$200 in National Service (NS) LifeSG Credits

Kb27

On 10/31/2024 at 9:41 AM, Rayleigh said:

Before his enlistment, he only wakes up at 10 on weekends. Now he wakes up at 6 to run and swim on his book out days. Sibei siao on. I just to be the fittest in the family but now I smell his smoke. 😂😂😂. He did share a lot of interesting training. Happy that he is taking it positively. 

Your son just started bmt in NDU?

Mine just ORD in few months back.

On 10/30/2024 at 10:51 PM, Benarsenal said:

Cash out and go JB :D

Hosay lah! Let's go JB massage 😏

Ccb pxp all we want...for the 200 meagre dollah ornot...cum crisis...we are and must be together as one...to protect our flag...fight with our live for our way of life...for the betterment of our loved ones...

Someone will surely also gear up his beloved mil...hearsay she's louder than any RSM SAF has ever seen...😁

On 10/31/2024 at 12:06 PM, Strat said:

Your son just started bmt in NDU?

Mine just ORD in few months back.

He just completed his BMT at NDU recently. Wow, will he be getting his diving cert? Your son must have enjoyed the training. Heard some are trained by SOF

On 10/30/2024 at 10:12 PM, 13177 said:

Totally agreed. Lol.

But hopefully no need to give back whole chicken later.

u dun take, also have to return whole poultry farm lor

• Haha! 9

On 10/30/2024 at 8:07 PM, Kb27 said:

Ok, don't forget to use this.

https://www.mindef.gov.sg/news-and-events/latest-releases/30oct24_nr

$200 in National Service (NS) LifeSG Credits to be Disbursed to 1.2 Million Past and Present National Servicemen

As announced at Budget 2024, eligible past and present national servicemen will receive $200 in LifeSG credits to recognise their contributions to Singapore’s defence and security (see Annex for eligibility criteria).

The LifeSG credits will be progressively disbursed to national servicemen by the Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) and Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) in November 2024, and all eligible national servicemen will automatically receive the credits via the LifeSG mobile app by 30 November 2024. They are not required to click on any links or provide personal details on any platform. Once the credits have been disbursed, an SMS will be sent from the gov.sg Sender ID to the national serviceman’s registered mobile number, and a notification letter will be sent to their registered address.

The LifeSG credits are valid for one year from the date of disbursement. National servicemen may access the credits and check their validity period through the LifeSG mobile app, which can be downloaded from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store at https://go.life.gov.sg/5yCp. The credits can be used at any online or physical merchants accepting payments via PayNow UEN QR or NETS QR. For a step-by-step guide on how to use the credits, please refer to https://www.wallet.gov.sg/how-to-use.

For more information on the NS LifeSG Credits, please visit https://go.gov.sg/nslifesgcreditsb2024. 

For those who are pursuing tertiary education after they ORD, the credit can be used to pay for their school fee, which I think is the best usage for the NS credit.

On 10/31/2024 at 9:13 AM, Calinlin said:

1.2millon x $200 is 240 million. Even founder's garden is worth more than my 2 yrs.

ouch this hurts indeed

3-4 generations of NSmen worth less than a memorial

On 10/30/2024 at 8:07 PM, Kb27 said:

Ok, don't forget to use this.

https://www.mindef.gov.sg/news-and-events/latest-releases/30oct24_nr

$200 in National Service (NS) LifeSG Credits to be Disbursed to 1.2 Million Past and Present National Servicemen

As announced at Budget 2024, eligible past and present national servicemen will receive $200 in LifeSG credits to recognise their contributions to Singapore’s defence and security (see Annex for eligibility criteria).

The LifeSG credits will be progressively disbursed to national servicemen by the Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) and Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) in November 2024, and all eligible national servicemen will automatically receive the credits via the LifeSG mobile app by 30 November 2024. They are not required to click on any links or provide personal details on any platform. Once the credits have been disbursed, an SMS will be sent from the gov.sg Sender ID to the national serviceman’s registered mobile number, and a notification letter will be sent to their registered address.

The LifeSG credits are valid for one year from the date of disbursement. National servicemen may access the credits and check their validity period through the LifeSG mobile app, which can be downloaded from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store at https://go.life.gov.sg/5yCp. The credits can be used at any online or physical merchants accepting payments via PayNow UEN QR or NETS QR. For a step-by-step guide on how to use the credits, please refer to https://www.wallet.gov.sg/how-to-use.

For more information on the NS LifeSG Credits, please visit https://go.gov.sg/nslifesgcreditsb2024. 

public service announcement sia. 

Thing is, it’s always royalty versus peasants.

put in meritocracy to sweeten the bitterness.

why generals not enforced to they themselves eat cookhouse food off serving tray but must have ah boy wait …. Very much royalty treatment?

that building got cookhouse food anot?

what is the makan bill of the entire saf in one day?

Edited by Datsun366

On 10/31/2024 at 11:00 AM, Ody_2004 said:

mmmmmm where the other 3million??

Oh i know! we oso very noble one... we protect those that built our HdeeBee, those that raise our childern... take care of our old folks, pets.. and most importantly those that had contributed to the enormous economy growth of our nation.. 😁

i wonder how many male citizens never do NS. My office already got 2. one from Malaysia and one from China.

Edited by Mkl22

On 11/1/2024 at 10:55 AM, Mkl22 said:

i wonder how many male citizens never do NS. My office already got 2. one from Malaysia and one from China.

At least they pay taxes lor..🤷‍♂️

Many countries are not doing well, millions are looking for ways out. We are lucky to be relatively isolated. 

China is in deep economic trouble by many accounts. Untold numbers will want to come to get jobs or to stay... maybe temporarily as stepping stone. 

On the race to be betterer fasterer cheaperer  ... no telling what the future holds. 

All same same one lah...initially all cum with drive and enthusiasm...after a few years...conditioned like any of us...burnt out...advocate work life balance...join queue to buy toto...ah tiong ah viet ah neh angmoh beymoh simi moh also sama sama one...garment and coy also know new broom sweeps the bestiest...trainers happy can stay employed...line mgrs and troopers to bear the brunt in the end...😂

On 11/2/2024 at 10:28 AM, mersaylee said:

All same same one lah...initially all cum with drive and enthusiasm...after a few years...conditioned like any of us...burnt out...advocate work life balance...join queue to buy toto...ah tiong ah viet ah neh angmoh beymoh simi moh also sama sama one...garment and coy also know new broom sweeps the bestiest...trainers happy can stay employed...line mgrs and troopers to bear the brunt in the end...😂

On WP welcome. After burnt out no longer contribute they can go back home and new blood come to slog. Just don't give PR and citizenship I don't mind.

On 10/31/2024 at 9:13 AM, Calinlin said:

The stats:

Out of 6 million people, only 1.2 million served NS. What are we protecting? Nothing to protect.

2 yrs 2.5yrs is worth $200 every 5 yrs in election.$200 cannot even fuel 10.

1.2millon x $200 is 240 million. Even founder's garden is worth more than my 2 yrs.

It is an insult, utter insult. No need to even guess who I will vote for.

some are regulars, served full time cannot get if i'm not wrong. 😁

On 10/31/2024 at 9:22 AM, Rayleigh said:

I serve to protect my family. Simple mind I am. I was able to complete my education, support my children education and giving my family a comfortable life. No regrets lah. Now my son just enlisted into Diver unit. He is actually enjoying and I am seeing him growing holistically. Am happy Liao. 

I try to pay as much income tax as I can 🤣.... That's my next form of national service..... 

However, I need to stop an almost annual contribution to nation building funds through overhead bridges snipers. 

On 10/31/2024 at 12:28 PM, mersaylee said:

Ccb pxp all we want...for the 200 meagre dollah ornot...cum crisis...we are and must be together as one...to protect our flag...fight with our live for our way of life...for the betterment of our loved ones...

Someone will surely also gear up his beloved mil...hearsay she's louder than any RSM SAF has ever seen...😁

Probably still can conduct defaulter parade.... Make people spin round and round.... 🤣