Kyrios Turbocharged February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 Im just curious..will a COP be convened on this? I mean this directly affects citizens cost of living and is a matter of integrity for seah kian peng. This affects me more than the police lie which some WP MP blurted out. Hello mr speaker? ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 8 hours ago, Fitvip said: 1) carrots originally weighed 0.836kg and priced $1.59 (reweighed as 0.694kg and repriced at $1.32, difference: $0.27) 2) broccoli originally weighed 0.874kg and priced $6.03 (reweighed as 0.732kg and repriced at $5.05, difference: $0.98) 3) red chilli originally weighed 0.280kg and priced $1.45 (reweighed as 0.142kg and repriced at $0.74, difference: $0.71) So, they attributed the errors to a misaligned tray on the weighing machine. It is not just an isolated case. Just highlighted are from three different outlets, which is a cause for concern! These 3 items you owself measured one? Think I also better ownself weight all my NTUC stuff. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 19 hours ago, Ender said: These 3 items you owself measured one? Think I also better ownself weight all my NTUC stuff. This was posted online. Not my experience! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 On 2/12/2022 at 2:31 PM, Fitvip said: 1) carrots originally weighed 0.836kg and priced $1.59 (reweighed as 0.694kg and repriced at $1.32, difference: $0.27) 2) broccoli originally weighed 0.874kg and priced $6.03 (reweighed as 0.732kg and repriced at $5.05, difference: $0.98) 3) red chilli originally weighed 0.280kg and priced $1.45 (reweighed as 0.142kg and repriced at $0.74, difference: $0.71) So, they attributed the errors to a misaligned tray on the weighing machine. It is not just an isolated case. Just highlighted are from three different outlets, which is a cause for concern! Walao…wasted…I should have reweighed the two items I bought yesterday…😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 7 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Walao…wasted…I should have reweighed the two items I bought yesterday…😁 Don't have to bring home, just bring to the self-service weighing machine in the supermart! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 mmmmmmm 2 set of weighing scales? internal use by staff will be "weigh lighter".. those at self weigh station "weigh heavier".. Macam CFD trading.. trade on bid spread! whahahahaha.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 12 minutes ago, Fitvip said: Don't have to bring home, just bring to the self-service weighing machine in the supermart! The items came pre weighed with stickers…I just placed them on the machine and they were…in weightage… of course diam diam era cums to mind lah 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 seems like only fairprice weighing machine doing creative labelling. never hear Giant or Sheng Siong weighing machine problem. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 13, 2022 Author Share February 13, 2022 If Fairprice was meant for the working class, overpricing their primary customer group is as good as stealing from the beggar’s cup 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged February 13, 2022 Share February 13, 2022 Lai lai lai..revenge of ntuc.. https://theindependent.sg/how-to-get-supermarket-shoppers-to-return-trolleys-ntuc-fairprice-will-report-them-to-police/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 14, 2022 Share February 14, 2022 11 hours ago, Kyrios said: Lai lai lai..revenge of ntuc.. https://theindependent.sg/how-to-get-supermarket-shoppers-to-return-trolleys-ntuc-fairprice-will-report-them-to-police/ I found Mustafa Shopping Cart at Chye Seng Huat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 (edited) I ordered two bottles of qv wash for $55 from ntuc and added some coconut water for $6 to get free delivery. ntuc just amended my order and remove the qv wash and proceeded to send me the $6 coconut water while charging me $4 service fee. I have never met an online retailer than just suka suka amend the customer order and then send it out. Crazy… had to waste my time contacting customer support, get my order cancelled and wait for refund. …. Edited November 28, 2024 by Wind30 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 Gpgt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 This is not reddit merged 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 7:38 PM, Wind30 said: I ordered two bottles of qv wash for $55 from ntuc and added some coconut water for $6 to get free delivery. ntuc just amended my order and remove the qv wash and proceeded to send me the $6 coconut water while charging me $4 service fee. I have never met an online retailer than just suka suka amend the customer order and then send it out. Crazy… had to waste my time contacting customer support, get my order cancelled and wait for refund. …. Service fee is different from delivery fee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 7:57 PM, Atonchia said: Service fee is different from delivery fee. Take bus go down buy cheaper 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 When I saw the thread title... I thought NTUC Issues .... Cash Voucher. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 7:58 PM, Atonchia said: When I saw the thread title... I thought NTUC Issues .... Cash Voucher. Nbz u another one ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...