teomingern 6th Gear October 19, 2022 Share October 19, 2022 On 10/17/2022 at 5:50 AM, Dafansu said: with VEP RFID should auto open, means no need even tap at all for both Woodlands or Tuas Custom. Most booths should be programmed with PayDirect already unless faulty, so no need to tap should auto open when drive near the gantry. Tuas i use MYRFID lane since the toll is after the custom. These were my last two trips after COVID reopening. Same as pre-covid, only that time I think some not programmed or faulty still need to tap (but deduction is still thru e-wallet if i didn't remember wrongly). Maybe u want to check with them if your tag facing detection problem. Expand Never works in my case leh bro... sad... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmr2815 Neutral Newbie October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 On 9/23/2022 at 10:04 AM, Alant said: I have received the VEP RFID Tag by postage and have fixed it on the headlight. And from the VEP website, the status shows "tag issued and activated", 1 week already and the TnG ewallet apps did not show any VEP RFID when select "RFID" icon. Anyone has successfully activated the on the TnG ewallet and how long it take to appear on the app? Expand Hi, i have the same issue. Can I check if your eWallet already linked to the the RFID? How long does it take? I read some forum that the RFID should showed directly as soon as the VEP RFID tag was approved and activated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 (edited) @jmr2815 On 10/26/2022 at 6:33 AM, jmr2815 said: Hi, i have the same issue. Can I check if your eWallet already linked to the the RFID? How long does it take? I read some forum that the RFID should showed directly as soon as the VEP RFID tag was approved and activated. Expand I wrote to VEP JPJ email and they replied back for some particulars to submit to them. Around 1 week later, the VEP RFID appear in the TnG ewallet app under the icon "RFID". Edited October 26, 2022 by Alant wrong word Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmr2815 Neutral Newbie October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 On 10/26/2022 at 6:41 AM, Alant said: @jmr2815 I wrote to VEP JPJ email and they replied back for some particulars to submit to them. Around 1 week later, the VBP RFID appear in the TnG ewallet app under the icon "RFID". Expand Thanks for your reply. i wrote to VEP JPJ (aduanvep@jpj.gov.my) too. Is this the same email address that you approached? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 On 10/26/2022 at 6:45 AM, jmr2815 said: Thanks for your reply. i wrote to VEP JPJ (aduanvep@jpj.gov.my) too. Is this the same email address that you approached? Expand Yes, same email address Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmr2815 Neutral Newbie October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 On 10/26/2022 at 6:55 AM, Alant said: Yes, same email address Expand Great.. Can also check around how long they took to reply and what particular was requested to be submitted? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 They replied my email the next day and ask for name, NRIC, vehicle reg number and VEP RFID Tag number. About 1 week later, VEP RFID is shown in ewallet app. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmr2815 Neutral Newbie October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 On 10/26/2022 at 7:02 AM, Alant said: They replied my email the next day and ask for name, NRIC, vehicle reg number and VEP RFID Tag number. About 1 week later, VEP RFID is shown in ewallet app. Expand Thanks for the info! will provide the info in advance to them to speedup the activation 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 (edited) I top up at Petronest no fee but if the cashier collected 50 sen for every SG car he could buy a bungalow in JB. Edited October 26, 2022 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 Where to apply for cashier at Petrol is nice or Watties? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 On 10/15/2022 at 12:32 PM, teomingern said: I think you need to be clear that there are few methods available to pay different charges when you cross the border: 1. When you reach the Malaysian customs, you have to pay the RM20 road charge. This is a form of tax for using their roads. This can be paid only using a topped up TnG card by physically tapping the card on the card reader. The reader will deduct the RM20 from your card balance. As far as I know, there's no other way to pay for this. The e-wallet on the TnG app doesn't help at all. If you can't pay this, you can't cross into Malaysia. Everything after this is just moot. 2. After you cross the customs, you'll have to pay the toll charge. This is paid in 3 possible ways: a. Tapping your topped up TnG card at the card reader at the toll gantry. The toll charge is deducted from the balance in your TnG card. b. Tapping your topped up TnG card at the card reader at the toll gantry. The toll charge is deducted from the balance in your TnG app e-wallet. This is only possible if you link your TnG card to the TnG app and the toll gantry supports PayDirect. c. Using either the VEP RFID tag or the TnG RFID tag. When you pass a toll gantry with the MyRFID signage, the toll charge is deducted directly from your TnG e-wallet. You must of course first link either RFID tag to the TnG app. From my awareness, the VEP RFID tag is meant for foreign cars (at this point exclusively Singapore cars, cos it's not implemented at the Thai-Malaysia border or the Brunei-Malaysia border), while the TnG RFID tag is meant for Malaysian cars. But of course there's nothing to stop you from buying the TnG RFID from Malaysia, install it and use it. But you need to know also that you can't have both the VEP & TnG RFID tags on a single car at the same time - apparently it will confuse the sensors at the MyRFID lane. 3. So far so good right. Now for the bummer. Firstly, PayDirect is not available at the Malaysian customs Road Charge card reader. Secondly, there's not a single MyRFID signage at the Malaysian customs. Basically you must have a topped up TnG card - which is impossible to buy now in either Singapore or Malaysia and impossible to top up in Singapore. Unless you buy from the scalpers selling online for exorbitant prices. Thirdly, I have the VEP RFID installed since 2019, and it's marked as Active in my TnG app. Yet when I crossed the toll gantry at the Kedai Lima toll, the sensor there said no RFID detected. After that I dared not enter the MyRFID just in case I end up holding up everyone on a super busy NSHW... 4. If you check the TnG app's FAQ about PayDirect, you'll see the list of highways that support it - they're mainly in the Klang Valley - that is the KL region. 5. Having either RFID installed is also practically useless cos you can't use it to pay the RM20 road charge at the Malaysia Customs... can't pay = can't enter... got RFID also useless... Bottom line of this long post: MUST HAVE TOPPED UP TnG CARD REGARDLESS... until the day PayDirect is implemented at the Road Charge card reader... Expand Basically, what I sum up from the above is that if we don't have a working TnG card the moment we are going in at the Msia custom, then we are screwed. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear October 27, 2022 Share October 27, 2022 On 10/26/2022 at 6:41 AM, Alant said: @jmr2815 I wrote to VEP JPJ email and they replied back for some particulars to submit to them. Around 1 week later, the VEP RFID appear in the TnG ewallet app under the icon "RFID". Expand Have you tried using your VEP RFID to pay for toll? I tried for mine but doesn't seem to work... my VEP RFID tag is listed as active under the TnG app... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear October 27, 2022 Share October 27, 2022 On 10/27/2022 at 4:11 AM, teomingern said: Have you tried using your VEP RFID to pay for toll? I tried for mine but doesn't seem to work... my VEP RFID tag is listed as active under the TnG app... Expand Have not try using the VEP RFID to pay toll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic October 27, 2022 Share October 27, 2022 It's a mystery how their system works, b4 covid my Watson's tng card cannot b used 2 pay 2nd link rc charge, few wks back i tried and it works, yesterday went via 2nd link, lo n behold, my Watson's tng card cannot pay for rc again.....knn. gd tink i hav a spare tng card. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear October 27, 2022 Share October 27, 2022 On 10/27/2022 at 5:22 AM, zipping said: It's a mystery how their system works, b4 covid my Watson's tng card cannot b used 2 pay 2nd link rc charge, few wks back i tried and it works, yesterday went via 2nd link, lo n behold, my Watson's tng card cannot pay for rc again.....knn. gd tink i hav a spare tng card. Expand Like that also can? But I suppose the same card works at other tolls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 27, 2022 Share October 27, 2022 On 10/27/2022 at 5:22 AM, zipping said: It's a mystery how their system works, b4 covid my Watson's tng card cannot b used 2 pay 2nd link rc charge, few wks back i tried and it works, yesterday went via 2nd link, lo n behold, my Watson's tng card cannot pay for rc again.....knn. gd tink i hav a spare tng card. Expand Watson card, you need to tap / rub slowly. If you tap too fast, it does not work liao. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic October 27, 2022 Share October 27, 2022 (edited) On 10/27/2022 at 10:26 AM, teomingern said: Like that also can? But I suppose the same card works at other tolls? Expand Yup, e card works everywhere (tolls, wldland chkpt, carpark) except payment of rc at 2nd link. On 10/27/2022 at 10:28 AM, Steptronic said: Watson card, you need to tap / rub slowly. If you tap too fast, it does not work liao. Expand .....place e card 100% contact w e reader, flip over n repeat....cannot detect or read my card for rc payment, chg 2 my spare card, tap n done... Edited October 27, 2022 by zipping 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboSkyHawk Neutral Newbie October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 I registered VEP successfully and the tag was activated. So one weekend I drove in to Woodlands checkpoint planning to try it out. It turned out long queue, and I never had chance to look for the VEP enabled lane (I thought there is one), I was directed by them to certain lane to clear custom and pay using the physical TNG car. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...