Arogab Turbocharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 11:15 AM, inlinesix said: Maybe golf ppl are rude and selfish. My frens and ex-boss are ok le. Ppl i met in Korea also ok le. p.s. Korean still hold the same grudge (to a lesser extent) similar to China towards Japan. I think those you met are just only a little of them. I have been dealing with lots of them for years. Especially those that have some status. and among them, they also have a heirachy of age and status level in control. And the worse of Korea, outside looks nice like Japan. Back lane is where they sweep all the rubbish. To look at Japan, I don't know why they are so cruel in WW2 but they are really clean and do stuffs with some standard. On 12/4/2024 at 12:48 PM, kobayashiGT said: To get warmth? ehehehhe You damn right lor ↡ Advertisement 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 2:44 PM, Arogab said: I think those you met are just only a little of them. I have been dealing with lots of them for years. Especially those that have some status. and among them, they also have a heirachy of age and status level in control. And the worse of Korea, outside looks nice like Japan. Back lane is where they sweep all the rubbish. To look at Japan, I don't know why they are so cruel in WW2 but they are really clean and do stuffs with some standard. In General, younger person needs to pay respect to an older person. That's why Korean will ask each other their age. In Corp World, respect is given based on rank and subsequently by age. The high-ranking person expects a lot of respect from ppl below. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 2:44 PM, Arogab said: I think those you met are just only a little of them. I have been dealing with lots of them for years. Especially those that have some status. and among them, they also have a heirachy of age and status level in control. And the worse of Korea, outside looks nice like Japan. Back lane is where they sweep all the rubbish. To look at Japan, I don't know why they are so cruel in WW2 but they are really clean and do stuffs with some standard. You damn right lor agree with you. I have dealt with them for the last 18years too. all sort of characters also have. Japanese are much more homogeneous. Korean SMLJ is always about face.. Older, more money, higher position the more KNN they are. of course got exceptions. but generally like that. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:20 PM, Mkl22 said: Korean SMLJ is always about face.. Older, more money, higher position the more KNN they are. of course got exceptions. but generally like that. Doesn't that sounds like Chinese? 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 2:12 PM, Beregond said: Quite a number of sk president get throw into jail after their term end already. The most famous 1 is that lady That lady, i still can't imagine what she needed all that viagra for? https://www.reuters.com/article/world/south-korea-parks-office-bought-viagra-for-altitude-sickness-idUSKBN13I0NP/ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:22 PM, inlinesix said: Doesn't that sounds like Chinese? Different emphasis. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 6:26 AM, Inlinefour said: wow lau eh tot fatty kim wanna nuke him and capture wife alamak kee siao ah pek sibay jialat 🫣🫣🫣 The wife damn chio, don't know the level of plastic work and reno needed to keep looking like that since she is 50 already Go to war to capture wife? You think is cao cao in 3 kingdoms ? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:20 PM, Mkl22 said: agree with you. I have dealt with them for the last 18years too. all sort of characters also have. Japanese are much more homogeneous. Korean SMLJ is always about face.. Older, more money, higher position the more KNN they are. of course got exceptions. but generally like that. That's why the high-office holders always end up getting into trouble. They think because they are tua-kee, so everyone must defer to them even when it is obvious wrong-doing. Like accepting gifts or abusing their underlings. Whether it is president, or top management of korean air last time. There is rule of law, ok. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 11:39 AM, Arogab said: Ultimately, it is rather cheap for them lah. Anyway, I don't like "Gao Li" as in those Tomyam calls them. They are rude and selfish people lah. I once had a friend told me, they hate the Japs so much and those who can copy the japs and make better are considered "Heroes" That is how they live for? I don't recognize it Their working culture and attitudes are terrible. There are the most difficult to handle customers and don't show any respect to their vendor. Even our own company Korea colleagues I also cannot tahan them. Younger Japanese are all very friendly and easy to work with. 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 2:05 PM, inlinesix said: In General, younger person needs to pay respect to an older person. That's why Korean will ask each other their age. In Corp World, respect is given based on rank and subsequently by age. The high-ranking person expects a lot of respect from ppl below. In general and everywhere yes lah. But I see it with my own eyes, the poor young boy has to drink in front of his superior until drop (even his alcohol level is not good). They say, "If not drunk, Mr Park not happy and scold him as useless"......Something I cannot respect. Try drinking with me, most will drop dead. Haha On 12/4/2024 at 2:20 PM, Mkl22 said: agree with you. I have dealt with them for the last 18years too. all sort of characters also have. Japanese are much more homogeneous. Korean SMLJ is always about face.. Older, more money, higher position the more KNN they are. of course got exceptions. but generally like that. Yeah, another guy pissed me off and I keep drinking with him at the session and he wave his hand to get all his people to go off. Haha On 12/4/2024 at 2:22 PM, inlinesix said: Doesn't that sounds like Chinese? Chinese is of some point is not like what is being describe lah. Chinese at some point also see the dog's owner one. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:50 PM, Sosaria said: The wife damn chio, don't know the level of plastic work and reno needed to keep looking like that since she is 50 already Go to war to capture wife? You think is cao cao in 3 kingdoms ? Alot. I read up on abit. She spend crazy amount of money on maintenance 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:55 PM, Sosaria said: That's why the high-office holders always end up getting into trouble. They think because they are tua-kee, so everyone must defer to them even when it is obvious wrong-doing. Like accepting gifts or abusing their underlings. Whether it is president, or top management of korean air last time. There is rule of law, ok. Heather Cho is not usual top management. Her dad is Hanjin Group Chairman. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 12:15 PM, inlinesix said: Maybe golf ppl are rude and selfish. My frens and ex-boss are ok le. Ppl i met in Korea also ok le. p.s. Korean still hold the same grudge (to a lesser extent) similar to China towards Japan. I think you are lucky.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 2:56 PM, Tohto said: Their working culture and attitudes are terrible. There are the most difficult to handle customers and don't show any respect to their vendor. Even our own company Korea colleagues I also cannot tahan them. Younger Japanese are all very friendly and easy to work with. My boss ever tell me, he has to tell the Korean manager that if he ever see anyone in the company being slapped, he will not give any more business to them. This shows how bad their culture can get. My worse customer went dead after a few years. They want low cost, want super high quality. When we told them some cosmetic issues can be neglected to reduce cost. They ignored, and they want to go KTV everytime. End up, company went burst and lost to HW and ZTE. Haha 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:58 PM, Arogab said: In general and everywhere yes lah. But I see it with my own eyes, the poor young boy has to drink in front of his superior until drop (even his alcohol level is not good). They say, "If not drunk, Mr Park not happy and scold him as useless"......Something I cannot respect. Try drinking with me, most will drop dead. Haha Yeah, another guy pissed me off and I keep drinking with him at the session and he wave his hand to get all his people to go off. Haha Chinese is of some point is not like what is being describe lah. Chinese at some point also see the dog's owner one. Korean has the nastiest work drinking culture. They drink overnight. Go to work straight after that. What you said about poor young boy is of nothing unusual. For Chinese, must give the most face to dog's owner la. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:08 PM, inlinesix said: Korean has the nastiest work drinking culture. They drink overnight. Go to work straight after that. What you said about poor young boy is of nothing unusual. For Chinese, must give the most face to dog's owner la. That's why, I never like them, I have been dealing with them since 2004, so far only 3 really nice Korean guys over 20 years. The ladies nicer, Haha, speaking on behalf of @Jamesc 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:50 PM, Sosaria said: The wife damn chio, don't know the level of plastic work and reno needed to keep looking like that since she is 50 already Go to war to capture wife? You think is cao cao in 3 kingdoms ? dun play play wait me WA my fatty buddy 🤣🤣🤣 indeed she’s a silicon ah soh 🫣🫣🫣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:58 PM, Beregond said: Alot. I read up on abit. She spend crazy amount of money on maintenance 😂 guess labiaplasty also got do till pink pink barbie colour 🫣🫣🫣 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...