Dafansu Turbocharged August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 12:57 AM, Onslaught said: Hi guys, I have received email from VEP from JPJ Malaysia As per instruction, I have logged in to the website but do not see any button to click on. Any kind bros here can help/guide me? Your help is much appreciated. Thank you in advance. Expand do u have an existing tag that haven't expire? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 @Benarsenal Ya, I thought so too. If the headlight suay suay fail to pop up at the custom how? Also I see some car headlight got wiper. If stick and accidental initiate the wiping how? Sticker torn? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onslaught Neutral Newbie August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 1:40 AM, Dafansu said: do u have an existing tag that haven't expire? Expand My RFID has expired since May 2024. So I did a renewal my VEP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 wah next time if i ever want to apply. Got tutorial or not? Lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 2:29 AM, Lala81 said: wah next time if i ever want to apply. Got tutorial or not? Lol Expand It is not rocket science. But you may need therapy on staying cool and being patience. In SG, even if you really need to visit LTA or other govt agencies to update record/ change ownership/ renew/collect passport, etc,(mostly digitalized), noone will tolerate a 2 hours wait but in MY and many other countries, it is normal. We are so used to getting things settled in hours instead of days or weeks. 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 2:00 AM, Onslaught said: My RFID has expired since May 2024. So I did a renewal my VEP. Expand if expired it should show de-registered, u will need to email them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onslaught Neutral Newbie August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 3:22 AM, Dafansu said: if expired it should show de-registered, u will need to email them Expand I received email notification in April from them to update the particular then resubmit for renewal, not changing of car. Now I am pending for an invitation email to select the appt day. I have emailed them quite a lot times...feeling frustrated of their application process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hangloose21 1st Gear August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/29/2024 at 9:19 AM, Dafansu said: headlamp is better in my opinion. easier to remove and replace also if necessary. Took me one hour to remove the old blue tag from my windscreen. Expand Can buy this. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanDavid Neutral Newbie August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 hi guys not sure anyone have the same scenario as me. i applied and installed the RFID back in SEP 2019 but car was sold ( RFID TAG will expire Sep 2024 ) .... my TNG apps in my phone still showing old car plate no. still active with my current TNG card . today i just received the new VEP tag for my current car via courier, my question is 1) how to go about to remove the old car no. from the TNG apps 2) should i wait for the old car to expire on SEP 2024 than activate the new RFID TAG looking forward some advise , tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 (edited) On 8/30/2024 at 5:11 AM, hangloose21 said: Can buy this. Expand the tag need to be fixed permanently either at the headlamp or windscreen (which will be done by them). This is more for MY car who can just buy the tag off shelf and put anywhere they want. Edited August 30, 2024 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 5:26 AM, TanDavid said: hi guys not sure anyone have the same scenario as me. i applied and installed the RFID back in SEP 2019 but car was sold ( RFID TAG will expire Sep 2024 ) .... my TNG apps in my phone still showing old car plate no. still active with my current TNG card . today i just received the new VEP tag for my current car via courier, my question is 1) how to go about to remove the old car no. from the TNG apps 2) should i wait for the old car to expire on SEP 2024 than activate the new RFID TAG looking forward some advise , tks Expand i think buy back your old car will be a simpler exercise that changing the T&G and whatever VEP... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTO-1 5th Gear August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 5:46 AM, Dafansu said: the tag need to be fixed permanently either at the headlamp or windscreen (which will be done by them). This is more for MY car who can just buy the tag off shelf and put anywhere they want. Expand Yah that's the rules. But not like Malaysia follow rules exactly like in SG. Bet that most people in Malaysia or Malaysia police don't even know what VEP is. They see rfid on this removable plaque and just think more rfid for TNG like other Malaysia car. They look identical. Anyway, as always, if don't want trouble then follow the rules precisely. If want to try get around rules for whatever reason, then be ready to pay the consequences or the kopi money. My bet is that Malaysia U-turn in October. But they save face and say: "oh must register only, just show you register and everything okay. Don't need rfid". Heck, even if they enforce, one year in, no one care to check or enforce. That's the way Malaysia is, and that's also why SG people love going to Malaysia - cheaper and can get away with stuff you can't do in SG. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onslaught Neutral Newbie August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 12:57 AM, Onslaught said: Hi guys, I have received email from VEP from JPJ Malaysia As per instruction, I have logged in to the website but do not see any button to click on. Any kind bros here can help/guide me? Your help is much appreciated. Thank you in advance. Expand Hi guys, Any solution? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 5:26 AM, TanDavid said: hi guys not sure anyone have the same scenario as me. i applied and installed the RFID back in SEP 2019 but car was sold ( RFID TAG will expire Sep 2024 ) .... my TNG apps in my phone still showing old car plate no. still active with my current TNG card . today i just received the new VEP tag for my current car via courier, my question is 1) how to go about to remove the old car no. from the TNG apps 2) should i wait for the old car to expire on SEP 2024 than activate the new RFID TAG looking forward some advise , tks Expand To remove. To add/ activate: Only JPJ/TnG can add. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tailtwist 3rd Gear August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 (edited) On 8/30/2024 at 1:40 AM, Dafansu said: do u have an existing tag that haven't expire? Expand Did u click on the blue hyperlink content that's inside that email? Edited August 30, 2024 by tailtwist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tailtwist 3rd Gear August 30, 2024 Share August 30, 2024 On 8/30/2024 at 5:11 AM, hangloose21 said: Can buy this. Expand I did bring this for the installation, they said cannot....not allowed....if you go for self collection, they will help you to paste the VEP tag on the inside left windscreen, to verify 1 final time that it works with the actual VEP tag issued to you, using their handheld RFID reader. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 31, 2024 Share August 31, 2024 (edited) On 8/30/2024 at 10:58 PM, tailtwist said: I did bring this for the installation, they said cannot....not allowed....if you go for self collection, they will help you to paste the VEP tag on the inside left windscreen, to verify 1 final time that it works with the actual VEP tag issued to you, using their handheld RFID reader. Expand what a f up approach ... if windscreen kena chipped and must replace, how? must go through the whole shebang to apply > email > wait > re-send email > wait > go to JB > re-paste VEP Edited August 31, 2024 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 31, 2024 Share August 31, 2024 On 8/31/2024 at 1:41 AM, Wt_know said: what a f up approach ... if windscreen kena chipped and must replace, how? must go through the whole shebang to apply > email > wait > re-send email > wait > go to JB > re-paste VEP Expand Headlight tio bang also the same thing. 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...