Dafansu Turbocharged August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 1:45 PM, teomingern said: Bro... my tag is shown in progress when I renewed on the VEP site... that's why it's very sian for both of us... waiting for 2 months but our applications are in limbo... whoever replied my initial email very cleverly suggested I apply for a new tag... but obviously I can't cos there is an application on-going... useless response from someone who obviously never looked into the background of my feedback. There was no reply subsequently to my reply or further emails... u do a register new vehicle after the expiry of existing tag also don't work? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 8:44 PM, Dafansu said: u do a register new vehicle after the expiry of existing tag also don't work? Yes the system tells me that the car details are used for an existing application already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 8:52 PM, teomingern said: Yes the system tells me that the car details are used for an existing application already... mine will expired on 21st, will try and see, update u. I saw a deregistered in your account already, and In Progress is your new application or previous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 1:44 PM, teomingern said: Bro... we were sent the email link once we completed the VEP site formalities... if don't complete, won't get the email link to get into VEPAMS site cos the email link is unique one... without it you can't login... For me I did click the link immediately though, but still nothing works, no tab for me to click to upload the new documents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 8:58 PM, Dafansu said: mine will expired on 21st, will try and see, update u. I saw a deregistered in your account already, and In Progress is your new application or previous. That deregistered line comes from a previously cancelled application 5 years ago... not current... the current application is the second line in the screenshot... very sian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 8:59 PM, Dafansu said: For me I did click the link immediately though, but still nothing works, no tab for me to click to upload the new documents. Same same... I clicked the link cos that's what you're expected to do once you receive instructions mah... really cock up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 (edited) Submitted my left headlight light rfid tag photo with car plate number on 3 Aug 2024, till today 16 Aug 2024, the VEPAMS portal still shown status as: Tag issued but not activated. My LAZADA and Shopee items ordered on 8.8 already arrived but this simple verification of photo and activation took more than 2 weeks still nothing. Edited August 16, 2024 by Fellows 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/16/2024 at 2:47 PM, teomingern said: Same same... I clicked the link cos that's what you're expected to do once you receive instructions mah... really cock up... they did an update to the system, those who clicked renew about 1 to 2 weeks after they announced they will make the application easier should be no issue. Only the previous batch will get stuck. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 i had an old application before covid that was never completed, added all the docs in it and submit on 8 Aug, rejected the same night, re-upload the docs on 10 Aug and pending verification since then don't know how long it will take zzz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/16/2024 at 4:45 PM, Wildfaye29 said: i had an old application before covid that was never completed, added all the docs in it and submit on 8 Aug, rejected the same night, re-upload the docs on 10 Aug and pending verification since then don't know how long it will take zzz Forever maybe... sometimes application gets lost in the bedlam... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/16/2024 at 4:45 PM, Wildfaye29 said: i had an old application before covid that was never completed, added all the docs in it and submit on 8 Aug, rejected the same night, re-upload the docs on 10 Aug and pending verification since then don't know how long it will take zzz I applied last Sept 2023.... now is Aug 2024. Didn't bother about it as no plan to drive to boleh land 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/16/2024 at 7:31 PM, jcmm said: I applied last Sept 2023.... now is Aug 2024. Didn't bother about it as no plan to drive to boleh land 👍🏻 Keep it like that 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 Mine lagi best... They finally verified my documents on vepams... Reject my application because.... Insurance is near expiring... I thought maybe I uploaded wrong COI... 等等等等... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 (edited) On 8/16/2024 at 8:27 PM, inlinesix said: 👍🏻 Keep it like that 🤭 Keeping it "like that" till boleh land die die wants me to drive over. Maybe I will follow up next half of 2025....after this round of big hoo haa and MY updated their cock system or management. Edited August 16, 2024 by jcmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear August 17, 2024 Share August 17, 2024 On 8/16/2024 at 8:40 PM, badlammy said: Mine lagi best... They finally verified my documents on vepams... Reject my application because.... Insurance is near expiring... I thought maybe I uploaded wrong COI... 等等等等... U can now say they are v "forward looking" ... hiak hiak hiak 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear August 17, 2024 Share August 17, 2024 On 8/16/2024 at 8:44 PM, jcmm said: Keeping it "like that" till boleh land die die wants me to drive over. Maybe I will follow up next half of 2025....after this round of big hoo haa and MY updated their cock system or management. By then new system lor bro... next better player... wahahaha... see how long the Anwar government last also lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 17, 2024 Share August 17, 2024 On 8/17/2024 at 9:29 PM, teomingern said: By then new system lor bro... next better player... wahahaha... see how long the Anwar government last also lar... Agung already said Anwar to serve full term. No Sheraton Move 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear August 18, 2024 Share August 18, 2024 On 8/17/2024 at 10:44 PM, inlinesix said: Agung already said Anwar to serve full term. No Sheraton Move Agong can say what he wants but the politicians will do what they want if the situation permits - aka economy... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...