackets... Noticed these 2 cos they got show the brand even at the back of the jackets... really so good meh?

Please don't waste your money. 

I buy all my winter clothes only from this store

for MIL. 

17339303102178735198191155480152.jpg.3efa9a42b2257e73410ec14297afbd24.jpg

On 12/11/2024 at 11:08 PM, Atrecord said:

hmm... how they train one huh? i see them the legs exposed in that type cold temp, i also feel cold for them lor...

We went some Hyundai and Lotte Outlet malls. In any case, it's a waste for us to spend $300-500 to buy those down jackets, cos we wear it so infrequently... like in my case, only 2nd time wearing, both times ~2 wk... 

For them they prob wear like 4 months every year? 

by the way, i noticed lots of people there wearing North Face and National Geographic jackets... Noticed these 2 cos they got show the brand even at the back of the jackets... really so good meh?