Fellows 4th Gear June 3 Share June 3 (edited) On 6/2/2024 at 6:00 PM, teomingern said: Note that if you're using Vkool or Huper Optik, you cannot paste it on the windscreen... both types of solar film use metallic deposits to help reject infra red so it will interfere with the RFID reader... That's also why my VEP RFID tag was pasted on the headlamp cos my car is equipped with Vkool solar film... my dad's car uses 3M solar film so his tag is stuck on the windscreen... My family car is using RikeCool Premium Solar firm. Any test app can download to self test when paste? Not sure does it block based on website product specifications on front glass Edited June 3 by Fellows ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 3 Share June 3 On 6/3/2024 at 8:51 AM, Fellows said: I want to stick on Acrylic because in case change windscreen, paste directly will gone case, hard to remove for example. Paste on exterior light, ugly af. I don't recommend pasting on wind screen as you might encounter reader issue later on and once glued, you can't remove/ relocate without destroying the tag. You can try putting it in a movable holder first. On paper, the VEG tag is not transferable (for good reasons from the point of view of MY authority), so you will be exposed to kopi money risk in the future. On headlight, you can't tell there is a sticker from 3m away but my eye sight may not be as good these days. 😃 By the way, for VEP, they will need you to take a picture of the pasted VEP tag pasted on the head lamp with the car plate in sight before they activate the tag. Your preference will mean having to make a "fake" submission. Just sharing my experience, up to you to decide what is important to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 3 Share June 3 On 6/2/2024 at 8:41 AM, teomingern said: Yes your tag is not working... same like mine... mine installed in 2019 by the fitment centre in Johor... plus tested by them... my Dad did his also around the same time... his works (gantry forensic automatically at the immigration counter) but mine doesn't... his is pasted on the windscreen but mine is pasted on the headlamp... we were given advice to not allow power jetsprays to wash the car... but I've sent my car through automatic car washes, hand washes in Singapore and car washes in Malaysia that use power jets... not sure if that is the cause but the tag remains intact on my headlamp... when I inspect it's not broken or anything... I didn't bother... just use my TnG card lor... My MY friend said stick on headlamp better chance of being detected by the RFID system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear June 3 Share June 3 I received an email after the vep online registration and is it mandatory to upload these documents, COE document, IC and insurance cover note to complete the registration? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryllim1969 3rd Gear June 3 Share June 3 Anyone in a similar situation as I am? Few years back, start of VEP, I applied and was asked to make an appointment to install the RFID tag. However, as I could not find time plus the fact that many cars are still going in JB without it, I decided to hold back as far as installation is concern. Now, I try to register for another one as I have changed my car but the system keeps bouncing me out cos I have registered for one earlier. I have written to VEP office via email since last week but no replies. Would appreciate if anyone in a similar situation can advise how you get out of this situation. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear June 3 Share June 3 Have been using VEP RFID stick on headlight for 1yrs+ so far so good on both immigration & toll. Just remember to top up ewallet. Save the hassle on finding TnG card top up kiosk/shop. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 In a nutshell…. https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSYh8ctBG/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged June 4 Share June 4 Malaysia’s passport QR code hentak kaki liao. I wonder if VEP will meet the same fate. 😁 Malaysia’s passport QR code trial at Johor-Singapore Causeway faces 2-week delay; app ‘still being developed’ Proof of concept (POC) testing for QR code clearance for Malaysians crossing the Johor-Singapore Causeway anticipated to start last Saturday (Jun 1), has been delayed for two weeks, according to a Malaysian state official. “The MyRentas mobile app is still being developed and is expected to be fully ready within the next two weeks,” he said to reporters in Jalan Abdul Samad on Sunday, as quoted in The Star. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/johor-bsi-qr-code-immigration-clearance-4385451 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2024 at 7:28 PM, Didu said: Malaysia’s passport QR code hentak kaki liao. I wonder if VEP will meet the same fate. 😁 Malaysia’s passport QR code trial at Johor-Singapore Causeway faces 2-week delay; app ‘still being developed’ Proof of concept (POC) testing for QR code clearance for Malaysians crossing the Johor-Singapore Causeway anticipated to start last Saturday (Jun 1), has been delayed for two weeks, according to a Malaysian state official. “The MyRentas mobile app is still being developed and is expected to be fully ready within the next two weeks,” he said to reporters in Jalan Abdul Samad on Sunday, as quoted in The Star. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/johor-bsi-qr-code-immigration-clearance-4385451 It is already being used by some Malaysians since April this year, too bad it is limited to use by Malaysians only, to be rolled out to foreigners in stages. Singapore is a lot faster, QR code is used by both Singaporeans and Malaysians. Really speed up clearance time and passport less. Kudos to ICA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
superzhen 1st Gear June 5 Share June 5 Hi all I am having troubles proceeding with the VEP application. 1st applied in 2022, reached the stage before collecting tag. Now the system does not allow me to continue, I cannot log into the vepams website too. I can download the confirmation slip no problems. This is what it shows on the vep website Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 5 Share June 5 FYI the T&G card works well but you can’t top up at all toll areas only select ones i topped up mine at the shell station in Yong Peng many Malaysians are still using the same card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 5 Share June 5 (edited) On 6/5/2024 at 10:40 AM, therock said: FYI the T&G card works well but you can’t top up at all toll areas only select ones i topped up mine at the shell station in Yong Peng many Malaysians are still using the same card i top up using T&G app ... song song anytime anywhere in the car ... Edited June 5 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 5 Share June 5 On 6/5/2024 at 10:42 AM, Wt_know said: i top up using T&G app ... song song anytime anywhere in the car ... NFT card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 5 Share June 5 (edited) On 6/5/2024 at 10:45 AM, inlinesix said: NFT card? yeah … NFC type card Lima Kedai toll most left lane … got sale … just pay the guy in the counter https://shopee.sg/product/417738002/15990835599?gad_source=1&gbraid=0AAAAADPpRQSVOHl5x-w12othaOyjzB4jP&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI1uuJ4rrDhgMVVtA8Ah13rQjIEAQYAiABEgLRgfD_BwE NFT is crypto la … i also have … lol … just like spore ERP and EZLink card that can scan and top up using iphone app like i said, i am 100% everything must be done via app and mobile phone. no more simi manual top up la, counter la, kiosk la everything must own time own target song song just like the very first day spore release QR code for Tuas custom, i no use passport liao Edited June 5 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged June 5 Share June 5 On 6/3/2024 at 1:52 PM, Cephas said: I received an email after the vep online registration and is it mandatory to upload these documents, COE document, IC and insurance cover note to complete the registration? Since when there is a document for COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 5 Share June 5 On 6/5/2024 at 10:49 AM, Wt_know said: yeah … NFC type card Lima Kedai toll most left lane … got sale … just pay the guy in the counter https://shopee.sg/product/417738002/15990835599?gad_source=1&gbraid=0AAAAADPpRQSVOHl5x-w12othaOyjzB4jP&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI1uuJ4rrDhgMVVtA8Ah13rQjIEAQYAiABEgLRgfD_BwE NFT is crypto la … i also have … lol … just like spore ERP and EZLink card that can scan and top up using iphone app like i said, i am 100% everything must be done via app and mobile phone. no more simi manual top up la, counter la, kiosk la everything must own time own target song song just like the very first day spore release QR code for Tuas custom, i no use passport liao It is same here. Rem to get TnG Stick. Then you will be very Malaysian already 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 5 Share June 5 On 6/5/2024 at 11:13 AM, inlinesix said: It is same here. Rem to get TnG Stick. Then you will be very Malaysian already 😂 yes. it’s a retractable stick unlike the ugly swat the only thing i no likely and no trust is vep better scrap vep la … 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 5 Share June 5 On 6/5/2024 at 11:17 AM, Wt_know said: yes. it’s a retractable stick unlike the ugly swat the only thing i no likely and no trust is vep better scrap vep la … I also no trust VEP. TIll now, i haven't register ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...