Voodooman Supersonic June 13 Share June 13 On 6/13/2024 at 12:47 PM, zipping said: I would assume use tis to put vep rfid onto windscreen after taking a pix if e vep rfid (dun stick permanent) on e left headlamp. You can do anything you want and I am not sure if they will scrutinize the picture submitted. Just be prepared for visual inspection at MY CIQ after Oct 24 to encourage "decapitation". I have similar thoughts after my headlamp broke and had to reapply my VEP, but I find it a hassle to fake a picture and subject myself to potential blackmails when up north. So LL, just stick with official rules. Anyway, I figure I changed more windscreens than headlights in my entire motoring life. 😃 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 13 Share June 13 On 6/13/2024 at 12:03 PM, Shibadog said: that's why last time paying for SmartTag is like buying use of express lane. I bought it after i got drenched when opening window to swipe TNG card in a monsoon lol SmartTag now Rm200? last time it was Rm100 or so. ironically, TNG RFID is supposed to be faster (car don't need to slow down so much) than SmartTag. Rm10 is a very small amt to pay for use of the faster lane. In fact it was given FOC for a period of time. a large number of malaysians still relying good old TNG card. Even those that ply highways daily to get to work n back. As I say, why fix what isn't broken... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 13 Share June 13 On 6/12/2024 at 11:54 PM, Voodooman said: Mine didn't have option to stick on windscreen. only if u collect there, they will stick for u i heard 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 13 Share June 13 On 6/13/2024 at 7:32 AM, teomingern said: Smart Tag worked very well but not RFID apparently... there's a need to really slow down to get the reader to read the tag... not so for the Smart Tag where the cars don't have to be so slow... they're trying to do it like our ERP where the cars don't have to slow down at all... but who knows when it will be ready... the last article linked says 2025 but it's already middle of 2024 and no sign of it yet... rfid also no need slow down to read, I've been using for years. slow down so that not to bang the barrier only. Like in this video almost 30km/h still can detect. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear June 13 Share June 13 I wonder those VEP expiring, what Malaysia side do? Send by post to SG for the drivers to replace? Mine is sticked onto the windscreen on the tinted film. Removing the existing one is a problem too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 13 Share June 13 On 6/13/2024 at 5:24 PM, Heartbreakid said: I wonder those VEP expiring, what Malaysia side do? Send by post to SG for the drivers to replace? Mine is sticked onto the windscreen on the tinted film. Removing the existing one is a problem too. Change car 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 13 Share June 13 On 6/13/2024 at 6:39 PM, inlinesix said: Change car 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear June 13 Share June 13 On 6/13/2024 at 6:39 PM, inlinesix said: Change car That's a very good suggestion, I never thought of that! Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 13 Share June 13 (edited) On 6/12/2024 at 7:21 PM, Dafansu said: yup they ending smart tag, can read herehttps://paultan.org/2022/01/25/use-of-touch-n-go-for-toll-payments-to-end-by-2025-smarttag-to-also-be-phased-out-works-ministry/ Wah lau. So they just want to have their version of ERP lah. You trust Malaysia with your credit card info meh Edited June 13 by Benarsenal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 13 Share June 13 On 6/13/2024 at 6:39 PM, inlinesix said: Change car Don't promote radx wastefulness. Change the windscreen. insurance do cover windscreen replacement. I reckon 200, 300 plus dollar would do. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear June 13 Share June 13 The official, who declined to be named, maintained that his team and JPJ are confident they will address all of these queries in time for the Oct 1 deadline. “Certain users are worried, so they panic and they blame the system. But we will work with them to clear up these concerns,” he added. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/malaysia-vep-singapore-drivers-frustration-johor-4407671 Personally when you look at the website from VEP UI/UX to the status tracking website it really sucks, the button option don't even work. Actually tracking and payment all can do done in one VEP website yet the separate it out. Register for TnG for foreign need passport number but VEP required foreign to be tied with NRIC, the step they already mess up between these 2 departments. If you ask me, their website fail badly but Malaysia being Malaysia, boleh! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 14 Share June 14 On 6/13/2024 at 4:05 PM, Dafansu said: rfid also no need slow down to read, I've been using for years. slow down so that not to bang the barrier only. Like in this video almost 30km/h still can detect. But I see many cars really come to a standstill at the RFID lane leh... maybe they're just kiasu... otherwise that's how it seems to be from the outside in observing that RFID lane... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 14 Share June 14 On 6/13/2024 at 4:02 PM, Dafansu said: only if u collect there, they will stick for u i heard I thought now only collect, must stick yourself? If they stick it will be good... I'm quite bad with these things... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 14 Share June 14 On 6/13/2024 at 5:24 PM, Heartbreakid said: I wonder those VEP expiring, what Malaysia side do? Send by post to SG for the drivers to replace? Mine is sticked onto the windscreen on the tinted film. Removing the existing one is a problem too. I think if peel slowly will be ok... the film won't just come off like that... it's also supposed to hold the glass together in case when it shatters in an accident... so should be stuck fast and very strong... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 14 Share June 14 On 6/13/2024 at 9:15 PM, Benarsenal said: Wah lau. So they just want to have their version of ERP lah. You trust Malaysia with your credit card info meh Well you do pay using credit card in Malaysia right? So far I never got scammed lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 14 Share June 14 On 6/13/2024 at 7:10 PM, Heartbreakid said: That's a very good suggestion, I never thought of that! Thanks! Consult your solar film installer but my guess is the tag can be pulled out without destroying the film. Anyway, if it is deactivated, just leave it there unless you have a anal retentive personality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucio 1st Gear June 14 Share June 14 Hi guys, Anyone know how to tackle eWallet inactive error during submission? "Your eWallet account is inactive. Kindly download and register via TnG eWallet Mobile App. Also verify your eWallet profile with the same NRIC and registered Mobile Phone Number in order to complete the submission." Already downloaded the app, linked my IC with TnG account and phone number used is the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear June 14 Share June 14 On 6/14/2024 at 7:22 AM, Fellows said: The official, who declined to be named, maintained that his team and JPJ are confident they will address all of these queries in time for the Oct 1 deadline. “Certain users are worried, so they panic and they blame the system. But we will work with them to clear up these concerns,” he added. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/malaysia-vep-singapore-drivers-frustration-johor-4407671 Personally when you look at the website from VEP UI/UX to the status tracking website it really sucks, the button option don't even work. Actually tracking and payment all can do done in one VEP website yet the separate it out. Register for TnG for foreign need passport number but VEP required foreign to be tied with NRIC, the step they already mess up between these 2 departments. If you ask me, their website fail badly but Malaysia being Malaysia, boleh! Sent enquiries don't even get reply. The VEP site states that 6 months before expiry date will receive notification for renewal but I have got none nor is there any renewal option for the VEP also. Anyone done their VEP renewal can share how it goes? Thank you. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...