kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 22 Share November 22 Source: https://sbr.com.sg/transport-logistics/news/chinese-car-brands-gain-confidence-amongst-sporean-car-owners-survey 80% of car owners in Singapore trust Chinese car brands. In Singapore, 80% of car owners trust Chinese car brands, data from CARMA revealed. This is the highest percentage of all the surveyed markets, followed by Saudi Arabia and the UAE (76%), Hong Kong (72%), the UK (64%), Germany (54%), and the USA (48%). The Chinese car brands referred to include Changan, Chery, GAC Motor, Geely, Great Wall, Nio, SAIC, Wuling, and Xpeng. In addition, 77% of Singaporean car owners agreed that Chinese cars are more affordable than others, and 74% agree that they feature cutting-edge technology. On the flip side, 38% of Singaporean car owners agree that Chinese cars are less reliable than others. CARMA surveyed car owners across seven markets including Singapore, Hong Kong, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Germany, the UK, and the USA in September. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 22 Share November 22 Haha, I submit first vote, I not trust and will not buy ok 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 22 Author Share November 22 On 11/22/2024 at 11:31 AM, Arogab said: Haha, I submit first vote, I not trust and will not buy ok No Lexus no talk! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 22 Share November 22 i am 3rd to submit.....not sure for now.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 22 Share November 22 On 11/22/2024 at 11:16 AM, kobayashiGT said: Source: https://sbr.com.sg/transport-logistics/news/chinese-car-brands-gain-confidence-amongst-sporean-car-owners-survey 80% of car owners in Singapore trust Chinese car brands. In Singapore, 80% of car owners trust Chinese car brands, data from CARMA revealed. This is the highest percentage of all the surveyed markets, followed by Saudi Arabia and the UAE (76%), Hong Kong (72%), the UK (64%), Germany (54%), and the USA (48%). The Chinese car brands referred to include Changan, Chery, GAC Motor, Geely, Great Wall, Nio, SAIC, Wuling, and Xpeng. In addition, 77% of Singaporean car owners agreed that Chinese cars are more affordable than others, and 74% agree that they feature cutting-edge technology. On the flip side, 38% of Singaporean car owners agree that Chinese cars are less reliable than others. CARMA surveyed car owners across seven markets including Singapore, Hong Kong, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Germany, the UK, and the USA in September. the survey ask who? all the china chinese in Sinkapore ahh....of course lah, but should be 100% trust! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 22 Share November 22 On 11/22/2024 at 10:41 AM, kobayashiGT said: No Lexus no talk! It's not about that, I only want the car I have confident. I love the look of Harrier Turbo actually, but I got suck into something nice for me. Haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 22 Share November 22 Most Singaporeans only see price. After all they drive 2-3 years then change le. So reliability is not an issue. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged November 22 Share November 22 If talking ICE or tyres , yes I dont trust China brand . But when it comes to EVs , I not so sure , even though I have not sat in one yet . They say a good maker of ICE does not mean you will make good in EVs . Its like a good maker of typerwiter trying to produce a plastic keyboard . All remains to be seen . 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 22 Share November 22 On 11/22/2024 at 1:24 PM, F355 said: If talking ICE or tyres , yes I dont trust China brand . But when it comes to EVs , I not so sure , even though I have not sat in one yet . They say a good maker of ICE does not mean you will make good in EVs . Its like a good maker of typerwiter trying to produce a plastic keyboard . All remains to be seen . I dunno too....the Japs and Germans have been at this for so long and they still can't get it right...and the chinese come in and got it all figured out in a few years? I dunno leh.....give me another 5 yrs and we will see....hopefully no MSCP gets burn down during this 5 yrs 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 22 Share November 22 No experience of EVs but I trust China ICE cars. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 22 Share November 22 If want to buy EV, seems like most EVs are china made now le, trust or don’t trust also cannot avoid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 22 Share November 22 On 11/22/2024 at 4:32 PM, 13177 said: If want to buy EV, seems like most EVs are china made now le, trust or don’t trust also cannot avoid. BMW, Skoda & Volvo also got what 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 22 Share November 22 On 11/22/2024 at 5:28 PM, inlinesix said: BMW, Skoda & Volvo also got what Mercedes Audi also 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged November 22 Share November 22 all my naturalised atb sinkies dun fancy their mic kereta but I do love and trust them deep deep 🥰🥰🥰 I mean human not car 🫣🫣🫣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 22 Share November 22 If the price is good enough. Why not? Of course have to choose the few brands that will be around with strong backers. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 22 Share November 22 On 11/22/2024 at 5:28 PM, inlinesix said: BMW, Skoda & Volvo also got what But seems like not as many as china made. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged November 22 Share November 22 If there was a similar survey done during below QQ model year, the results would be an interesting comparison to current result. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear November 23 Share November 23 Chinese cars are impressive with looks, build quality BUT their reliability will take 10 years to prove. Moreover, they have too many electronic gadgets which spell possible glitches at any time. Let's see. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...