Carbon82 Moderator November 2 Share November 2 With the influx of cat A EV from every Tom Dick & Harry brand, I am only interested to see when will cat A record will be broken again. That 20,000 extra COEs is nothing but a smoke screen. Community Service brought to you by MCF Good Luck to all vested! 3 useful links for MCFers Real Time COE Bidding Results Check Your COE Bidding Status Latest COE Prices and Trending Highest Record Cat A => $106,000 [Oct 2023] Cat B => $150,001 [Oct 2023] Cat C => $91,101 [Mar 2023] Cat D => $13,189 [Nov 2022] Cat E => $158,004 [Oct 2023] Lowest Record Cat A => $2 [Nov 2008] Cat B => $200 [Jan 2009] Cat C => $1 [Mar 2007] Cat D => $1 [Mar 2003] Cat E => $3,000 [Feb 2009] 24 Months Trend Chart (Mar 2021 - Feb 2023) *chart taken from www.sgcarmart.com Upcoming Bidding Exercise The details of the November 1st open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows: Tender opens: Monday, 4 November 2024, 12 noon Tender closes: Wednesday, 6 November 2024, 4.00 pm Tender results: Wednesday, 6 November 2024 (Available on www.onemotoring.lta.gov.sg) The total quota available for this tender is 2,681 for the following vehicle categories: NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES Category A : Cars (up to 1,600cc and maximum power up to 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power up to 110kW (147bhp)) => 1,040 Category B : Cars (above 1,600cc or maximum power above 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power above 110kW (147bhp)) => 696 Category D : Motorcycles => 520 TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses => 236 Category E : Open Category => 189 ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged November 2 Share November 2 knn coe knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 2 Share November 2 Huat ah Still on page 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 2 Share November 2 Still $100k plus coe la, won't drop de. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged November 2 Share November 2 My friends wishing for low COE price.. drop a $20k in CAT B for him… but I doubt he will go in so fast🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 2 Share November 2 Up la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear November 2 Share November 2 Hardly any discussion here. This shows hardly anyone interested this round. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jev 1st Gear November 3 Share November 3 My predictions Nov round 1, Cat A 101k Cat B 107k Nov round 2 Cat A 97k Cat B 103k Dec round 1 Cat A 100k Cat B 106k Market will stabilise in 2025 around these levels as the extra 20k get added frontloaded to correspond to the COE trough. Then slightly lower into 2026, Cat A around 80k Cat B around 90-100k. Bottom around mid to late 2027 Cat A 65k Cat B 75k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear November 3 Share November 3 @Jev I would be happy if your predictions are correct , I.e 65k Cat A in 2027. My golf COE ends then and I can then renew it . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kavinduh Neutral Newbie November 3 Share November 3 As a first timer I don’t know if should wait for Feb bidding. What do you all suggest? Help a bro out tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 4 Share November 4 Aiyah, COE falls, the car prices will not fall lah 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 12:11 PM, Arogab said: Aiyah, COE falls, the car prices will not fall lah Buy Tesla lo 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 11:15 AM, inlinesix said: Buy Tesla lo 😂 I will never buy a Tesla, I hate the look of it 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear November 4 Share November 4 (edited) On 11/3/2024 at 6:21 AM, Koster said: Hardly any discussion here. This shows hardly anyone interested this round. Aiya wait till Feb 2025 then see la. Next few round of COEs is clearing of backlogs. After the announcement, still got people rush to buy now meh or they rather wait🤣 Edited November 4 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 12:19 PM, Arogab said: I will never buy a Tesla, I hate the look of it High 🖐️ ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 12:19 PM, Arogab said: I will never buy a Tesla, I hate the look of it I always find that driving a Tesla looks like got that atas feel le?! Maybe due to the price is not say cheap as compared with others EV? Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 4 Share November 4 (edited) On 11/4/2024 at 4:28 PM, 13177 said: I always find that driving a Tesla looks like got that atas feel le?! Maybe due to the price is not say cheap as compared with others EV? Lol. Tesla has the lowest profit margin. It is definitely cheaper than most Conti models for similar Cat B. Edited November 4 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 4 Share November 4 On 11/4/2024 at 3:01 PM, Tohto said: High 🖐️ ... Yeah. The look just cannot entice me. On 11/4/2024 at 3:28 PM, 13177 said: I always find that driving a Tesla looks like got that atas feel le?! Maybe due to the price is not say cheap as compared with others EV? Lol. No offense, but I really find that the look not feel like a car should look like. To each his own. I do not mean to offence anyone. You like what you like. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...