RadX Moderator September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 It will cum😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 10:12 AM, Somewhat1975 said: just wait for one more day. I went thru the same process. Vepams showed the de-registration first, VEP will follow in the next day. After that you can kick start the whole process like other new applicants. Thanks for the heads up bro! I received the email yesterday... so let's see what happens tomorrow... thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 U all so gulliblur… no wonder we are Scamcity 😅😅 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 Me also scammed by RadX.. 😓 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 10:56 AM, Tkseah said: Me also scammed by RadX.. 😓 Later I call u ask u to invest $$😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 (edited) Can I ask a very simple question? What is the point of VEP? Is it like a visa? Undesirable people no visa cannot come in? But it's a car? It carries different people. Is it car never pay fine in JB come in stop and take money? What is the benefit of VEP? Big contract to some company? Edited September 25, 2024 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 I refuse to do VEP. Waiting for them to say. Postponed. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rofy Clutched September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 2:45 PM, redfrost said: Has anyone tried going to Road Transport Academy (Southern Region) Jalan Kebun Teh Lama, Larkin 80250 to get the VEP fixed? When I entered this address inside Google maps, it shows a run down building. I looked along Jalan Kebun Teh Lama on Google Maps but I couldn't find the building. went there to fix vep, constant queue of cars there. Pls go there according to time slot, they will reject ppl with different date/time slots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 OK I just booked November KSL 2 night stay haha! Hope this VEP gets postpone till further notice. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 8:56 AM, RadX said: Kthxbye 😂😂 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/no-need-for-vehicle-entry-permit-till-year-end-for-those-driving-to-malaysia KNN, today alone I don't know received how many times this outdated news in my WhatsApp grp. And then close to 90% of ppl will start negative comments, which I believe are all those with individual interest in MY. Highly educated does not automatically means sharp and intelligent, so many so often are really "blind" or just stupid. 2015 news, DIU! The dates, although close, but obviously wrong. DIU! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 12:35 PM, Jamesc said: Can I ask a very simple question? What is the point of VEP? Is it like a visa? Undesirable people no visa cannot come in? But it's a car? It carries different people. Is it car never pay fine in JB come in stop and take money? What is the benefit of VEP? Big contract to some company? In theory, it’s to prevent cloned cars. So if someone put a fake licence plate on a car that looks like yours and put your licence plate, then they scan the VEP sticker they know it’s not yours liao. Or if someone put steals your car and change licence plate, the VEP sticker will say it’s your car And of cos for fines la so you cannot say someone cloning your car to commit crimes cos the VEP sticker will be the proof if it’s your car or not In theory la. In reality I think too many permutations liao and not really that useful. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 5:13 PM, Philipkee said: In theory, it’s to prevent cloned cars. So if someone put a fake licence plate on a car that looks like yours and put your licence plate, then they scan the VEP sticker they know it’s not yours liao. Or if someone put steals your car and change licence plate, the VEP sticker will say it’s your car And of cos for fines la so you cannot say someone cloning your car to commit crimes cos the VEP sticker will be the proof if it’s your car or not In theory la. In reality I think too many permutations liao and not really that useful. It is to prevent cloned cars. Cloned in the sense of reincarnation of Sg scrapped car in Msia. Sg scrapped car will have same chassis and engine number as well as VRN as Similar Msia car. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 4:55 PM, Tianmo said: KNN, today alone I don't know received how many times this outdated news in my WhatsApp grp. And then close to 90% of ppl will start negative comments, which I believe are all those with individual interest in MY. Highly educated does not automatically means sharp and intelligent, so many so often are really "blind" or just stupid. 2015 news, DIU! The dates, although close, but obviously wrong. DIU! i only received one, which was quickly corrected by someone else But i m also not happy. It is the first whatsapp msg i received after 4 days of absolute watsapp silence; this msg broke my quietness and peace. 😫 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 5:19 PM, inlinesix said: It is to prevent cloned cars. Cloned in the sense of reincarnation of Sg scrapped car in Msia. Sg scrapped car will have same chassis and engine number as well as VRN as Similar Msia car. I still don’t get it. Cos my understanding is Malaysian cars don’t need a VEP. Maybe if they wanna cross border then maybe but even then it’s only to Singapore So I can just steal the Singapore car and remove the sticker and then just change the licence plate to a Malaysian one. Are the road tax stickers for Malaysia easily transferrable? But even if not, it’s easy to transfer them seeing how they also can transfer the VEP sticker from the headlamp to the windscreen. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 4:40 PM, AndrewLee72 said: OK I just booked November KSL 2 night stay haha! Hope this VEP gets postpone till further notice. So how u plan to go there? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 Is clone cars a big problem in MY? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 Many cars stolen in SG and end up in MY with MY registration? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 On 9/25/2024 at 4:40 PM, AndrewLee72 said: OK I just booked November KSL 2 night stay haha! Hope this VEP gets postpone till further notice. Book pirate Hellfire taxi to go in lor.... I meant Vellfire. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...