Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

On 12/6/2024 at 10:35 PM, klchua74 said:

in the TnG wallet app. there is a VEP JPJ. you can use that to input your NRIC into TnG.

Clicked VEP JPJ and confirmed IC, but when I go back to TnG app, old passport still there.

Tried to activate RFID in TnG app, still show me my old passport details. Want to edit the passport number, greyed out cannot edit.

What a mess.

On 9/20/2024 at 10:43 PM, Fellows said:

For those who need assistance to link your NRIC because you use Passport Number when you first create your TnG.

You can now update your NRIC to link with your TnG App, change to Singapore on the top left and press more and search for VEP instead of contacting TnG support chat.

IMG_5252.jpeg

Have performed this step already.

Go back TnG app, old passport number still there. Cannot even find the NRIC anywhere. What is the point of this...

Does anyone know in the TnG app, under General, there is add vehicle under My Vehicles. Does this do anything?

Have zero interest in TnG app storing more than necessary personal information. I think as long as I can link my RFID to TnG wallet that's all that is needed to function in Malaysia right?

No need to fill in every particulars in the TnG app.

Last rant:

When I click beside my name, it leads to "Edit Info" page. Here, I would think I can make all the necessary profile changes.

In the end, name, telephone, ID Type, ID number, Wallet Acc no, everything all GREYED OUT. Only email address can edit.

There is literally no use for this "Edit Info" page.

On 12/7/2024 at 5:52 PM, 107fan said:

Have performed this step already.

Go back TnG app, old passport number still there. Cannot even find the NRIC anywhere. What is the point of this...

Once updated, it will be in their record but NRIC won’t show up in the profile page. 

Go RFID icon and click on it, if it is activated, it means it is already linked. 

@107fan As explain by many, if you change passport, the TnG will still be using your old passport number as that is what you initially used to create the account, update of NRIC is for backend to link up to your VEP so it will not be display out inside TnG app.

Edited by Fellows

@107fan you sure have info used for one of these app to create account for FB, Google, Apple, IG, WhatsApp, telegram, threads, weibo, WeChat, alipay, no different la. What PDPA, data privacy or data protection all are bulls**t when you connect to the internet. 😂

When your car is installed with OBU, the GPS is already functioning to let you know your current location bus lanes, traffic camera zone, school zone etc, so technically speaking if higher up want to track your route or speed that also possible so there is no privacy or protection, is want or don’t want to make use of the data only. 

Edited by Fellows

On 12/7/2024 at 10:49 PM, Fellows said:

@107fan you sure have info used for one of these app to create account for FB, Google, Apple, IG, WhatsApp, telegram, threads, weibo, WeChat, alipay, no different la. What PDPA, data privacy or data protection all are bulls**t when you connect to the internet. 😂

When your car is installed with OBU, the GPS is already functioning to let you know your current location bus lanes, traffic camera zone, school zone etc, so technically speaking if higher up want to track your route or speed that also possible so there is no privacy or protection, is want or don’t want to make use of the data only. 

Haha. Surrender data to own govt, what to do?

Sell to Malaysian govt? Crazy.

On 12/7/2024 at 7:37 PM, Voodooman said:

Once updated, it will be in their record but NRIC won’t show up in the profile page. 

Go RFID icon and click on it, if it is activated, it means it is already linked. 

RFID tag approved by Tcsen last week after I pasted on car and sent for verification.

Today, I clicked on the RFID icon in TnG app. The "Activation Form" literally still shows old passport number. That is my hesitation to click the "next" button.

On 12/8/2024 at 12:03 AM, 107fan said:

RFID tag approved by Tcsen last week after I pasted on car and sent for verification.

Today, I clicked on the RFID icon in TnG app. The "Activation Form" literally still shows old passport number. That is my hesitation to click the "next" button.

I didn't have to do anything on my TnG app after TCsens activated the Rfid after I sent the photo.

When I go into the rfid page in TnG, it already shows activated with details like vehicle model, year, type and tag ID. No passport. So don't kbow what you talking about man.

On 12/8/2024 at 12:00 AM, 107fan said:

Haha. Surrender data to own govt, what to do?

Sell to Malaysian govt? Crazy.

You already surrender to Insurance company, WhatsApp, FB, Google. Not much different.

When visit China or create app to use in China, need to sign up Alipay, Wechat, DuoYin, Weibo also surrender to CCP. Just don’t think too much can liao. 

On 12/8/2024 at 12:03 AM, 107fan said:

You don't have to do anything if it it activated.  

Passport ID only shows up on TnG profile page, not elsewhere.  Not sure where you got your activation down.

Just sharing how to validate your VEP RFID has been activated.

Alternatively, you can go to VEP icon and it will tell you if you NRIC has been updated. 

On 12/8/2024 at 10:38 AM, Fellows said:

You already surrender to Insurance company, WhatsApp, FB, Google. Not much different.

When visit China or create app to use in China, need to sign up Alipay, Wechat, DuoYin, Weibo also surrender to CCP. Just don’t think too much can liao. 

Don't fly and travel, best way to keep such information from been released to foreign entities. 

Don't rent cars overseas too, as they will not only ask for your address but demand for your credit card information. 

On 12/4/2024 at 4:28 PM, Wt_know said:

yes, you can go in without VEP ... 

either nothing happen or kena warning ... 

anyone got the latest field report? [sly] 

Drove in early this week.  Same as before.  As though VEP didnt exist

Muayhahaha

I mistakenly selected the wrong 'ID Type' when setting up my TnG e-wallet; I chose a national ID instead of a passport. Now I can't verify my account because it requires a passport.

I thought about deleting the account to re-register, but I'm worried that my mobile phone number is already tied to the account. I've reached out to the TnG careline for help but haven't heard back. Has anyone else faced this issue? Any advice would be appreciated.

@kermitfm Can delete ur acc and re-register no issue. Once delete all your data will be deleted. However, i know that is a cooling period after u register before you verify your details. 

On 12/8/2024 at 9:20 PM, Throttle2 said:

Drove in early this week.  Same as before.  As though VEP didnt exist

Muayhahaha

agong and anwar makan at jb yesterday driving around in RR. i doubt they worry about VEP these days.