Dafansu Turbocharged July 5, 2024 Share July 5, 2024 On 7/5/2024 at 9:48 PM, badlammy said: Really can renew when expiring within 60days now. But instead of confirming and straightaway renewing by payment, it's basically a deregistering + update new application. So don't be itchy finger like me, click in to see...once clicked on renew, point of no return. exactly 2 mths the renew button will pop out. I just click renew and update the necessary details. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 5, 2024 Share July 5, 2024 On 7/5/2024 at 9:26 AM, Dafansu said: in/out min half a day gone. Q at the place itself easily already 1 to 2hrs++ I rather pay $16. I won't have installed it 2 years ago without the postal options. Just too many variables. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 can i stick the transparent one meant for headlight inside my windscreen instead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 On 7/6/2024 at 12:17 PM, Wildfaye29 said: can i stick the transparent one meant for headlight inside my windscreen instead? nope u can't, all mailed out tag need to install at headlamp with a photo of your number plate also. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raubern 6th Gear July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 (edited) How long does it take for the tag to be activated? Submitted the photo 10 days ago and till now the status is "Tag issued but not activated" Edited July 6, 2024 by Raubern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kru Clutched July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 @Raubern On 7/6/2024 at 3:15 PM, Raubern said: How long does it take for the tag to be activated? Submitted the photo 10 days ago and till now the status is "Tag issued but not activated" Uploaded last Sun and same status as you. Was told it'll be processed first come first served and likely takes about a week to get approved but few ppl have mentioned uploaded in morning and approved by end of day🤔 So frustrating how Malaysia system operates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2024 Share July 7, 2024 Malaysia Boleh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wheelslover 2nd Gear July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 I had my VEP tag activated and ready to use, it also link to my Touch n Go eWallet. It seem the topup is an issue, can only use DUITNow - Which i dont know how, Auto-Reload need to saved CreditCard - I dont want. However, i was there over the weekend and seem to have no problem topping up while in Malaysia. Next, at the Custom, i asked the officer, he said cannot use yet, need to use touch n Go card to tap. At the Toll, i use Touch n Go lane, instead of MyRFID, nothing happen, end up using my card to tap. Any expert here to comment? BTW, my VEP tag stick on left head light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 5:20 PM, Wheelslover said: I had my VEP tag activated and ready to use, it also link to my Touch n Go eWallet. It seem the topup is an issue, can only use DUITNow - Which i dont know how, Auto-Reload need to saved CreditCard - I dont want. However, i was there over the weekend and seem to have no problem topping up while in Malaysia. * can use a debit card like youtrip to reload TnG ewallet Next, at the Custom, i asked the officer, he said cannot use yet, need to use touch n Go card to tap. *no comment as i dun hav vep At the Toll, i use Touch n Go lane, instead of MyRFID, nothing happen, end up using my card to tap. *TnG lane can oni tap (iirc), to utilise ur vep/myrfid function, need to go thru e MyRFID lane. Any expert here to comment? BTW, my VEP tag stick on left head light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 10, 2024 Share July 10, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 5:20 PM, Wheelslover said: I had my VEP tag activated and ready to use, it also link to my Touch n Go eWallet. It seem the topup is an issue, can only use DUITNow - Which i dont know how, Auto-Reload need to saved CreditCard - I dont want. However, i was there over the weekend and seem to have no problem topping up while in Malaysia. Next, at the Custom, i asked the officer, he said cannot use yet, need to use touch n Go card to tap. At the Toll, i use Touch n Go lane, instead of MyRFID, nothing happen, end up using my card to tap. Any expert here to comment? BTW, my VEP tag stick on left head light. Eh... the Customs officer anyhow whack is it? Cos got bros here using the VEP tag to pay the road charge... my dad has been using it too... unless yours just activated so at the back end they haven't updated your newly activated tag... If you don't use the MyRFID lane at the toll gates, you can't expect the VEP RFID tag to pay your toll lor bro... you have to try lar... maybe go in early once so you don't obstruct the traffic if it doesn't work and you have to reverse out... That's what I did and found out it doesn't work... after that I never bother already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 10, 2024 Share July 10, 2024 On 7/4/2024 at 10:20 PM, Dafansu said: standard for all renewals, just wait. Bro... wait how long? 2 weeks? 1 month? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear July 10, 2024 Share July 10, 2024 Ok, mine is still pending renewal verification. Means the current tag is deactivated. My TnG card has only less than RM2 but my TnG eWallet has enough credit. Going in tmr and hope that the PayDirect works as described. But high chances are it won't, cuz transaction history shows that past card transactions were deducted from card value, not the eWallet. Wish me luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 10, 2024 Share July 10, 2024 On 7/10/2024 at 10:54 PM, badlammy said: Ok, mine is still pending renewal verification. Means the current tag is deactivated. My TnG card has only less than RM2 but my TnG eWallet has enough credit. Going in tmr and hope that the PayDirect works as described. But high chances are it won't, cuz transaction history shows that past card transactions were deducted from card value, not the eWallet. Wish me luck. Went in today via Woodland. Toll was deducted from wallet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 10, 2024 Share July 10, 2024 On 7/6/2024 at 8:15 AM, Raubern said: How long does it take for the tag to be activated? Submitted the photo 10 days ago and till now the status is "Tag issued but not activated" Check to ensure your ID used in TnG is NRIC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 11, 2024 Share July 11, 2024 (edited) Sincerely wish him a speedy recovery. We need him to be well for the October month. 🙏🙏🙏 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/concerns-in-malaysian-parliament-as-transport-minister-struggles-to-breathe-during-question-time Concerns in Malaysia Parliament as transport minister struggles to breathe during question time Edited July 11, 2024 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gch8625 Neutral Newbie July 11, 2024 Share July 11, 2024 @badlammy @Dafansu Before 60 days expiry, i clicked on 'renew' button and input my fresh vehicle details (same car). Yesterday was the exact day of expiry and today saw is 'deregistered'. should i submit a new application or wait for them jpj to renew for me at their end? anyone experience this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kru Clutched July 11, 2024 Share July 11, 2024 On 7/10/2024 at 11:51 PM, Voodooman said: Check to ensure your ID used in TnG is NRIC. @Voodooman once at tag issued but not activated means no issue with ewallet linking to vep. If not during submit of VEP registration at vepadmins portal will prompt error related to ewallet linking Now vep tag has been installed and picture submitted for jpj approval and activation of tag. But it has been in this status for 11 days now for me. Whereas there are ppl who only waited within a day to get their tag activated Called hotline and confirm my tag is pending jpj action with no firm date when can be finished 😕 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 11, 2024 Share July 11, 2024 On 7/10/2024 at 10:54 PM, badlammy said: Ok, mine is still pending renewal verification. Means the current tag is deactivated. My TnG card has only less than RM2 but my TnG eWallet has enough credit. Going in tmr and hope that the PayDirect works as described. But high chances are it won't, cuz transaction history shows that past card transactions were deducted from card value, not the eWallet. Wish me luck. Mine doesn't work... I had only RM2.74 in one card... just buzzed and refused to deduct from my e-wallet despite it being linked... this is both at the immigration booth and at the toll gates... Tuas side... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...