Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

On 9/27/2024 at 7:42 AM, teomingern said:

Don't you need SingPass to do so? Otherwise can only enquire about PARF/COE rebate only... not sure if that alone is enough... plus got some fields to enter... probably need a script to do so which shouldn't be a problem... but at peak crossing and enquiring online, I think it's going to take a long time to load... 

No need. Anyone has public access.

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/enquireRoadTaxExpDtProxy?FUNCTION_ID=F0702025ET

This is what shows up when I search for my old (scrapped) car:

screencapture-vrl-lta-gov-sg-lta-vrl-action-enquireRoadTaxExpDtProxy-2024-09-27-09_43_02.png

Edited by Benarsenal

On 9/27/2024 at 9:25 AM, Voodooman said:

Late last year, my family sold a car that was VEP registered (but Tag not issued yet), TCSens took a couple of days to deregister the vehicle. They asked for documentary evidence as well.  I would guess your dad’s current situation (inability to deregister) is temporary, the button is already there, just not working. 

The onus is for car owner to deregister once the car is sold or scrapped, if not you better have documentary proof to cover yourself. 

Sorry... there's no button... the entry isn't on the TCSENS website anymore... the JPJ site says not activated but no where to de-register... really really weird... I guess they're making changes to the website again...

On 9/27/2024 at 9:44 AM, Benarsenal said:

No need. Anyone has public access.

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/enquireRoadTaxExpDtProxy?FUNCTION_ID=F0702025ET

This is what shows up when I search for my old (scrapped) car:

screencapture-vrl-lta-gov-sg-lta-vrl-action-enquireRoadTaxExpDtProxy-2024-09-27-09_43_02.png

Oh... that's interesting... very useful actually... well let's see how they implement it though... sometimes the simplest things are the most difficult to implement... heh!

On 9/27/2024 at 9:40 AM, boonhat_91 said:

Applying for my FIL.. where to get this authorisation letter??

image.thumb.png.4fd207e02dc78a4d08e7a4706b49cc8f.png

You write yourself lor... look at the FAQ... got certain pertinent info to include I think...

On 9/26/2024 at 3:26 PM, Wt_know said:

hmm, no surprises .... 

gullible KCS sure can pay ... sup sup water ...

2024-09-26_152446.jpg

On 9/26/2024 at 9:31 PM, Apple-Tree said:

Wah ....... Fake VEP Tag sia ...

Amid the rush to secure Malaysia's Vehicle Entry Permits (VEP) before the Oct 1 deadline, some Singapore drivers have fallen prey to scams that offer help with VEP applications. 

Several drivers said they've received fake RFID tags after engaging these services, Shin Min Daily News reported on Wednesday (Sept 25).

Wang, an employee of Zhou Xiaobao Singapore-Malaysia Towing Services, which helps Singaporean drivers apply for VEP, told Shin Min that the company has received at least three complaints of fake RFID tags over the past three weeks. 

His company charges around $200 for VEP application, while the fraudsters are offering the same service for $130. 

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/beware-vep-scammers-are-selling-fake-rfid-tags-singapore-drivers

I am wondering.  Can the VEP be cloned so that it just shows the same serial number?  Then another car gets this sticker and speeds or is involved in a crime then it’s traced to you 

On 9/26/2024 at 3:26 PM, Wt_know said:

hmm, no surprises .... 

gullible KCS sure can pay ... sup sup water ...

2024-09-26_152446.jpg

i almost went for this but they asked for my VEP password and login details plus all documents so I held off.  Hope not this company

runnerkita. Cannot see my embedded Facebook link

Edited by Philipkee

On 9/27/2024 at 2:41 PM, Tohto said:

Why bother to drive? Created so much problem for us to go there spend money.

I know what I will do....take a budget flight and rent a small car there to move around....hehehe.

like no choice leh....that's what i could think of..

and now pray the VEP delay or scrap....:grin:

1 mth waiting....VEP have yet to be delivered....

Edited by Spidey10

On 9/27/2024 at 3:26 PM, Spidey10 said:

I know what I will do....take a budget flight and rent a small car there to move around....hehehe

I think his question is why bother to go Msia?

🤭

I know what I will do....take a budget flight and rent a small car there to move around....hehehe.

yalor ... my next trip to KL / Ipoh ... has to be Scoot + local Grab liao

the good part is no need to drive 5-7 hours and idiot proof ... 

but car got no runway to clear carbon liao [laugh] 

On 9/27/2024 at 11:53 AM, Philipkee said:

I am wondering.  Can the VEP be cloned so that it just shows the same serial number?  Then another car gets this sticker and speeds or is involved in a crime then it’s traced to you 

Can ba ...... that why eWallet got a cheap insurance pay something RM1 - 6months duration again fraud lor .....

Unlike our ERP ........ the RFID need the vehicle to be near stationary with the antenna directional gain range lor to detect lor .....

Our ERP is actually very high tech at the time of launch .......somemore the IU has tampering mechanism .......I hearsay, opening the IU will brick the unit......or flagged the unit to HQ.....

i'm quite sure you have the means to do that, but it's much cheaper to take shuttle train to JB and rent there. or better still, buy 2nd hand car and park it in some pte garage :D

On 9/27/2024 at 12:00 PM, Philipkee said:

i almost went for this but they asked for my VEP password and login details plus all documents so I held off.  Hope not this company

runnerkita. Cannot see my embedded Facebook link

I do myself de ....... the information to give is simply too sensitive ...... your IC, passpork sia ......

Last time 2018 ?? 2019 I give JPJ, until now, no problem.  Hope TCsens is OK ba ??

On 9/27/2024 at 2:41 PM, Tohto said:

Why bother to drive? Created so much problem for us to go there spend money.

How to clear carbon?  90km/h will choke up my engine.  

RM up by over 10% people still wanna go eh ?? ……. Any one pay full cash property in last few months can sing their way to the bank provided you got buyer to off load 🤪🤪