COE Bidding - November 2024

Why there are so many of these two popular EV model selling on the used car market siah?! 

On 11/5/2024 at 10:43 PM, Rickster said:

My thoughts too! Just use sgcarmart and look at the number of available used model 3 (year 2021 onwards) on sale.. the numbers ridiculous.

I used the filter to find available used cars for sale from year 2021 onwards

• Model 3: 48 🤔🤔🤔
  • BYD Atto 3:  59  🤔🤔🤔
  • Mazda 3: 45 (large number of PHVs)
  • Honda Vezel: 82 (large number of PHVs)
  • Toyota Sienta: 39 (large number of PHVs)
  • Honda Freed: 30 (large number of PHVs)
  • Honda Shuttle: 45 (large number of PHVs)
  • Merc C180: 28 

Judging by the number of used model 3 on the market vis-a-vis the total model population on singapore's road.. it is clear that a relatively huge percentage of tesla owners dump their cars in less than 3 years. I wonder why...

Even the super popular and very new Atto 3 also facing same fate and most are around 1 year old nia!

Isn't the Atto 3 a B&B car where most buyers should have easy access to HDB chargers?

A lot of these early tech adopters get bored quite quickly. Just like their phone, every year change.

On 11/5/2024 at 11:04 PM, Benarsenal said:

Hyundai Ioniq 6?

Ora 07 (formerly Lightning Cat) will be launching at next year Motorshow also.

I simply cannot stand the Tesla's big screen user interface. So I will opt for BYD Seal or Ioniq 6.

prefer the looks of model 3 and Seal. Ya, dun like tesla's interface too cos many things have to be controlled from there 

On 11/6/2024 at 12:35 AM, Koster said:

prefer the looks of model 3 and Seal. Ya, dun like tesla's interface too cos many things have to be controlled from there 

Yeah the most cock is the opening of the glove compartment via the screen. 

On 11/6/2024 at 6:09 AM, Mkl22 said:

Yeah the most cock is the opening of the glove compartment via the screen. 

Which model need to open the glove compartment via screen?

I don’t like simi sai also  depend on one screen to do, if it failed then big problem liao. 

On 11/6/2024 at 6:32 AM, 13177 said:

Which model need to open the glove compartment via screen?

I don’t like simi sai also  depend on one screen to do, if it failed then big problem liao. 

If fail,so simple,take out a Screwdriver pry it open.

On 11/6/2024 at 7:06 AM, ER-3682 said:

If fail,so simple,take out a Screwdriver pry it open.

but then the screwdriver is inside the glove compartment.. 😖

On 11/6/2024 at 12:56 PM, Invigorated said:

but then the screwdriver is inside the glove compartment.. 😖

Then use your Fist.

1st Gear
On 11/3/2024 at 9:59 AM, Jev said:

My predictions

Nov round 1, Cat A 101k Cat B 107k

Nov round 2 Cat A 97k Cat B 103k

Dec round 1 Cat A 100k Cat B 106k

Market will stabilise in 2025 around these levels as the extra 20k get added frontloaded to correspond to the COE trough. Then slightly lower into 2026, Cat A around 80k Cat B around 90-100k. Bottom around mid to late 2027 Cat A 65k Cat B 75k.

I'm from the future and my predictions are correct

On 11/6/2024 at 3:40 PM, Mockngbrd said:

ff4abb.jpg.389b90bff86274c2b53d3c268e9519c0.jpg

Bro, This is not what we want leh🤣

On 11/6/2024 at 1:44 PM, ER-3682 said:

Then use your Fist.

image.png.42ad9ef801b2119553de499e42bedde9.png

you mean like this? maybe that may just open the glove compartment though.

Edited by Invigorated

On 11/6/2024 at 5:26 PM, Jev said:

I'm from the future and my predictions are correct

U from LTA one ah?😱

On 11/6/2024 at 7:39 PM, Fitmugen said:

Chee Hong release 20,000 COEs, price only lower a few k. You all think he is joking isit?

He is the joke. 

dont make it sound like the 20k coe is release one shot. its only 33 per cat per bid round if distributed evenly over 5 yrs