inlinesix Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 3:55 PM, Kklee said: IMHO. The BYD M6 webby put 35mins 30-80% on DC. 🤔 https://bydcars.sg/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/BYD-M6-Spec-Sheet-Digital.pdf 7kw AC: 13 hours. It has a huge battery of 71.8kw. I assume that 80% is charged at 7kw. So, the remaining 20% likely charged at 3kw. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 3:55 PM, Kklee said: IMHO. The BYD M6 webby put 35mins 30-80% on DC. 🤔 On 11/4/2024 at 5:06 PM, inlinesix said: https://bydcars.sg/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/BYD-M6-Spec-Sheet-Digital.pdf 7kw AC: 13 hours. It has a huge battery of 71.8kw. I assume that 80% is charged at 7kw. So, the remaining 20% likely charged at 3kw. 30%- 80% is 50%, which is about 36kw only, given that this car can take 115kw DC, any DC charger above 70kwh can technically do the job in 30 min. Even a common 50kwh DC charger technically can do it in 40-45min. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 8:08 AM, Estrangable said: @Tianmo but the price difference is over 50k… Yah of course, depending on needs and budget. Given that M6 is cat A and MIFA 7 is cat B, the difference is definitely there. M6 is a good EV MPV for young families, no doubt about it given the good pricing and specs. It's just my thoughts and preference, because I think the MIFA 7 is worth the extra given my current family size of all grown up kids. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 10:35 AM, Lala81 said: Thanks. I didn't realise got phase difference as well. On 11/4/2024 at 11:30 AM, Lala81 said: This video even better. Malaysian automotive content is so much better than sg. Great information. Explained in simple easy to understand human language. Really useful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear November 4 Share November 4 (edited) @Tianmo yeah, i understand. Actually i am also contemplating btw M6 vs Mifa 7 as well.... Mifa 7 is a better option but just not sure if its worth that extra 50k. On a side note, why not mifa 9 then? The price diff between 7 and 9 isnt that much anyway. Edited November 4 by Estrangable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman 1st Gear November 4 Share November 4 On 11/3/2024 at 1:06 PM, pengu said: BYD M6 is the first affordable 7 seater EV. So tempted to buy it!! Anyone here already bought/buying it? Im a bit confused though, seems like BYD has 3 ADs? 1826, harmony, and vantage? What’s the difference between them? Vantage is the main AD. They appointed a few sub-agents (1826, Harmony, Motor-East and I think 1 more). Whoever you buy from, the main service centre is at Vantage. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 7:49 PM, Tianmo said: 30%- 80% is 50%, which is about 36kw only, given that this car can take 115kw DC, any DC charger above 70kwh can technically do the job in 30 min. Even a common 50kwh DC charger technically can do it in 40-45min. Brochure says 70mins for DC @ 115kw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman 1st Gear November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 10:26 AM, Unltd said: The pictures in the marketing materials is misleading, it makes 2nd row look like captain seats when it fact it is a bench for 3 seater. There is a captain seat variant, but not available in Singapore. Indonesia has it. Malaysia selling "Standard" model (without bells and whistles) at RM110k and "Extended" model at RM124K. Singapore getting only the top-end version, which in my opinion is the key selling point. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 11:45 AM, pengu said: Hmmm that’s a very good point. Now seems more and more EVs on the road, and I notice the charging points around me are always occupied. At 400km range, I probably need to charge the M6 twice a week at my current usage rate. But if finding a convenient charging point is a challenge, maybe I need to consider somemore….. But I really like the design of the m6 and the price of it haha If ur parking lot has alot chargers then nth to worry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 5:06 PM, inlinesix said: https://bydcars.sg/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/BYD-M6-Spec-Sheet-Digital.pdf 7kw AC: 13 hours. It has a huge battery of 71.8kw. I assume that 80% is charged at 7kw. So, the remaining 20% likely charged at 3kw. Normally for AC it will charge same rate until 98 or 99% only dc will slow down to normal speed at 90% and above so thats why for DC recommend just charge up to 80% and go if u r on road trip 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 8:14 PM, Estrangable said: @Tianmo yeah, i understand. Actually i am also contemplating btw M6 vs Mifa 7 as well.... Mifa 7 is a better option but just not sure if its worth that extra 50k. On a side note, why not mifa 9 then? The price diff between 7 and 9 isnt that much anyway. Without going into a very detail comparison, just by the look see look see and touch here touch there, I feel that the build quality is about the same, given that M6 although is technically the same as e6 with an added 3rd row. I did come across the e6 earlier, and that makes the M6 looks so much better. Of that 50k, about 10k goes to different in COE, and the rest goes to more space, a bigger battery and longer range, maybe some added good to have features. I have not test driven both cars, but I believe M6 might drive better than MIFA 7, but comfort and space, MIFA 7 wins, not forgetting the ease of getting to the 3rd row. So is a $50k different worth it? It's very individual I think. Actually if you compare premium to premium, the 9 is close to $50k more over the 7, but in the 7, the 2 trims are only a few thousand dollars different. The 7 has a standard 2nd row captain seats, and the armrest can be lifted and adjusted, whereas the 9 has a fixed armrest premium captain seats, which sits like a box if the passenger is shorter than 1.7m. But what impressed me the most in the 7 over the 9 is the 3rd row seats. It's lifted up, so the 3rd row sits like a back row in a sedan (at the expenses of the boot space), whereas the 9 sits lower in the 3rd row. To me, the 7 is a good 7 seaters, but best for 6, the 9 is a so so 7 seaters, but best for 4. As for safety and good to have features, I believe whatever you can get in the luxury 9 can be found in the premium 7. So for me, I prefer the 7 over the 9, because I don't need that extra space allowance here and there, and I really don't want to park such a big van. So $30k-50k different between the 7 and 9 vs $50k between the M6 and MIFA 7 makes a lot of different to me, on what those monies are spend on. Even if the 7 and 9 are of the same price, I will still take the 7, with the same battery size and better range. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 9:15 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Normally for AC it will charge same rate until 98 or 99% only dc will slow down to normal speed at 90% and above so thats why for DC recommend just charge up to 80% and go if u r on road trip That means charging rate is slower than 7kw 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 8:32 PM, inlinesix said: Brochure says 70mins for DC @ 115kw. KNN, that's from 0-100% lah, we talking about 30-80% leh. Diu! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 8:39 PM, Spiderman said: There is a captain seat variant, but not available in Singapore. Indonesia has it. Malaysia selling "Standard" model (without bells and whistles) at RM110k and "Extended" model at RM124K. Singapore getting only the top-end version, which in my opinion is the key selling point. For M6, Malaysia is getting a superior performance specification compared to us Their RM110k variant has 120kW(160hp) / 10.1 s RM124k variant has 150kW(200hp) / 8.6s Singapore's Top spec SGD 169k/RM 540k variant has 100kw ( 134hp) / 12+s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 8:14 PM, Estrangable said: @Tianmo yeah, i understand. Actually i am also contemplating btw M6 vs Mifa 7 as well.... Mifa 7 is a better option but just not sure if its worth that extra 50k. On a side note, why not mifa 9 then? The price diff between 7 and 9 isnt that much anyway. Let me show you some girl math $50000 / 3650 days = $13.70 per day. Assuming you drive twice a day (2 and fro office) during weekdays and 4x day during weekends, that’s about 10 + 8 = 18 drives per week, averaging 2.6 drives per day. $13.70 / 2.6 = $5.27 per drive. So everytime you open the car door of the MIFA7, you vaporize $5.27. More if you add interest and opportunity costs. is $5.27 worth it for the experience, drive, features, feel and everything else before you press the Engine Start button? 2 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 9:31 AM, kobayashiGT said: I cannot afford BMW M6. But maybe i work hard abit more, i can afford BYD M6! You can make it de. Jia you! Start with BYD M6, than the fuel cost you save slowly built up for the downpayment of the real M6 (pre-owned unit since there is no more new M6). On 11/4/2024 at 2:38 PM, Soya said: Most importantly, u can yayapapaya hoalian hand on heart tell ppl u drive a M6.... Koba must learn how to KISS (keep it short & sweet) when people asked him what car he drive. "M6" and you can hear "Wow", "Wah Seh", "Solid lah Koba"... "M6 EV" and the response is "Oh China EV ah" "Wah Paing, almost thought he drive the BMW M6"... On 11/4/2024 at 10:02 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Let me show you some girl math $50000 / 3650 days = $13.70 per day. Assuming you drive twice a day (2 and fro office) during weekdays and 4x day during weekends, that’s about 10 + 8 = 18 drives per week, averaging 2.6 drives per day. $13.70 / 2.6 = $5.27 per drive. So everytime you open the car door of the MIFA7, you vaporize $5.27. More if you add interest and opportunity costs. is $5.27 worth it for the experience, drive, features, feel and everything else before you press the Engine Start button? Let me chap ji kar with salesman and ah pek maths. Salesman: "Assuming you travel 20,000Km per year, you would have clocked 200,000km by the time your COE expire. In this case, the $50K premium worked out to be just an extra $0.25 / km, very reasonable for the extra blar blar blar you are getting..." Ah Pek: "Wah lau eh, that mean I will be paying $1.50 extra to drive to the nearby Kopitiam to lah kopi with my kaki, and heh, that is 1 Cup of kopi leh, and when I come back, another cup of kopi gone, mah nah wu hua..." 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman 1st Gear November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 9:59 PM, Sturtles said: For M6, Malaysia is getting a superior performance specification compared to us Their RM110k variant has 120kW(160hp) / 10.1 s RM124k variant has 150kW(200hp) / 8.6s Singapore's Top spec SGD 169k/RM 540k variant has 100kw ( 134hp) / 12+s Unfortunately yes. They reduced the power in order to qualify for Cat A COE. This is the reason why it arrived so late compared to the rest of the region. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5 Share November 5 On 11/4/2024 at 9:24 PM, Tianmo said: Without going into a very detail comparison, just by the look see look see and touch here touch there, I feel that the build quality is about the same, given that M6 although is technically the same as e6 with an added 3rd row. I did come across the e6 earlier, and that makes the M6 looks so much better. Of that 50k, about 10k goes to different in COE, and the rest goes to more space, a bigger battery and longer range, maybe some added good to have features. I have not test driven both cars, but I believe M6 might drive better than MIFA 7, but comfort and space, MIFA 7 wins, not forgetting the ease of getting to the 3rd row. So is a $50k different worth it? It's very individual I think. Actually if you compare premium to premium, the 9 is close to $50k more over the 7, but in the 7, the 2 trims are only a few thousand dollars different. The 7 has a standard 2nd row captain seats, and the armrest can be lifted and adjusted, whereas the 9 has a fixed armrest premium captain seats, which sits like a box if the passenger is shorter than 1.7m. But what impressed me the most in the 7 over the 9 is the 3rd row seats. It's lifted up, so the 3rd row sits like a back row in a sedan (at the expenses of the boot space), whereas the 9 sits lower in the 3rd row. To me, the 7 is a good 7 seaters, but best for 6, the 9 is a so so 7 seaters, but best for 4. As for safety and good to have features, I believe whatever you can get in the luxury 9 can be found in the premium 7. So for me, I prefer the 7 over the 9, because I don't need that extra space allowance here and there, and I really don't want to park such a big van. So $30k-50k different between the 7 and 9 vs $50k between the M6 and MIFA 7 makes a lot of different to me, on what those monies are spend on. Even if the 7 and 9 are of the same price, I will still take the 7, with the same battery size and better range. from the HK reviews, the mifa 7's interior fit and finish is supposed to be better than the 9 for the dashboard. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...