Freeder Hypersonic November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 (edited) On 11/4/2024 at 12:15 PM, inlinesix said: Buy Tesla lo 😂 Tesla always reminds me of OMD’s Tesla girls..very cringy… Tiagong is Hantu’s all time fav band🤭 Edited November 4, 2024 by Freeder ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 Heng ah still page 1 🤭 Will be interesting to see it drop 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 9:48 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Heng ah still page 1 🤭 Will be interesting to see it drop Page 2 2nd post liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 5:15 PM, Arogab said: Yeah. The look just cannot entice me. No offense, but I really find that the look not feel like a car should look like. To each his own. I do not mean to offence anyone. You like what you like. I think the facelifted highland model 3 and looks much nicer now. I still cannot accept the looks of the previous version, both inside and outside 😁 The model Y is worse, facelifted or not, it's the proportions that look weird. Like a puffer fish on wheels, to me. Chinese EV mostly looks good! I can see that that they will make up the bulk of new car sales here in 3-5 year's time. My next car is also probably going to be an ah tiong EV 😍 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 10:19 PM, Daniu82 said: Page 2 2nd post liao. Oh mine is 100 posts per page. So, still page 1. Life hack to ownself shiok ownself! Hahahaaha 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 10:38 PM, Rickster said: I think the facelifted highland model 3 and looks much nicer now. I still cannot accept the looks of the previous version, both inside and outside 😁 The model Y is worse, facelifted or not, it's the proportions that look weird. Like a puffer fish on wheels, to me. Chinese EV mostly looks good! I can see that that they will make up the bulk of new car sales here in 3-5 year's time. My next car is also probably going to be an ah tiong EV 😍 Haha, I have my view on a car's shape to my own liking. Before I decide on the car, I will be walking around the car in the showroom to make sure all round the corners is to my liking. Sorry to say, I don't like the proportion of the cabin and the back shape. I remember I was telling my driver over here about one model that drove past us and he used Thai to tell me "Meng gan Kob" (Means look like a frog.) Haha 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 (edited) On 11/4/2024 at 11:38 PM, Rickster said: I think the facelifted highland model 3 and looks much nicer now. I still cannot accept the looks of the previous version, both inside and outside 😁 The model Y is worse, facelifted or not, it's the proportions that look weird. Like a puffer fish on wheels, to me. Chinese EV mostly looks good! I can see that that they will make up the bulk of new car sales here in 3-5 year's time. My next car is also probably going to be an ah tiong EV 😍 Ya, Chinese EV design looks nice. But thought Tesla also MIC, but why the design not nice le? Edited November 5, 2024 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/5/2024 at 4:25 PM, 13177 said: Ya, Chinese EV design looks nice. But thought Tesla also MIC, but why the design not nice le? Because look like a frog.. the model Y. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/5/2024 at 5:30 PM, Tohto said: Because look like a frog.. the model Y. But many people still like to buy a 🐸?! Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 Frankly I hated model 3 and Elon Musk. But I am looking for a similar sports sedan EV. There is no other similar alternative apart from BYD Seal. If both having the same price, my choice would be the Seal. But with the big fat margin of Seal now, I am more inclined to get the model 3. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jev 1st Gear November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/5/2024 at 7:40 PM, Koster said: Frankly I hated model 3 and Elon Musk. But I am looking for a similar sports sedan EV. There is no other similar alternative apart from BYD Seal. If both having the same price, my choice would be the Seal. But with the big fat margin of Seal now, I am more inclined to get the model 3. There's a lot of single owner Seal up for sale that will probably deal 10k below list 18-19k dep 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/5/2024 at 7:40 PM, Koster said: Frankly I hated model 3 and Elon Musk. But I am looking for a similar sports sedan EV. There is no other similar alternative apart from BYD Seal. If both having the same price, my choice would be the Seal. But with the big fat margin of Seal now, I am more inclined to get the model 3. But what you really like and not the margin people make. I go by how I like the drive feel of the car, price and depreciation and then looks. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/5/2024 at 7:58 PM, Jev said: There's a lot of single owner Seal up for sale that will probably deal 10k below list 18-19k dep Will drop more… many Tesla model3 stuck in market now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/5/2024 at 8:04 PM, Mkl22 said: But what you really like and not the margin people make. I go by how I like the drive feel of the car, price and depreciation and then looks. I have test driven both and could not make up my mind. Dun think Seal is $20k superior to model 3, hence this is the deal breaker. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 (edited) On 11/5/2024 at 8:23 PM, Koster said: I have test driven both and could not make up my mind. Dun think Seal is $20k superior to model 3, hence this is the deal breaker. Aren’t they the roughly same price for cat A? model3 better efficiency and 160kg lighter hence faster 0-100. rented and drove model3 for a week. Too many nanny restrictions to make it truly enjoyable. But decent enough and somehow never could get the tires to squeal driving and cornering hard. Edited November 5, 2024 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/5/2024 at 8:41 PM, Mkl22 said: Aren’t they the roughly same price for cat A? model3 better efficiency and 160kg lighter hence faster 0-100. rented and drove model3 for a week. Too many nanny restrictions to make it truly enjoyable. But decent enough and somehow never could get the tires to squeal driving and cornering hard. Am comparing the cat B version. Seal is abt 20k more costly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 (edited) On 11/5/2024 at 8:05 PM, Mkl22 said: Will drop more… many Tesla model3 stuck in market now. My thoughts too! Just use sgcarmart and look at the number of available used model 3 (year 2021 onwards) on sale.. the numbers ridiculous. I used the filter to find available used cars for sale from year 2021 onwards Model 3: 48 🤔🤔🤔 BYD Atto 3: 59 🤔🤔🤔 Mazda 3: 45 (large number of PHVs) Honda Vezel: 82 (large number of PHVs) Toyota Sienta: 39 (large number of PHVs) Honda Freed: 30 (large number of PHVs) Honda Shuttle: 45 (large number of PHVs) Merc C180: 28 Judging by the number of used model 3 on the market vis-a-vis the total model population on singapore's road.. it is clear that a relatively huge percentage of tesla owners dump their cars in less than 3 years. I wonder why... Even the super popular and very new Atto 3 also facing same fate and most are around 1 year old nia! Isn't the Atto 3 a B&B car where most buyers should have easy access to HDB chargers? Edited November 5, 2024 by Rickster 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 5, 2024 Share November 5, 2024 On 11/5/2024 at 7:40 PM, Koster said: Frankly I hated model 3 and Elon Musk. But I am looking for a similar sports sedan EV. There is no other similar alternative apart from BYD Seal. If both having the same price, my choice would be the Seal. But with the big fat margin of Seal now, I am more inclined to get the model 3. Hyundai Ioniq 6? Ora 07 (formerly Lightning Cat) will be launching at next year Motorshow also. I simply cannot stand the Tesla's big screen user interface. So I will opt for BYD Seal or Ioniq 6. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...