Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

On 11/17/2024 at 2:23 PM, Matoonia said:

Congratulations! You have now completed the online Vehicle Entry Permit process. Your VEP RFID Tag registered to the vehicle below has been ACTIVATED.

After 2 times fail because i nvr really 'pasted' on the headlight, finally the 3rd time just guai guai paste on it permanently and passed. Now i hope it doesn't drop off during heavy downpour or in car wash or worse still peeled out by si ginna.

anw i have 2 photos here, 1 pass, 1 fail. care to guess which is which? 

image.png.344c87e6fb93bc9bafdb8bec49fb8927.png

image.png.9908d292ac4c62d167d92049ba9f6150.png

1st one fail, 2nd one pass.

On 11/18/2024 at 12:01 PM, boonhat_91 said:

I can't tell.. whoever is doing the approval their eyes can do CSI sia..

Anyway the sticker if stick properly it cannot drop off one. I have jet wash it weekly for more than half a year still nothing happen. As for si ginna..it is not worth the effort to peel it off on a whim. They must really hate you.

I'm really not worried about jetwash or si ginna.

It's just that there is higher probability of headlamp damage during an accident compared to windscreen... and also, would you let anyone paste a hello kitty sticker right smack in middle of the headlamp?

On 11/18/2024 at 1:18 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

Saw these 2 in a carpark

1. Guai guai paste

2. Fake paste then put in holder on windscreen

IMG_20241118_112618.jpg

IMG_20241118_112637.jpg

How to do the fake paste first?

I plan to put on holder later.

On 11/18/2024 at 6:55 PM, 107fan said:

How to do the fake paste first?

I plan to put on holder later.

get the windscreen version, don't do stupid thing. It's illegal and can be consider as tampering or even cheating if serious. 

On 11/18/2024 at 7:29 PM, Neopcn07 said:

Need help here.....

I reached this stage with these 2 screenshots. What should I do next? Keep waiting?

Thanks in advance forany help.

Screenshot_18-11-2024_18384_vepams.jpj.gov.my.jpeg

Screenshot_18-11-2024_183246_vep.jpj.gov.my.jpeg

It should appear in the TCSens page to continue uploading some documents then apply tag, wait for a day or two if doesn't show now. Click the resend link if necessary

On 11/18/2024 at 7:29 PM, Neopcn07 said:

Need help here.....

I reached this stage with these 2 screenshots. What should I do next? Keep waiting?

Thanks in advance forany help.

Screenshot_18-11-2024_18384_vepams.jpj.gov.my.jpeg

Screenshot_18-11-2024_183246_vep.jpj.gov.my.jpeg

IMHO.
Refresh or click the various menu on the left until your vehicle appears under "VEP Tag Application". 🤣

P.S.  I just went in,  first time show me a blank page - my  vehicle disappeared.  🤣

On 11/18/2024 at 7:36 PM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Refresh or click the various menu on the left until your vehicle appears under "VEP Tag Application". 🤣

P.S.  I just went in,  first time show me a blank page - my  vehicle disappeared.  🤣

try whatever u need to, another web browser, another PC, sometimes it will just suddenly appear 😁

On 11/18/2024 at 7:12 PM, Dafansu said:

get the windscreen version, don't do stupid thing. It's illegal and can be consider as tampering or even cheating if serious. 

Easier for them to stop you and ask for kopi lui..

On 11/18/2024 at 8:11 PM, Neopcn07 said:

@Kklee 

Same here. I did a upload of various documents and it disappear from TCsent page...

IMHO.
I completed the application.  Just that when I login again,  it is not there until I refreshed.  Maybe try another browser?

P.S.  I using PC/Notebook.

On 11/18/2024 at 9:15 PM, Raubern said:

Helping my parents to apply VEP for their Corolla Cross, i show select 'Jeep' under Vehicle Type (JPJ) , am i right?

IMHO.
I dun think I select Jeep for my Corolla Cross.  🤔