Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

4th Gear
On 7/2/2024 at 8:34 AM, Si4dr said:

Did you received the mailed tag - stick to left headlamp - take photo of tag with vehicle number together & submit for verification?

As per said 2 Jul 2024: Pending For Tag Processing. So haven’t ship out. LOL received what. 😅

Based on email: “For Postage, your VEP RFID tag will be delivered to you within the next 10 days. We will send a notification email once your tag has been shipped and you are able to track your VEP RFID tag at https://vepams.jpj.gov.my”

No sound no picture after payment. 

Edited by Fellows

Than Pending Tag processing is correct unless you already complete the verification process.

i got stuck at submitting.. hit the button so many times and no response.

So i gave up now and i hope they give up too on Oct 1.

On 7/2/2024 at 11:13 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

i got stuck at submitting.. hit the button so many times and no response.

So i gave up now and i hope they give up too on Oct 1.

If everyone just stop going in for a week or two, they will start to suffer some economic loss and they will understand that there are better ways to do this.

On 7/2/2024 at 11:34 AM, Throttle2 said:

If everyone just stop going in for a week or two, they will start to suffer some economic loss and they will understand that there are better ways to do this.

It will never happens

LOL!!

Edited by inlinesix
  • Haha! 7

On 7/2/2024 at 11:40 AM, inlinesix said:

It will never happens

LOL!!

I am still waiting for the u turn. 

Too much personal info required by the malaysia side. Wifey also agreed. Wait...let wait just like covid vaccination. 

The most we take a flight to Malaysia or charter a pte hire for groceries shopping.😁

On 7/2/2024 at 12:48 PM, Kopites said:

I am still waiting for the u turn. 

Too much personal info required by the malaysia side. Wifey also agreed. Wait...let wait just like covid vaccination. 

The most we take a flight to Malaysia or charter a pte hire for groceries shopping.😁

You have to wait for Mr Tan liao.

Looks like Ah Loke is very determined now.

On 7/2/2024 at 12:50 PM, inlinesix said:

You have to wait for Mr Tan liao.

Looks like Ah Loke is very determined now.

Unless is a consensus of majority Malaysian to implement the vep.

An individual determination can only carry you to a certain point. 

On 7/2/2024 at 9:37 AM, Fellows said:

As per said 2 Jul 2024: Pending For Tag Processing. So haven’t ship out. LOL received what. 😅

Based on email: “For Postage, your VEP RFID tag will be delivered to you within the next 10 days. We will send a notification email once your tag has been shipped and you are able to track your VEP RFID tag at https://vepams.jpj.gov.my”

I think they have a typo lah - not "days" maybe weeks or months. 

On 7/2/2024 at 7:20 AM, Fellows said:

So apparently there are 2 variant of the VEP RFID Tag? The website or news also never stated that or even let us have the option to choose.

- transparent vep rfid tag

- blue vep rfid tag

They never do before mah... just hearsay (aka interview) mah... ha ha ha...

On 7/2/2024 at 12:57 PM, Volvobrick said:

I think they have a typo lah - not "days" maybe weeks or months. 

Delivery is commercial so 10 days believeable... 10 days to settle the registration process up to mailing it out is quite hard to believe...

On 7/2/2024 at 7:37 AM, Fellows said:

My application process:

10 May 2024: create account and apply via JPJ VEP and input all required details and upload of LTA Vehicle Log card and Insurance Policy as well as add in drivers detail that will drive this vehicle into Malaysia under the drop down list.

Login into the other website which is VEPAMS and hit issue with TnG account linkage due to NRIC vs Passport Number. I never follow up and ignore it.

No idea why they need to have JPJ VEP and VEPAMS website just for VEP, can't they combine two website into one? TnG creation for foreigners need passport number while VEP need NRIC to link, don't they two communicate before implementing? Additional step is needed if you have this issue. 😡

3 June 2024: Chat via TnG app to seek assistance to add in NRIC as mine was registered with Passport Number many years back. Took around 30min to get hold of a live agent to add in NRIC to my TnG account. Photo of Passport Biodata page and NRIC need to sent over for verification.

Unable to view NRIC under account setting in TnG app as was backend updated to allow for VEP use only. Go back to the status VEPAMS portal and link with my TnG account and was instantly submitted. Pending verification.

19 June 2024: received email stating that my VEP. "Thank you for completing your Vehicle Entry Permit (VEP) online registration.

We have verified your registration against your uploaded documents and your application is APPROVED for the following vehicle."

23 June 2024: made payment at VEPAMS website and selected delivery option and paid RM56.28. Received receipt via email.

2 Jul 2024: till date the VEPAMS website status is still shown as: Pending For Tag Processing. 🤷🏻‍♂️

Yours quite smooth leh...

On 7/2/2024 at 12:56 PM, Kopites said:

Unless is a consensus of majority Malaysian to implement the vep.

An individual determination can only carry you to a certain point. 

Why MoT policy has to get consensus from ppl?

On 7/2/2024 at 11:40 AM, inlinesix said:

It will never happens

LOL!!

All it takes is for them to continue f**king up and by 1 Oct, the system wont be running well, shit also an snowball.

muayhahaaa

On 6/28/2024 at 10:11 PM, Philipkee said:

Apparently I lost the password for the VEP application done in 2019.  So now here is the problem 

when logging on, I click on the reset password with my email.  An activation link is sent to my email.  The link sends me back to the original log in page with no way to change password

i emailed them at the VEP office.  They sent me a link which leads me back to the same login page

i I created a new email and a new account.  Seems to work then it says that NRIC belongs to another account and I cannot proceed any further

very sian.  Now I think I just wait until nearer Oct then see how

On 6/29/2024 at 1:54 PM, Philipkee said:

New password it says invalid

The other time I sent email only 24 hour wait but link only went to login 

On 6/29/2024 at 3:51 PM, teomingern said:

Goodness... something as simple as logging in also so difficult...

I got an email last night from VEP asking me to try again to change password and this time the link worked.

Uploaded documents

Now crossing fingers.  Looks more straightforward now 

On 7/2/2024 at 5:06 PM, Philipkee said:

I got an email last night from VEP asking me to try again to change password and this time the link worked.

Uploaded documents

Now crossing fingers.  Looks more straightforward now 

Wah lucky you... mine still blank... maybe cos must wait until the tag actually expires on 7 July then can do something about it...

On 7/2/2024 at 5:12 PM, teomingern said:

Wah lucky you... mine still blank... maybe cos must wait until the tag actually expires on 7 July then can do something about it...

Doesn’t make sense cos you can register more than one car under your name

On 7/2/2024 at 9:37 AM, Fellows said:

What a scam