Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

Sg cars not going in… how about human traffic?

should not be affected by vep mah

😅

KNN really CB.

I said give warning and they really follow say give warning, but never come and ask me how to give warning. 

Think I will tell them free meh? Diu! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 10/2/2024 at 2:42 PM, L23 said:

Settle our internal problem first ba - COE

If sg have that dignity and backbone, we would have not bid for COE for straight weeks to crash the system lo...

Anyway MY DO NOT need SG money...  especially the SG retailer money... That is peanut to them...

COE is dealer’s game..

During COVID lockdown, those JHKs kpkb our G to open up and let us in .. u so fast forgotten already..🤭

Anyway, if they really don’t need our money, no VEP no go.. no need put half clutch 🤭

Edited by Freeder

did you manage to get your VEP?

I registered in VEP successfully

then went to VEPAMS and when updating vehicle details, it says my COE less than 6 months and I cannot continue.

wtf no other options or buttons to click or something.

any kind souls know how to set up VEP? I intend to renew my COE when it’s due for renewal Feb2025.

damn troublesome wanna cross border to spend ringgit also so troublesome 

On 8/21/2024 at 12:30 AM, Columbian78 said:

My coe left 3 months. Managed to register vehicle in vep website but havent done the vepams yet. Keep alerting that coe less than 6 mths though. Wonder will go through or not. I read somewhere just edit when renew coe later.

• Sad 1

luk_siu_fung__tvb_1976_6vcd_pa_169424774

Just realised Anthony Loke Siew Fook is the same name as the HK guy above. If you grew up in the early 80s, you'd know. 🤣

Today is 3rd day implementation of VEP. At this hour, usually will have some jam based on past records. So far traffic is very smooth. Hope it stays that way cos I’ve already done my VEP. 😁

On 10/2/2024 at 11:22 PM, archcherub said:

did you manage to get your VEP?

I registered in VEP successfully

then went to VEPAMS and when updating vehicle details, it says my COE less than 6 months and I cannot continue.

wtf no other options or buttons to click or something.

any kind souls know how to set up VEP? I intend to renew my COE when it’s due for renewal Feb2025.

damn troublesome wanna cross border to spend ringgit also so troublesome 

No VEP.

I emailed in to deregister the car totally as the system does not allow to do anything (edit, delete or deregister).

basically is to do a whole reset as if I never started the application for vep.

Then when I renew my car coe, I will start a fresh new application for vep.

Likely is next year then do.

https://mothership.sg/2024/10/vep-johor-quiet/

Can still make subsequent trips even with warning?

By late Tuesday evening, it was reported that drivers who have received a warning may continue to make subsequent trips into Johor.

This information was relayed by a senior official from Malaysia’s JPJ, who heads its operations in Johor, to CNA.

The reasoning was that Malaysia’s Ministry of Transport has not set any restrictions barring any driver from entering.

The official who gave the information declined to be named though.

When will full enforcement kick in?

At the moment, Malaysia has not confirmed when it will fully enforce VEP requirements.

On 10/3/2024 at 12:29 PM, Kopites said:

https://mothership.sg/2024/10/vep-johor-quiet/

Can still make subsequent trips even with warning?

By late Tuesday evening, it was reported that drivers who have received a warning may continue to make subsequent trips into Johor.

This information was relayed by a senior official from Malaysia’s JPJ, who heads its operations in Johor, to CNA.

The reasoning was that Malaysia’s Ministry of Transport has not set any restrictions barring any driver from entering.

The official who gave the information declined to be named though.

When will full enforcement kick in?

At the moment, Malaysia has not confirmed when it will fully enforce VEP requirements.

besterest [thumbsup] 

whether u-turn or no-uturn ... just go la ... 

2024-10-03_132244.jpg

different item but also a u turn.

Can still say

"The now-scrapped Oct 10 deadline was first reported on Tuesday (Oct 1). 

It had been conveyed through a pop-up on the MyJPJ app, and Mr Loke clarified that it was not an official announcement from his ministry or the JPJ. The pop-up has since been taken down, news agency Bernama reported."

excuses galore.😁. might as well say its the system ghost that did it.

On 10/1/2024 at 10:50 PM, Zxcvb said:

Jialat, after our local media report no enforcement nor warnings issued, tomorrow morning jam will be back as normal!!! 😑

Actually our reporters also damn boliao with nothing creative to report.

This kind of action reporting just inviting the other side to check on all SG cars when they feel like it. If they don't check, keep quiet also will die one.

But all must report. Zaobao, 8 ba ping dao, CNA lah blah blah blah etc etc. 

Really feel like make zaobao become zaolor. 8 ping dao feel like give them ji ba Zhang. CNA like sibeh eng aye. 

😄

On 10/3/2024 at 1:36 PM, Unfazed said:

This kind of action reporting just inviting the other side to check on all SG cars when they feel like it. If they don't check, keep quiet also will die one.

Really feel like make zaobao become zaolor. 8 ping dao feel like give them ji ba Zhang. CNA like sibeh eng aye. 

😄

Ok la. Stir more stir more! All don’t go. Give Malaysian and SG ICA a break. 

On 10/3/2024 at 1:36 PM, Unfazed said:

😄

yalor ... already understood (it is what it is) ... still want to "question"  ... bo liao

:grin:

Everyday got VEP ringgit go down one sen oso all hapi hapi

image.png

Edited by BanCoe

On 10/3/2024 at 1:16 PM, Wt_know said:

besterest [thumbsup] 

2024-10-03_132244.jpg

That's something most ppl will not appreciate here.

😂

On 10/3/2024 at 1:16 PM, Wt_know said:

besterest [thumbsup] 

2024-10-03_132244.jpg

No u turn and no enforcement reminded me of this phrase. 

thumbnail (1).jpeg