Voodooman Supersonic September 4 Share September 4 On 9/4/2024 at 10:08 AM, myfoot2024 said: Mine is a pre-owned car. They kept saying my car registration doesn't match the NRIC of the car owner! KNN! I had already took over the car as the rightful owner since May 2024. I really don't know WTF how they match and then said mismatched between the car registration and my NRIC. Don't ask me about LTA pdf. It is fully complianced and with accurate information already. Go eat shxt , and eat Lok Lok with Ah Loke, these JPJ / VEP department people! 🤬 The ex owner NRIC is still registered in their system? If it is already updated and you are still facing issues, you may be prime candidate to pay $150 to settle. 😂 Don't think i have patience to do this 5x given how tardy and dislodged TCSens team is in their response and follow up. It is like they never bother to read and understand your unique situation. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
myfoot2024 1st Gear September 4 Share September 4 (edited) On 9/4/2024 at 10:25 AM, Voodooman said: The ex owner NRIC is still registered in their system? If it is already updated and you are still facing issues, you may be prime candidate to pay $150 to settle. 😂 Don't think i have patience to do this 5x given how tardy and dislodged TCSens team is in their response and follow up. It is like they never bother to read and understand your unique situation. Even then. My latest LTA pdf should had superceded whoever fxxk the ex-owner was wah! I will see if the my 5th time will be rejected or approved. Sibeh jialat liao bee and mee sotong these JPJ / vendor. 🙄 Everytime, mismatch. KNN! 😡 I show them my LJ to see it matches their backside hole or not, better! 🙄😤😤 Edited September 4 by myfoot2024 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 4 Share September 4 On 9/4/2024 at 10:28 AM, myfoot2024 said: Even then. My latest LTA pdf should had superceded whoever fxxk the ex-owner was wah! I will see if the my 5th time will be rejected or approved. Sibeh jialat liao bee and mee sotong these JPJ / vendor. 🙄 Everytime, mismatch. KNN! 😡 I show them my LJ to see it matches their backside hole or not, better! 🙄😤😤 The ex owner needs to deregister or you need to write in to them providing evidence of change of ownership. LTA logcard is not sufficient based on my wife's experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 4 Share September 4 (edited) On 9/4/2024 at 11:22 AM, Voodooman said: The ex owner needs to deregister or you need to write in to them providing evidence of change of ownership. LTA logcard is not sufficient based on my wife's experience. it’s just a PDF … anyone can FAKE it Edited September 4 by Wt_know 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 4 Share September 4 Lol need to take video of you driving this car, then they believe you. 😁 Or drive it to their JB location and show them, u believe me now? 😄 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear September 4 Share September 4 @Zxcvb their Appt system so primitive...need to click on each date and timeslot, only to be informed all full...joke... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear September 4 Share September 4 Hi, some quick update from my side. I am in Muar now. So far my new renewal headlamp VEP tag works perfectly. It was raining badly at custom and at some toll too. Still can detect. My old blue deregistered VEP tag is still on my windscreen not remove. The system can detect the new tag. So for those who is renewing the headlamp tag, u may not need to remove the windscreen one. So far my whole renewal process is buttery smooth. VEP status 05th Jul - Complete online renewal and submit 22nd Jul - Status approve. Select collection method and payment 13th Aug - VEP postage arrived 18th - Stick the VEP tag on the headlamp 23rd Aug - VEP activated 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
myfoot2024 1st Gear September 4 Share September 4 (edited) On 9/4/2024 at 11:22 AM, Voodooman said: The ex owner needs to deregister or you need to write in to them providing evidence of change of ownership. LTA logcard is not sufficient based on my wife's experience. Can't they check and verify with our LTA themselves. Why do half cooked process.. Stupid Lok lok.. Edited September 4 by myfoot2024 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
myfoot2024 1st Gear September 4 Share September 4 On 9/4/2024 at 11:49 AM, Lala81 said: Lol need to take video of you driving this car, then they believe you. 😁 Or drive it to their JB location and show them, u believe me now? 😄 Haha! Damn stupid administration. All eat too much of lok lok.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear September 4 Share September 4 On 9/4/2024 at 3:53 PM, myfoot2024 said: Can't they check and verify with our LTA themselves. Why do half cooked process.. Stupid Lok lok.. LTA will ask them to look for Mr Tan KK. LTA so busy Monitoring so many things, where got time to verify and especially no money can be collected. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear September 4 Share September 4 On 9/4/2024 at 9:46 AM, Fellows said: This looks soooooooo bad. I saw one first last week in JB, but the MY version not SG version, on MY car in a car park. I thought it was bad then but I'm ever more convinced by such pictures. Following JPJ rules on RFID fitting, when we buy something like the BYD e6 or NIO ES8 for example, where the heck is the headlight large enough to fit their RFID??? JPJ have future proofed their RFID interface as well as our LTA future proofed ERP2.0..... STOOOOOOOPID! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear September 4 Share September 4 The new Hyundai Kona is even worse: 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 4 Share September 4 On 9/4/2024 at 4:55 PM, bsswan said: This looks soooooooo bad. I saw one first last week in JB, but the MY version not SG version, on MY car in a car park. I thought it was bad then but I'm ever more convinced by such pictures. Following JPJ rules on RFID fitting, when we buy something like the BYD e6 or NIO ES8 for example, where the heck is the headlight large enough to fit their RFID??? JPJ have future proofed their RFID interface as well as our LTA future proofed ERP2.0..... STOOOOOOOPID! That is a close up / magnified view as Fellows cut away his VRN. At 1-2m away, you will barely notice the tag. Think it is better, in my opinion, than our monstrous 3-piece OBU which will be staring at us every time we get behind the wheels. Those with tiny headlight, guess it will have to be pasted on the windscreen. I have seen those glued right at the center of the windscreen. That is a no no for me. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear September 4 Share September 4 Also some car tinted film got metal material which I think windcreen VEP will unable to detect. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 4 Share September 4 On 9/4/2024 at 3:53 PM, myfoot2024 said: Can't they check and verify with our LTA themselves. Why do half cooked process.. Stupid Lok lok.. LTA also don't "talk" to JPJ to validate Autopass application as well. Don't think LTA will entertain, their mandate is transport matters in Singapore, what you do with your information with an external party outside of SG is not their taiji. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
myfoot2024 1st Gear September 4 Share September 4 (edited) On 9/4/2024 at 5:45 PM, Voodooman said: LTA also don't "talk" to JPJ to validate Autopass application as well. Don't think LTA will entertain, their mandate is transport matters in Singapore, what you do with your information with an external party outside of SG is not their taiji. On 9/4/2024 at 11:49 AM, Lala81 said: Lol need to take video of you driving this car, then they believe you. 😁show them, u believe me now? 😄 I thought that everytime they met to makan. They said we are like brothers, closed family members? We always help each other's...?🙄 Both countries Wheel Ministries really jiat liao bee. 🤦♂️ One knows how to jiat lok lok everyday only. One (ex) knows how to jiat tickets only... 🤦♂️ Edited September 4 by myfoot2024 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged September 4 Share September 4 my group chat say the JB side stop every car to ask if VEP has been applied and take photos of the cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear September 4 Share September 4 On 9/4/2024 at 7:51 PM, Wildfaye29 said: my group chat say the JB side stop every car to ask if VEP has been applied and take photos of the cars Got meh, today I drive to Muar, no check leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...