teomingern 6th Gear June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 1:35 PM, Lala81 said: Actually if they are more money minded, just setup a booth in woodlands and that singaporeans can just (walk in) drive in and install this sticker. Charge a convenience fee. I dunno how to remove my headlight cover. For sure, adoption rate will skyrocket. Then the money will never reach the right pockets... so no no... not a good idea... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 2:32 PM, Wheelslover said: Last week, I received my RFID tag, follow the instructions, paste on the headlight, sent them the proof. Today , the portal show "pending for acknowledgement". Have to do it again? I called them, morning till now...line busy. WTH! Were you able to login to the payment and collection website with your credentials for the registration website? I suppose you must have been... I guess you're safe... after all you have the physical tag... it's just not activated I guess... got to email them a few times to 'cho cho' them a bit... won't be surprised if your email went to junk mail folder or got deleted by aggressive safety filters on their system... ha ha... cos got attachment mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 2:38 PM, teomingern said: Were you able to login to the payment and collection website with your credentials for the registration website? I suppose you must have been... I guess you're safe... after all you have the physical tag... it's just not activated I guess... got to email them a few times to 'cho cho' them a bit... won't be surprised if your email went to junk mail folder or got deleted by aggressive safety filters on their system... ha ha... cos got attachment mah... Oh I managed to enter the website... apparently you can only use the link given in the confirmation email... you can't just type in the website address and try to log in... that's so weird... maybe it's some security feature... But when I logged in, it just shows that my tag's renewal has been submitted... but there's nothing under the Action button. We're supposed to upload the COE document + NRIC copy + insurance cover note... so that's really weird... will give it a couple of days and see if it works out... maybe their system slower than the automated email server... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JanM 2nd Gear June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 1:35 PM, Lala81 said: Actually if they are more money minded, just setup a booth in woodlands and that singaporeans can just (walk in) drive in and install this sticker. Charge a convenience fee. I dunno how to remove my headlight cover. For sure, adoption rate will skyrocket. i think only consular activities can be carried out in another country, not this type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 1:35 PM, Lala81 said: Actually if they are more money minded, just setup a booth in woodlands and that singaporeans can just (walk in) drive in and install this sticker. Charge a convenience fee. I dunno how to remove my headlight cover. For sure, adoption rate will skyrocket. Yalor, but there might be sovereign issues for a MY govt agency to operate a both in SG but surely they can do it in MY. So many ways to skin the cat. Just set up a charged service for those who enter MY without VEP on 1 Oct 24. You pay RM100 service fee, charged by a third party vendor that will assist you to register VEP, payable on the spot. Then just wave the visitors on to spend money in JB. Or open just 2-3 booth/ 1 lane (out of many) at the far end of CIQ reserved for vehicles without VEP. It will simply increase waiting time and encourage adoption. Ok... We are too Singaporean, we don't think like the Malaysians, who like to bro bro you to get you to do things. 😂😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 2:08 PM, Somewhat1975 said: they need to learn from Sg govt on VEP 1) use a special NETs cash card (autopass) as VEP tag. 2) Application of VEP can be done online and collection of cash card can be done at multiple location across Malaysia. 3) Cash card can be top up online A simple cash card can do the job. why the hell do they want to mix RFID, VEP and e-payment system together? I think SG Autopass with IU (for max convenience) is a lot more troublesome. Why use physical cash card when everything can be online? Vs simi cashcard and flash card system, MY's TnG is much much better. The issue is reliability of the passive RFID system in MY. Otherwise, the entire process is online end to end with the postal option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 4:11 PM, Voodooman said: I think SG Autopass with IU (for max convenience) is a lot more troublesome. Why use physical cash card when everything can be online? Vs simi cashcard and flash card system, MY's TnG is much much better. The issue is reliability of the passive RFID system in MY. Otherwise, the entire process is online end to end with the postal option. I think you misunderstood. I was referring to SG VEP for Malaysian car to enter Singapore Foreign vehicles do not need IU. physical cash card will be way more convenient for foreigner as we do not need to register into their e payment system. LTA also outsources services to few Malaysia local companies to distribute Autopass in Malaysia. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 2:52 PM, teomingern said: Oh I managed to enter the website... apparently you can only use the link given in the confirmation email... you can't just type in the website address and try to log in... that's so weird... maybe it's some security feature... But when I logged in, it just shows that my tag's renewal has been submitted... but there's nothing under the Action button. We're supposed to upload the COE document + NRIC copy + insurance cover note... so that's really weird... will give it a couple of days and see if it works out... maybe their system slower than the automated email server... can ah i just use this link also can go into my accounthttps://vepams.jpj.gov.my/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 4:52 PM, Somewhat1975 said: I think you misunderstood. I was referring to SG VEP for Malaysian car to enter Singapore Foreign vehicles do not need IU. physical cash card will be way more convenient for foreigner as we do not need to register into their e payment system. LTA also outsources services to few Malaysia local companies to distribute Autopass in Malaysia. Understand now. Unfortunately, MY exchange control act prevents MY authorities/ banks from offering ringgit trading/ payment services outside of MY. Hence the need to use a MY payment system to top up TnG card or ewallet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged June 27 Share June 27 aiya u all mai complain la… Tomorrow 28th June 2024 is Causeway 100 years birthday. Already VEP-free for 100 years before they seriously enforcing it means we should look into the heavens and be thankful liow 😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 (edited) On 6/27/2024 at 5:57 PM, Stary said: aiya u all mai complain la… Tomorrow 28th June 2024 is Causeway 100 years birthday. Already VEP-free for 100 years before they seriously enforcing it means we should look into the heavens and be thankful liow 😂😂 ask them delay another 100 years no u-turn… no lose face 😬 Edited June 27 by Enye 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 1:35 PM, Lala81 said: Actually if they are more money minded, just setup a booth in woodlands and that singaporeans can just (walk in) drive in and install this sticker. Charge a convenience fee. I dunno how to remove my headlight cover. For sure, adoption rate will skyrocket. have better idea and already implemented It's called Road Charge (Rm20 per entry) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 5:57 PM, Stary said: aiya u all mai complain la… Tomorrow 28th June 2024 is Causeway 100 years birthday. Already VEP-free for 100 years before they seriously enforcing it means we should look into the heavens and be thankful liow 😂😂 It is a kpkb love hate relationship. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 27 Share June 27 (edited) On 6/27/2024 at 2:08 PM, Somewhat1975 said: A simple cash card can do the job. why the hell do they want to mix RFID, VEP and e-payment system together? no project = no budget no budget = no opportunity no opportunity = eat grass Edited June 27 by Wt_know 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 2:08 PM, Somewhat1975 said: they need to learn from Sg govt on VEP 1) use a special NETs cash card (autopass) as VEP tag. 2) Application of VEP can be done online and collection of cash card can be done at multiple location across Malaysia. 3) Cash card can be top up online A simple cash card can do the job. why the hell do they want to mix RFID, VEP and e-payment system together? most car/bike owners in Johor will be familiar with this, due to proximity the ones from further states such as KL area will be complaining how cumbersome it is. A friend of mine drove from KL to SG only to be turned away at SG immigration because he didn't upload the car's newly renewed insurance 🤣kan chiong faster found a hotel in JB to park the car overnight and call a private taxi to bring him + family into SG while he updated the missing info online. Within 24hr, SG VEP was approved and he went back to JB by bus to collect his precious car and drive in into SG LOL 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 5:26 PM, Dafansu said: can ah i just use this link also can go into my accounthttps://vepams.jpj.gov.my/ Now can cos I think it is activated... it gets activated only when you perform a transaction like I did when I renewed... ordinarily without a transaction I can't log in to check... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 27 Share June 27 Correct me if I'm wrong, cos I'm not 100% sure about this. But there might be a flaw in terms of VEP asymmetry between SG and MY vehicles. Because of our Autopass system, Malaysians cannot drive *not their* car into Singapore. Meaning the vehicle has to be registered to them, or a company of which they are a representative of. However, Singaporeans can drive *not their* car into Malaysia. And many do. Rental like Tribecar allow drive to Malaysia. And those dealership convoy drives, often they use cars belonging to dealer. How will MY address this issue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 9:02 PM, Benarsenal said: Correct me if I'm wrong, cos I'm not 100% sure about this. But there might be a flaw in terms of VEP asymmetry between SG and MY vehicles. Because of our Autopass system, Malaysians cannot drive *not their* car into Singapore. Meaning the vehicle has to be registered to them, or a company of which they are a representative of. However, Singaporeans can drive *not their* car into Malaysia. And many do. Rental like Tribecar allow drive to Malaysia. And those dealership convoy drives, often they use cars belonging to dealer. How will MY address this issue? LTA allows as long as their authorisation letter from owner. This is during initial registration or after Road tax renewal. The rest of the time, nobody cares. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...