Didu Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/7/2025 at 10:07 AM, Beehive3783 said: Time to open odds. Bangala - 1:1.5 Cheena - 1:3 Boleh - 1:1 Although low probability, it may be still good to include angmoh - 1:?? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/7/2025 at 11:14 AM, Jamesc said: Cam car driver didn't realise he contributed to accident by driving so close to left side! Technically driver not at fault because he is in his lane but a skilled driver would have kept more to the right side. Biker should have hit the cam car instead of innocent audi as audi driver better in middle of his lane. Now poor audi got dents and scratches. This is the sound many people make when observing a misfortune from the sideline... "....Tsk Tsk Tsk Tsk....ooohhh.." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/7/2025 at 7:40 PM, Volvobrick said: After all these accidents there is still no mandatory requirements like front camera/auto brake for heavy vehicles and also no riding across pedestrian crossings. Sometimes cyclists kill themselves by riding at high speed from pavement to the crossing expecting drivers to react. There is simply not enough time. The current traffic law . Esp those on cyclist make them take things for granted. Or even worst. I say before many many many time. It's their life and limps vs the license of drivers. It's not about who have more rights. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 8:46 AM, Didu said: Although low probability, it may be still good to include angmoh - 1:?? Yessi...inclusiveness...but part time drive heavy vehicle for charity? 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 (edited) On 1/7/2025 at 7:40 PM, Volvobrick said: .Sometimes cyclists kill themselves by riding at high speed from pavement to the crossing expecting drivers to react. There is simply not enough time. Just change the law lah. Any cyclists riding at any crossing and hit by car, driver is not responsible. I chop sign guarantee no cyclist with a brain will be knocked down. No enforcement necessary. Good on paper and good on road. Edited January 8 by Jamesc 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 I feel shoik when hold up people type of prick. On 1/7/2025 at 9:12 PM, Beanoyip said: Sat in a friends car today, met with a road hogger on right lane of BKE, oblivious to everything, travelling at 60+ We followed this car for a good 5km before having a chance to undertake this mofo, after we cut in front of him, he gave us the finger. We just thumbs up to him..😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 Just change the law. Any pedestrian jaywalking knocked down by car, driver is not responsible. Driver also no need to stop. This will reduce jaywalking. No enforcement necessary. Chop sign guarantee will work on paper and on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 8:52 AM, Beregond said: The current traffic law . Esp those on cyclist make them take things for granted. Or even worst. I say before many many many time. It's their life and limps vs the license of drivers. It's not about who have more rights. Even though current law allows riding through crossing, cyclist/pedestrian is required to check traffic before crossing. To make it worse, cyclist/pedestrian crossing zebra/controlled crossing has the same duty of care as Jaywalker. A lot of ppl are not educated on the requirement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 11:41 AM, Jamesc said: Just change the law. Any pedestrian jaywalking knocked down by car, driver is not responsible. Driver also no need to stop. This will reduce jaywalking. No enforcement necessary. Chop sign guarantee will work on paper and on the road. Add Car hit Jaywalker,must make sure the Jaywalker Died ,i think in India..if Jaywalker still alive...they will reverse the Car & hit again....less Insurance Payout. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 12:12 PM, ER-3682 said: Add Car hit Jaywalker,must make sure the Jaywalker Died ,i think in India..if Jaywalker still alive...they will reverse the Car & hit again....less Insurance Payout. Do that here = Murder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear January 8 Share January 8 On 1/7/2025 at 9:12 PM, Beanoyip said: Sat in a friends car today, met with a road hogger on right lane of BKE, oblivious to everything, travelling at 60+ We followed this car for a good 5km before having a chance to undertake this mofo, after we cut in front of him, he gave us the finger. We just thumbs up to him..😁 It's kind of worrying that his 60+ can "overtake" lane 2 and 3 cars for 5km Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 12:11 PM, inlinesix said: Even though current law allows riding through crossing, cyclist/pedestrian is required to check traffic before crossing. To make it worse, cyclist/pedestrian crossing zebra/controlled crossing has the same duty of care as Jaywalker. A lot of ppl are not educated on the requirement. It will require a mindset change for pedestrians and cyclists to take on the responsibility for their own safety. Away from the law always protecting them against motorists even though the pedestrian is in the wrong. First hand experience today at lunch where over a 45 minute period I saw bad behaviour by my fellow senior citizens. Let me detail. 1. An elderly man crossing the road on a red man at pedestrian crossing as a car was approaching. He was able bodied but insisted to cross against the advice of his two friends of similar age. The car tooted his horn and the elderly angrily waved at the driver; 2. Another elderly man slowly crossing without looking or care when the crossing the red man was already showing at the start. This was at a road leading to a bus interchange where buses were turning in; 3. Senior driver in BnB car sped up to cut into my lane with small gap in front of me when behind me was clear space with no cars; 4. Not at the road but during lunch at a crowded small hawker centre patronised by nearby office workers. Seniors have finished their meal, but refuse to budge and continued to occupy seats and tables when the office crowd were looking for seats. The seniors just wanted to crowd gaze. Have we seniors become so entitled and selfish till the over-riding attitude is "it is my right", or "I can do what I like because I am old and have eaten salt". I certainly hope not otherwise we will see more cases of seniors getting into fights with each other or see seniors getting their remains scraped off the road. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 12:12 PM, ER-3682 said: Add Car hit Jaywalker,must make sure the Jaywalker Died ,i think in India..if Jaywalker still alive...they will reverse the Car & hit again....less Insurance Payout. Its China. Pay for funeral cheaper than pay for medical care for life! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 (edited) Just make the law clear. Jaywalker get knocked down motorist not responsible and no need to stop. This will stop jaywalkers once and for all. No need enforcement. Good on paper and on the road. Edited January 8 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 Rules don't apply to me. Drive wrong way and still give people the finger. These people really got attitude problem. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 Cam car fault. Stop for what? Make Mr Finger reverse. SG driver when need to brave no balls, when wrong act gangster. Please lah when need to be brave grow a pair, when wrong apologise and back down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 SG driver die die must do the wrong thing. Red light die die must go, green light wait and wait and wait. Need to be brave act coward, when wrong act gangster. When want to turn left die die must use right lane. When turn right die die must use left lane. When on go straight lane die die must turn. Turning lane yes you are right die die must go straight. Now they all know its wrong but they think they are very smart going against the law. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 1:44 PM, Jamesc said: Just make the law clear. Jaywalker get knocked down motorist not responsible and no need to stop. This will stop jaywalkers once and for all. No need enforcement. Good on paper and on the road. Jaywalker/cyclist get knocked down motorist not responsible and no need to stop. This will stop jaywalkers/cyclist once and for all. No need enforcement. Good on paper and on the road.... can? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...