Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

On 12/8/2024 at 10:40 PM, kermitfm said:

I mistakenly selected the wrong 'ID Type' when setting up my TnG e-wallet; I chose a national ID instead of a passport. Now I can't verify my account because it requires a passport.

I thought about deleting the account to re-register, but I'm worried that my mobile phone number is already tied to the account. I've reached out to the TnG careline for help but haven't heard back. Has anyone else faced this issue? Any advice would be appreciated.

Just write or ping TnG again. Your VEP already registered? Or you are just starting?

Edited by Voodooman

On 12/8/2024 at 10:48 AM, Voodooman said:

You don't have to do anything if it it activated.  

Passport ID only shows up on TnG profile page, not elsewhere.  Not sure where you got your activation down.

Just sharing how to validate your VEP RFID has been activated.

Alternatively, you can go to VEP icon and it will tell you if you NRIC has been updated. 

But I thought the point of "linking RFID with TnG app" is to enable payment deductions when going through RFID gantries?

Yes Tcssens already activated my RFID tag on VEPAM portal. Says verification successful.

Where would the RFID gantries be deducting the tolls from?

On 12/8/2024 at 10:38 AM, Fellows said:

You already surrender to Insurance company, WhatsApp, FB, Google. Not much different.

When visit China or create app to use in China, need to sign up Alipay, Wechat, DuoYin, Weibo also surrender to CCP. Just don’t think too much can liao. 

No offence to Malaysian friends but I just don't trust sending data to Malaysian governments, that's all.

I have travelled and lived internationally and yes I am aware personal data were left wherever I went.

On 12/8/2024 at 9:15 AM, badlammy said:

I didn't have to do anything on my TnG app after TCsens activated the Rfid after I sent the photo.

When I go into the rfid page in TnG, it already shows activated with details like vehicle model, year, type and tag ID. No passport. So don't kbow what you talking about man.

Did you sign up on TnG app at around the same time with this VEP process?

Maybe that's why everything is so streamlined for you.

My TnG app and VEP were registered pre-covid - bearing old information. Old address, old passport, even a different car back then.

I am not surprised at all that the 2 systems are not sync'ed in my case. Even changing car details on VEP was a nightmare that is finally resolved now on VEPAM portal.

On 12/11/2024 at 9:04 PM, 107fan said:

Did you sign up on TnG app at around the same time with this VEP process?

Maybe that's why everything is so streamlined for you.

My TnG app and VEP were registered pre-covid - bearing old information. Old address, old passport, even a different car back then.

I am not surprised at all that the 2 systems are not sync'ed in my case. Even changing car details on VEP was a nightmare that is finally resolved now on VEPAM portal.

I had VEP linked to my TnG since 2019.

On 12/11/2024 at 11:29 PM, badlammy said:

I had VEP linked to my TnG since 2019.

Then you won't have been affected by the VEP nonsense that is happening in 2024 mah...

On 12/13/2024 at 1:55 AM, 107fan said:

Then you won't have been affected by the VEP nonsense that is happening in 2024 mah...

You are aware VEP only valid for 5 yrs and this shit gets repeated right?

On 12/8/2024 at 9:20 PM, Throttle2 said:

Drove in early this week.  Same as before.  As though VEP didnt exist

Muayhahaha

My VEP is approved but I don't want to install the RFID till last moment.

I walked past a Harrier here last week, had a silver colour one and copper coloured one both welded to it passenger headlight. Fugly mother and spotted from like 40m away so not as "invisible" as some make out.

On 12/13/2024 at 12:14 PM, bsswan said:

My VEP is approved but I don't want to install the RFID till last moment.

I walked past a Harrier here last week, had a silver colour one and copper coloured one both welded to it passenger headlight. Fugly mother and spotted from like 40m away so not as "invisible" as some make out.

In the first place it should not be permanently sticked on the headlamps. It is like pasting a band aid on your nostrils

So a lot of people just paste it on windscreen with holder haha.

On 12/13/2024 at 2:58 PM, 107fan said:

In the first place it should not be permanently sticked on the headlamps. It is like pasting a band aid on your nostrils

So a lot of people just paste it on windscreen with holder haha.

It's meant to be permanently that's why can't stick on holder, read that got people got stopped by JPJ already.  

On 12/13/2024 at 11:43 AM, badlammy said:

You are aware VEP only valid for 5 yrs and this shit gets repeated right?

Did you change car during last 5 years?

On 12/13/2024 at 3:19 PM, Dafansu said:

It's meant to be permanently that's why can't stick on holder, read that got people got stopped by JPJ already.  

Easy target for kopi lui

On 12/13/2024 at 3:28 PM, badlammy said:

I wish I had the means to.

Then you won't have experienced the VEP hassle of updating car and transferring new details too. I can go on and on haha.

That's why your RFID integration was seamless. Which is a good thing for you lor...

Trying to register the VEP for next year in case I want to drive in.

But the JPJ website keeps timing out lol and can't accept the LTA PDF. 

@Lala81 

On 12/14/2024 at 9:46 AM, Lala81 said:

Trying to register the VEP for next year in case I want to drive in.

But the JPJ website keeps timing out lol and can't accept the LTA PDF. 

They are quite jialat one.. u just have to try again a few days later. Or even another browser. Don't do it on your phone. Use a laptop/PC.

I kenna before when I tried booking appointment to collect and install. All I saw was blank calendar boxes without option to select time. 

Tried again another few days later with another browser and it was successful. 🤦