COE Bidding - November 2024

Carbon82

On 11/7/2024 at 12:33 PM, Fitmugen said:

If drop to 50k just before election, they make 2,000 people happy but 40,000 people who bought after Covid surge unhappy.

i think they just want to make sure around these levels can liao. Car owners don’t deserve any goodies. You want to drive you pay 

Don't think  the group who bought at the surge represent the majority. Just make the rest happy la🤣

On 11/7/2024 at 7:07 AM, Arogab said:

You see lor, the prices only keep going up, when COE down, they don't come down one

U just moved to SG ?? Must wait another 2 rounds before can see any real effect as car dealers all premabree Tree studi 1 …. Waah boss so eager to change to new ride ?? 

On 11/6/2024 at 10:19 PM, Dafansu said:

starting February 2025, not even now yet. 

hopefully by Feb, price drop to 60k....and then release the Kraken!!! :grin:....and will drop like this ...image.png.314f48dda7e8bff308b59c6a4691ca1b.png

On 11/7/2024 at 2:10 PM, Spidey10 said:

hopefully by Feb, price drop to 60k....and then release the Kraken!!! :grin:....and will drop like this ...image.png.314f48dda7e8bff308b59c6a4691ca1b.png

You ask Mr Tan 1st

On 11/7/2024 at 1:30 PM, Alfc said:

Dun forget those who like to take grab and call deliveries are also paying higher and higher fares/transport for the passed on COE cost too.

Many think only car owners are paying the bill

True, like many people tell me the road outside their house is always heavy traffic but doesn't concern them cause they don't drive. But they never realised that the heavy traffic would affect them also if they take bus/grab. Lol.

On 11/7/2024 at 3:01 PM, 13177 said:

True, like many people tell me the road outside their house is always heavy traffic but doesn't concern them cause they don't drive. But they never realised that the heavy traffic would affect them also if they take bus/grab. Lol.

And the pte hire companies that pay the high COE pass down the cost in the form of higher rental and fares. 

So....

On 11/7/2024 at 2:10 PM, Spidey10 said:

Del

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/7/2024 at 10:10 AM, Spidey10 said:

Meanwhile go showroom hopping and eat treats 😂 

On 11/7/2024 at 1:56 AM, jasp123 said:

Anyone has any views on how the drop (or potential drop) in COE will affect used car prices? About to get a used car at xxx price but seeing the recent news/ today’s COE price, I’m staring to have some reservations haha

No one is able to advise you but if you could afford to wait, just wait till mid next year, whether how much it will come down we dont know, but for sure unlikely  to go up, you have nothing to lose for waiting.

On 11/7/2024 at 8:27 PM, BanCoe said:

Lets organise showroom MU on every weekend. 

Rising population = higher demand for cars and PHV. Roads still the same. Even if they build more roads, AMK to town still CTE, Jurong to town still AYE. Higher congestion you also buay song, higher ERP lagi worse. Companies doing away with WFH. Whichever way you look at it, everybody will be unhappy, gahmen cannot do magic 

On 11/7/2024 at 1:05 PM, BanCoe said:

U just moved to SG ?? Must wait another 2 rounds before can see any real effect as car dealers all premabree Tree studi 1 …. Waah boss so eager to change to new ride ?? 

I love my ride leh, maybe no change at all as it is just 39k after more than 7 years :XD:

The problem is 2 rounds later also the price don't change lah. Worst of all, when COE is 50k, the price of the car is 200k. When the COE goes up 100k, hte price of the car is 330k and more. Haha, where is the logic? KNN, I got small small SUV here in Tomyam land only 32k no COE. The balance can Tomyam every night

On 11/8/2024 at 10:03 AM, Fitmugen said:

Rising population = higher demand for cars and PHV. Roads still the same. Even if they build more roads, AMK to town still CTE, Jurong to town still AYE. Higher congestion you also buay song, higher ERP lagi worse. Companies doing away with WFH. Whichever way you look at it, everybody will be unhappy, gahmen cannot do magic 

Total vehicle population still maintain at 1m.  Congestion is due to travelling pattern.

In LTA press release, it already said car-lite.  Walking, cycling and public transport will be the predominant travel mode.

On 11/7/2024 at 4:27 PM, BanCoe said:

Before that must do research as to which showroom offers what tidbits 🤪🤪…….. maybe @Arogab can start an excel one 😂😂……….. ok ok me better not tok tok too much …… me is COE car 1 🥹🥹

On 11/8/2024 at 10:10 AM, Arogab said:

I love my ride leh, maybe no change at all as it is just 39k after more than 7 years :XD:

The problem is 2 rounds later also the price don't change lah. Worst of all, when COE is 50k, the price of the car is 200k. When the COE goes up 100k, hte price of the car is 330k and more. Haha, where is the logic? KNN, I got small small SUV here in Tomyam land only 32k no COE. The balance can Tomyam every night

That's why tell you to buy Tesla.  But you kpkb about its look.

Now, you kpkb about unreasonable price.

Headache bro.

😂

On 11/8/2024 at 6:16 AM, inlinesix said:

That's why tell you to buy Tesla.  But you kpkb about its look.

Now, you kpkb about unreasonable price.

Headache bro.

😂

Maybe he will bring in parallel BYD from TomYam land 😂

On 11/8/2024 at 10:03 AM, Fitmugen said:

Rising population = higher demand for cars

Agree. I don't know why there seems to be a suspension of logic when it comes to expenses. Then again, there is a similar suspension when it comes to wages increases. Economy boom = must have wage rise. Pandemic = still need wage rise. Recession = definitely need wage rise. Retrenchment = must have big payout