teomingern 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 9:41 AM, Gz0707 said: No leh, officially they say they will write to VEP owner and owner to renew VEP 3 months before expiry.... Yes, I did write in asking for simple renewal advice, quoting my VEP tag number. Let's see what happens next. Did you scroll left if you're viewing on a mobile phone? Note my screenshot below and note the scroll bar underneath the 'Renew' button. I checked my records also... but I realized that there's a mobile web page and a normal web page... my login credentials don't work for the mobile page - I copied the link posted earlier and tried to log in but it didn't work. When I searched for the normal website as I usually did in the past, I could log in... so users beware of the difference... Secondly, the interface actually doesn't show your tag's expiry date. Mine is still active and if you're viewing on the mobile in portrait mode, you have to scroll left on the window to see the 'Renew', 'Deactivate' & 'Tag'. Quite silly. When you tap 'Tag', you get the tag serial number and the expiry date. That's really quite obscure... as I said, the interface seems to be designed by someone without any UI or UX principles... sigh... anyway my tag expires in July... I'm currently not aware of any instructions whether we should tap 'Renew' first and receive the new tag before tapping 'Deactivate' for the old tag or the other way round? The FAQ is focused only on registration and installation but nothing on renewal... I guess they haven't thought of the process yet so no FAQ... Oh well... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 9:24 AM, Actan72 said: Thanks, i am tempted to get the TNG RFID and just stick on my front bumper... but like u said, they are 2 different ministry.. TNG RFID is for MY cars only, foreign veh is VEP RFID different thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 10:13 AM, Dafansu said: TNG RFID is for MY cars only, foreign veh is VEP RFID different thing. There are those who choose to use the TnG RFID for convenience since the VEP is not in force... and they refuse to get it done lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 10:32 AM, teomingern said: There are those who choose to use the TnG RFID for convenience since the VEP is not in force... and they refuse to get it done lor... yes, because people started posting they bypassed the registration and can use, in the end a lot didn't know that's not part of the VEP, resulting in more confusion. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 11:16 AM, Dafansu said: yes, because people started posting they bypassed the registration and can use, in the end a lot didn't know that's not part of the VEP, resulting in more confusion. Yeah it's confusing cos there also isn't a clear FAQ to distinguish between the two tags... typical lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starlety Clutched May 31 Share May 31 @shuigao You should received another email to have a unique link to register to the site for user name and password. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banz86 5th Gear May 31 Share May 31 Anyone encounter this issue when registering for VEP? I got a 2nd hand car 3.5 years back and the previous owner had registered for VEP (The VEP sticker is still on my windscreen). I tried to register for a new VEP sticker and the error message, "this car has been registered". I understand the the VEP sticker is only valid for 5 years (based on the news article) Steps done: Tried to do a full registration Emailed to "helpdesk" and provided the requested information (the helpdesk has gone silent) Anyone have gone physically to JPJ Johor Bahru to enquire? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 2:29 PM, Banz86 said: Anyone encounter this issue when registering for VEP? I got a 2nd hand car 3.5 years back and the previous owner had registered for VEP (The VEP sticker is still on my windscreen). I tried to register for a new VEP sticker and the error message, "this car has been registered". I understand the the VEP sticker is only valid for 5 years (based on the news article) Steps done: Tried to do a full registration Emailed to "helpdesk" and provided the requested information (the helpdesk has gone silent) Anyone have gone physically to JPJ Johor Bahru to enquire? Email them again... they need a lot of prompting... they have team to respond to enquiries and sometimes all these emails get lost in the list of emails they have to respond to when handing over from person to person... Basically, you will need the log card, and the transaction agreement to show that the car ownership has been transferred to you before they can cancel the old VEP tag and deactivate it. They'll tell you what you need... it's very tedious and bureaucratic... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shuigao 2nd Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 12:18 PM, Starlety said: @shuigao You should received another email to have a unique link to register to the site for user name and password. I only got this email asking me to login to vepams using same username and password. Maybe they did send me a separate link and it went into spam, but it’s too long ago to search my spam folder le. Bopian need to just keep spamming that aduanvep JPJ email I guess, so far I emailed them on Monday but no response yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 31 Share May 31 (edited) On 5/31/2024 at 3:15 PM, teomingern said: Email them again... they need a lot of prompting... they have team to respond to enquiries and sometimes all these emails get lost in the list of emails they have to respond to when handing over from person to person... Basically, you will need the log card, and the transaction agreement to show that the car ownership has been transferred to you before they can cancel the old VEP tag and deactivate it. They'll tell you what you need... it's very tedious and bureaucratic... They were very responsive (but don't expect same day reply) when I had to change out my tag due to a faulty head light 3 months ago. They are probably very swamped now. The main issue i have is they are very "tick the box" organization. For benefits of all: [email protected] Edited May 31 by Voodooman 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 4:28 PM, shuigao said: I only got this email asking me to login to vepams using same username and password. Maybe they did send me a separate link and it went into spam, but it’s too long ago to search my spam folder le. Bopian need to just keep spamming that aduanvep JPJ email I guess, so far I emailed them on Monday but no response yet. You know the weird thing is that I can koh in to the main VEP website (where you register) but can't log into the VEPAMS website for follow up actions with the same credentials... they always like that one lagi messed up... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 4:47 PM, Voodooman said: They were very responsive (but don't expect same day reply) when I had to change out my tag due to a faulty head light 3 months ago. They are probably very swamped now. The main issue i have is they are very "tick the box" organization. For benefits of all: [email protected] You probably caught them during the lull... until their boss decided to enforce their policy lor... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 5:19 PM, teomingern said: You probably caught them during the lull... until their boss decided to enforce their policy lor... Yup, noone was installing VEP RFID 3 months ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 10:07 AM, teomingern said: Did you scroll left if you're viewing on a mobile phone? Note my screenshot below and note the scroll bar underneath the 'Renew' button. I checked my records also... but I realized that there's a mobile web page and a normal web page... my login credentials don't work for the mobile page - I copied the link posted earlier and tried to log in but it didn't work. When I searched for the normal website as I usually did in the past, I could log in... so users beware of the difference... Secondly, the interface actually doesn't show your tag's expiry date. Mine is still active and if you're viewing on the mobile in portrait mode, you have to scroll left on the window to see the 'Renew', 'Deactivate' & 'Tag'. Quite silly. When you tap 'Tag', you get the tag serial number and the expiry date. That's really quite obscure... as I said, the interface seems to be designed by someone without any UI or UX principles... sigh... anyway my tag expires in July... I'm currently not aware of any instructions whether we should tap 'Renew' first and receive the new tag before tapping 'Deactivate' for the old tag or the other way round? The FAQ is focused only on registration and installation but nothing on renewal... I guess they haven't thought of the process yet so no FAQ... Oh well... Oh really have Renew button. Mine says View instead of Renew. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 31 Share May 31 (edited) So many changes and flip flops. If I want to go into JB tomorrow, I don't even know where to start and what to do. Edited May 31 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 9:28 PM, Kb27 said: So many changes and flip flops. If I want to go into JB tomorrow, I don't even know where to start and what to do. Just go in lar... don't worry so much... it's still a while away from Oct... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 31 Share May 31 (edited) On 5/31/2024 at 9:54 PM, teomingern said: Just go in lar... don't worry so much... it's still a while away from Oct... hard to say hor ... my beng friend say now custom also random check for "outstanding" summon may be he got tons of summons leh .... school holiday = good business opportunity Edited May 31 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear May 31 Share May 31 On 5/31/2024 at 4:03 PM, Wt_know said: hard to say hor ... my beng friend say now custom also random check for "outstanding" summon may be he got tons of summons leh .... school holiday = good business opportunity JPJ has an office just after 2nd Link MY immigration towards SG on the left side. I already got stopped there like 18yrs ago and polis emptied my wallet, literally. Now is a bit different cause they even scan plates easier than then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...