Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

4th Gear
On 6/2/2024 at 10:44 AM, Daniu82 said:

If the new VEP RFID tag can use to pay toll but cannot use at immigration counters then got what use? Then come Oct 1st how? 

Please email JPJ VEP to find out for us for a officially answer.👌🏼😁 

On 6/2/2024 at 10:47 AM, Fellows said:

Please email JPJ VEP to find out for us for a officially answer.👌🏼😁 

Maybe email now after Oct 1st then can get reply cos I am expecting that they should be overwhelmed with emails and applications now. 

On 6/2/2024 at 10:39 AM, Daniu82 said:

Will try next time

The immigration counter. Toll I forgot if I tried. If the toll which label should I go, is it the TnG or the RFID? Sorry ah, quite newbie to going MY by driving here. 

Look out for this sign. Most are on the right, but I kena few on the left.

editors_images_1641797475550-where-to-buy-and-place-touch-n-go-RFID-tag-featured.jpg

4th Gear
On 6/2/2024 at 10:49 AM, Daniu82 said:

Maybe email now after Oct 1st then can get reply cos I am expecting that they should be overwhelmed with emails and applications now. 

Actually they can have a FAQ section on their website drop drop list style, all possible common question state the answer there, self help ourselves. Being Malaysia and their both VEP website look like crap…

Edited by Fellows

On 6/2/2024 at 11:16 AM, Didu said:

Probably done by a reporter who has never done it. :XD:

On 6/2/2024 at 10:31 AM, Fellows said:

My TnG account was registered with my old passport, this VEPAMS website stated need to be NRIC same as TnG eWallet. The setup requirement is different and now I cannot continue with VEP registration. Great sia TnG and VEP don’t talk to each other when doing account setup.

TnG setup using passport number, VEP to link TnG eWallet using NRIC which is not even available for Singaporean. VEP also weird la for foreigners that should use passport ans it’s for system for foreigner instead of NRIC which is usually use on own country. 

Additionally I have collected my new SG passport so current TnG account the passport detail is still tagged to my old passport number and also no fills to add in NRIC which is required by VEP. Inside the TnG account system both passport and NRIC all unable to self update. Win liao lor, Malaysia Boleh!

Any expert on this? 
- How to update TnG account with NRIC so to link and same with VEP?

- How to update my new passport details into TnG account? 

Been there, done that. Email TnG to rectify.

IMG_9023.jpeg

On 6/2/2024 at 10:43 AM, Fellows said:

To paste the VEP RFID Tag inside in the windscreen, where is the most suitable location to stick it?

Bought an acrylic with holder from Shopee so it’s easily removable to restick, coz i don’t want to stick on exterior headlight (too ugly) or directly on windscreen (coz if change windscreen that RFID tag gone too) 

IMG_3667.jpeg

Only option now is to paste on windscreen.  Once pasted, you won't even noticed. It is almost transparent.

If positioned on windscreen (especially behind metallic solar film), really depends on your ride, may affect reading by sensor.  It is a passive RFID system, not as powerful as that used in Singapore.

On 6/2/2024 at 10:44 AM, Daniu82 said:

If the new VEP RFID tag can use to pay toll but cannot use at immigration counters then got what use? Then come Oct 1st how? 

It is supposed to pay both.  Most time, at least in my case, it is due to faulty readers at immigration counters.

On 6/1/2024 at 2:45 PM, bon_bbc said:

VEP pasted on Windscreen and tested by the staff 

A.jpg

B.jpg

why u got the old tag also, thought they want the tag (new transparent tag) to be on the headlamp.

4th Gear

in last step of the VEP procedure, i have the choice of Postage and Self-Collect. I chose Self-Collect, selected my preferred date, see attached. Nothing happen when i click Choose. it supposes to give me a list of time to choose from but clicking the Choose button yield no response. 

i tried both Chrome and Edge, same problem. Can you guys shed some lights? thank you.

choose date.jpg

On 6/2/2024 at 10:43 AM, Fellows said:

To paste the VEP RFID Tag inside in the windscreen, where is the most suitable location to stick it?

Bought an acrylic with holder from Shopee so it’s easily removable to restick, coz i don’t want to stick on exterior headlight (too ugly) or directly on windscreen (coz if change windscreen that RFID tag gone too) 

IMG_3667.jpeg

Actually you don't even notice it...

On 6/2/2024 at 10:45 AM, Fellows said:

What the best location to stick, can take a wider angle of photo shot to share?

I planning to ask for mailing service and self paste interior of the windscreen too but using the acrylic RFID holder thus not directly on the windscreen like yours.

Note that if you're using Vkool or Huper Optik, you cannot paste it on the windscreen... both types of solar film use metallic deposits to help reject infra red so it will interfere with the RFID reader... 

That's also why my VEP RFID tag was pasted on the headlamp cos my car is equipped with Vkool solar film... my dad's car uses 3M solar film so his tag is stuck on the windscreen...

On 6/2/2024 at 4:06 PM, Fibo said:

in last step of the VEP procedure, i have the choice of Postage and Self-Collect. I chose Self-Collect, selected my preferred date, see attached. Nothing happen when i click Choose. it supposes to give me a list of time to choose from but clicking the Choose button yield no response. 

i tried both Chrome and Edge, same problem. Can you guys shed some lights? thank you.

choose date.jpg

Try again another day to do it... likely the server did not respond cos it's totally swamped...

On 6/2/2024 at 10:31 AM, Fellows said:

- How to update my new passport details into TnG account? 

I have updated my passport before. Just contact the customer service chat line. In TnG ewallet->tap top right corner->choose "chat with us"

4th Gear
On 6/2/2024 at 12:13 PM, Voodooman said:

Only option now is to paste on windscreen.  Once pasted, you won't even noticed. It is almost transparent.

If positioned on windscreen (especially behind metallic solar film), really depends on your ride, may affect reading by sensor.  It is a passive RFID system, not as powerful as that used in Singapore.

On 6/2/2024 at 5:57 PM, teomingern said:

Actually you don't even notice it...

I want to stick on Acrylic because in case change windscreen, paste directly will gone case, hard to remove for example. Paste on exterior light, ugly af.

4th Gear
On 6/2/2024 at 6:49 PM, Somewhat1975 said:

I have updated my passport before. Just contact the customer service chat line. In TnG ewallet->tap top right corner->choose "chat with us"

Updated with NRIC after chat live with agent to link with VEP. As for updating of passport number, chat said cannot as it will need to terminate and re-create new account. 

I have money inside eWallet too, lazy to do it so troublesome. As long as can link to VEP can liao. Don't care system so stupid cannot self update.

Edited by Fellows