Achtung 6th Gear September 28, 2024 Share September 28, 2024 (edited) On 9/28/2024 at 7:19 AM, Kopites said: 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 yes,...Johor state reputation at state. https://www.nst.com.my/news/nst-viral/2024/09/1111821/nstviral-johor-mb-frustrated-over-long-vep-wait-demands-immediate-fix Quoted..... Clearly dissatisfied with the situation, Onn Hafiz was seen making a phone call, during which was recorded saying: "This concerns my state's reputation." Expand What reputation? The whole Malaysia is inefficient and incompetent. Plus dumb Stinkaporeans steering and gloating on FB about teh rest who did not get the VEP succesfully. Disgraceful. 1 Oct gate of hades open in JB? Edited September 28, 2024 by Achtung ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear September 28, 2024 Share September 28, 2024 On 9/28/2024 at 3:23 AM, Meanmachine said: we can assure you the Card system won't work la, the ' MAC passport ' endorsement valid annually has been abolished by then the sabo king Cunning Fox killed the idea, Tis is not football wayang, its about meritocracy of the VEP application to safeguard in borders crossing, One country wants to control and managed A Nation crossing up North and the intention to allow easy flow flow from Thailand Laos to South has never been easy task, it will takes decade to fulfil this wishes ' ' I could marvelled the fact of In Switzerland crossing over to Milan custom check point were a breeze without any hassle, the custom officer sat in the air-con full glass reception, all he did were _ wave the driver off, I was hoping he could stamp our passport, ( not necessary ) as the custom officer can recognised it was a rental stationed wagon plate, it was a seamless drive-through experience. 😘 Expand They restart MAC for sometimes liao, but hor, unlike last time. Now need to submit simi arrival form online before going in lor. I got 1 friend has a MAC Pass. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 28, 2024 Share September 28, 2024 My VEP has finally been activated. Now I can service can in Malaysia liao 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear September 28, 2024 Share September 28, 2024 On 9/28/2024 at 11:31 PM, Philipkee said: My VEP has finally been activated. Now I can service can in Malaysia liao Expand Maybe you will still get warning letter 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 Mine also got approved today and on my eTnG wallet, also indicated that RFID has been activated. So what's next? Does that mean it's all good now? Questions 1) can I still use my old physical Tng card to pay toll and border fees 2) do I need to top up $ into my ewallet TnG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/28/2024 at 11:41 PM, badlammy said: Maybe you will still get warning letter Expand Give to every car? 😜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/29/2024 at 12:43 AM, Extremme said: Mine also got approved today and on my eTnG wallet, also indicated that RFID has been activated. So what's next? Does that mean it's all good now? Questions 1) can I still use my old physical Tng card to pay toll and border fees 2) do I need to top up $ into my ewallet TnG? Expand 1). From 2019 experience - yes 2). No need if you wanna pay by tng card but means you cannot use rfid lane on nshw to make payment 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 (edited) On 9/28/2024 at 2:51 PM, Apple-Tree said: Could be good news for Private Car owner sia ........ Those Cloner will go after their licence plate instead of us leh ...... Can even save a fake VEP sticker ? Expand Would a sticker like hertz, avis... suffice? Edited September 29, 2024 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/28/2024 at 7:23 AM, Jamesc said: It takes a big man to do a U turn. Expand For once I agreed with you for this statement, as. a matter of fact, seems to some of us here ( long enough in sgcarmart ), we somehow got caught-up with VEP saga whereby their Transport minister are threatening the whole Nation of harassments with their own system fault are delayed due to many hiccups and poor handlings and follow-up.. To add insult to their wounds, even if they have the best of VEPs tools & such, the state of Johore infrastructure ( CIQ area leading up tp Sentosa, Pelangi, Permas Jaya - Taman Molek-Mount Austin is not a conducive environment ), poor connectivity to exit way and shortcomings etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/29/2024 at 12:49 AM, Kopites said: Would a sticker like hertz, avis... suffice? Expand Ya lor, Uber car label still better than trying to fake a VEP........ Fake VEP they will know ........Fake Uber badge cannot ma ..... This is what I think hor ....... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/28/2024 at 2:59 PM, Achtung said: What reputation? The whole Malaysia is inefficient and incompetent. Plus dumb Stinkaporeans steering and gloating on FB about teh rest who did not get the VEP succesfully. Disgraceful. 1 Oct gate of hades open in JB? Expand Every one of us here, with or w/o VEP access fixed or diid not apply will hang out on 1st day of Tuesday )1/Oct ) to watch the news reporting how many take the bold step forward. The Past one month the CIQ customs are 90% on the ball checking every cars passing through, I used the " Declare lane " it was a breeze.🤗 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 Wah ........ my VEP got activated liao, at 1:07am 29/09/2024.......my TnG App flashing and flashing sia ........ Done. This is 6 weeks after it is install lor. 3months after I started applying ........01/07/2024. This is the day my old VEP become terminated. Just for record. Now, I can go into hibernation again ....... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/29/2024 at 2:21 AM, Meanmachine said: Every one of us here, with or w/o VEP access fixed or diid not apply will hang out on 1st day of Tuesday )1/Oct ) to watch the news reporting how many take the bold step forward. The Past one month the CIQ customs are 90% on the ball checking every cars passing through, I used the " Declare lane " it was a breeze.🤗 Expand I ain't watching on 1 Oct. It's BAU. I will go in as it is. Nothing to Declare. I go that lane and no one checked 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/29/2024 at 12:43 AM, Extremme said: Mine also got approved today and on my eTnG wallet, also indicated that RFID has been activated. So what's next? Does that mean it's all good now? Questions 1) can I still use my old physical Tng card to pay toll and border fees 2) do I need to top up $ into my ewallet TnG? Expand 1. Yes. 2. if you don’t intend to use eWallet, no need to top up. But it is so ez to use eWallet everywhere in Msia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 2 yellow card = 1 red card? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 no scare no scare ... JB Menteri Besar job is secured ... VEP can be postponed for another 5 years? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/29/2024 at 5:51 AM, Wt_know said: no scare no scare ... JB Menteri Besar job is secured ... VEP can be postponed for another 5 years? Expand This result is expected. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 29, 2024 Share September 29, 2024 On 9/29/2024 at 5:53 AM, inlinesix said: This result is expected. Expand my point is BN got many business "opportunities" invested in JB got money got talk ... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...