Invigorated Supercharged November 6, 2024 Share November 6, 2024 On 11/6/2024 at 7:39 PM, Fitmugen said: Chee Hong release 20,000 COEs, price only lower a few k. You all think he is joking isit? Now haven't even insert/release lei. Now is only foreplay. Shiok only but everyone is thinking whether anything will even come out of this. Insert too fast (I mean COE of cos), the effect will be intense but short. Insert too slow, nothing much may come out. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 6, 2024 Share November 6, 2024 (edited) Also never say how it will be spread out. I say they can always put 10k motorcycle 5k commercial and 2.5k each for Cat A and B! 🤣 Edited November 6, 2024 by Mkl22 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 6, 2024 Share November 6, 2024 On 11/6/2024 at 7:39 PM, Fitmugen said: Chee Hong release 20,000 COEs, price only lower a few k. You all think he is joking isit? starting February 2025, not even now yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 6, 2024 Share November 6, 2024 On 11/6/2024 at 9:29 PM, Mkl22 said: Also never say how it will be spread out. I say they can always put 10k motorcycle 5k commercial and 2.5k each for Cat A and B! 🤣 Whatever it will be, the spread will be favorable to election 😉 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 6, 2024 Share November 6, 2024 On 11/6/2024 at 10:51 PM, Ct3833 said: Whatever it will be, the spread will be favorable to election 😉 Where got enough time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 6, 2024 Share November 6, 2024 On 11/6/2024 at 5:17 PM, inlinesix said: https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltagov/en/newsroom/2024/10/news-releases/injection-of-additional-coe-quota-with-reduced-usage---erp-2-0-t.html Increase progressively le Here all many owners accelerated progressively aging faster than the injected COE’s 🤪 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jasp123 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2024 Share November 6, 2024 Anyone has any views on how the drop (or potential drop) in COE will affect used car prices? About to get a used car at xxx price but seeing the recent news/ today’s COE price, I’m staring to have some reservations haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 On 11/7/2024 at 1:56 AM, jasp123 said: Anyone has any views on how the drop (or potential drop) in COE will affect used car prices? About to get a used car at xxx price but seeing the recent news/ today’s COE price, I’m staring to have some reservations haha I thought COE price will drop a lot but only a few k. Next round should be up again cos people rush in even after a small drop. Give up liao. I think gahmen just wants to maintain around $100k. They are trying to ensure stability of COE, not to make it cheaper I think. used car price don’t move much with COE small movements I think. If anything, year end demand should be higher moving towards CNY 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 (edited) On 11/6/2024 at 11:48 PM, inlinesix said: Where got enough time? I believe have enough run way, they just have to add 3k to 5k additioanl COE into q2 and the same into q3, price will drop to a lower level, it may not be 30k but if around 50k 70k level, sgprean will be happy, we all have short memory. My anticipation can be wrong but lets see. Edited November 7, 2024 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 On 11/7/2024 at 9:49 AM, Ct3833 said: I believe have enough run way, they just have to add 3k to 5k additioanl COE into q2 and the same into q3, price will drop to a lower level, it may not be 30k but if around 50k 70k level, sgprean will be happy, we all have short memory. My anticipation can be wrong but lets see. LTA said the 20k will be injected progressively till don't know when. Unlikely what you said will happen. Moreover, from Feb 2025 till May 2025 is a very short time to reduce COE price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 (edited) On 11/7/2024 at 10:01 AM, inlinesix said: LTA said the 20k will be injected progressively till don't know when. Unlikely what you said will happen. Moreover, from Feb 2025 till May 2025 is a very short time to reduce COE price. look at the amout of cars to be due for COE by 2026, then 27 and so on, you can see that the amout begin to increase in 2026, so will they spread the 20k COE into 2027 and beyond to reduce their COE price further? lieklihood not. so you just put yourself into trasnport minister's show, how to maximise rev, how to avoid COE crash, how to maximise policial advantage. Edited November 7, 2024 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 Drop a few k only, got price reduction in the car price or not?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 (edited) On 11/7/2024 at 10:13 AM, Ct3833 said: look at the amout of cars to be due for COE by 2026, then 27 and so on, you can see that the amout begin to increase in 2026, so will they spread the 20k COE into 2027 and beyond to reduce their COE price further? lieklihood not. so you just put yourself into trasnport minister's show, how to maximise rev, how to avoid COE crash, how to maximise policial advantage. From the press release i read, I have a gut feeling that nothing (or maybe a few k) will be bring forward. Nothing more. Moreover, MoT can't exact dictate what they want when it comes to LTA. p.s. LTA clearly talks about car-lite at the beginning of press release. Edited November 7, 2024 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 On 11/7/2024 at 10:16 AM, Arogab said: Drop a few k only, got price reduction in the car price or not?? Bro, who release new price list so early? 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 On 11/7/2024 at 9:19 AM, inlinesix said: Bro, who release new price list so early? 😂 You see lor, the prices only keep going up, when COE down, they don't come down one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 If drop to 50k just before election, they make 2,000 people happy but 40,000 people who bought after Covid surge unhappy. i think they just want to make sure around these levels can liao. Car owners don’t deserve any goodies. You want to drive you pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 On 11/7/2024 at 12:33 PM, Fitmugen said: If drop to 50k just before election, they make 2,000 people happy but 40,000 people who bought after Covid surge unhappy. i think they just want to make sure around these levels can liao. Car owners don’t deserve any goodies. You want to drive you pay Not wrong to say, you want to drive you pay. But not to this extend of paying such a crazy and ridiculously price to drive here la. Only SG. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 On 11/7/2024 at 1:21 PM, 13177 said: Not wrong to say, you want to drive you pay. But not to this extend of paying such a crazy and ridiculously price to drive here la. Only SG. Dun forget those who like to take grab and call deliveries are also paying higher and higher fares/transport for the passed on COE cost too. Many think only car owners are paying the bill ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...