Mkl22 Supersonic November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 2:05 PM, Ct3833 said: You should have advise me early, i have been driving junk cars for years. People who live in Ang mo chu, should not be judged on the cars they drive. 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 11:14 AM, inlinesix said: Battery replacement is at least 300,000km. Your BMW got 300k km now boh? 210,000....give me another 10 yrs.....sure can hit 300,000 km ... can help to renew my COE ah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 2:09 PM, Ct3833 said: All the info are in the sgcarmart, coe, arf , ves rebate, omv, margin etc the only two things that not shown are excise tax and gst, which is about 21% of OMV , hope i am correct. yes, think is there....only thing is the base pricing figure are true or not....hehehhe... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 2:58 PM, Spidey10 said: 210,000....give me another 10 yrs.....sure can hit 300,000 km ... can help to renew my COE ah.. 20 yrs to hit 300k. After 20 yrs, you are likely to scrap the EV 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 So, moral of the story is... CCB PAP 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 3:06 PM, inlinesix said: 20 yrs to hit 300k. After 20 yrs, you are likely to scrap the EV after 20 years, charging plug and socket also outdated need to buy adaptor from taobao to charge 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/29/2024 at 1:23 AM, Gnahp said: after 20 years, charging plug and socket also outdated need to buy adaptor from taobao to charge I think in spore's context less of a concern. Most cars scrap at 10 yr mark. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 29, 2024 Share November 29, 2024 (edited) On 11/28/2024 at 3:06 PM, inlinesix said: 20 yrs to hit 300k. After 20 yrs, you are likely to scrap the EV EV can last 20 yrs bo? i think the software or motherboard may not last that long... actually EV got motherboard or not? ...should have right, sorry, not in IT line..... i only know my high end washing machine kena once the motherboard kaput after 1 yr plus (exactly after warranty ended...just how precise) and to replace the motherboard cost me $600 without transportation charges yet....all in they told me will be around $650....i was like ..for that price, and cheaper, I got a new washing machine... lesson learnt....dun buy ex washing machine,..just buy normal ones, kaput, just change.... EV how?....kaput, can change.......i wonder how much yah..if there is the software or chips/motherboard kaput and out of warranty. Edited November 29, 2024 by Spidey10 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 29, 2024 Share November 29, 2024 (edited) On 11/29/2024 at 9:11 AM, Spidey10 said: EV can last 20 yrs bo? i think the software or motherboard may not last that long... actually EV got motherboard or not? ...should have right, sorry, not in IT line..... i only know my high end washing machine kena once the motherboard kaput after 1 yr plus (exactly after warranty ended...just how precise) and to replace the motherboard cost me $600 without transportation charges yet....all in they told me will be around $650....i was like ..for that price, and cheaper, I got a new washing machine... lesson learnt....dun buy ex washing machine,..just buy normal ones, kaput, just change.... EV how?....kaput, can change.......i wonder how much yah..if there is the software or chips/motherboard kaput and out of warranty. Fridge and washing machine must buy basic ones. Spoil just throw. Down time also minimal. These are appliances that I need downtime to be as low as possible. in the end fancy washing machine is just extra wash cycles which you also would never use. all electric components are crap these days. Regardless of where they are made in. Even if the machine is made in Japan or Korea, the board and board components can be sourced or made world wide. So all it takes is for one component to break. The board is non serviceable once anything goes wrong, they change whole board. I know some in diy group who repair but then down time will then be 3-4days. anyway back to topic. actually EVs can renew as all of the cheaper ones have zero parf. Just treat the renewed coe as upfront rental to drive on. Once it breaks then scrap and get money back. however the trick now is if one would end up at the low coe quota period such that the next car will be damn expensive. This you would have to think for oneself. Edited November 29, 2024 by Mkl22 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 29, 2024 Share November 29, 2024 (edited) On 11/29/2024 at 9:28 AM, Mkl22 said: Fridge and washing machine must buy basic ones. Spoil just throw. Down time also minimal. These are appliances that I need downtime to be as low as possible. in the end fancy washing machine is just extra wash cycles which you also would never use. all electric components are crap these days. Regardless of where they are made in. Even if the machine is made in Japan or Korea, the board and board components can be sourced or made world wide. So all it takes is for one component to break. The board is non serviceable once anything goes wrong, they change whole board. I know some in diy group who repair but then down time will then be 3-4days. does it apply to EV as well? i mean those motherboard and chips stuff...spoil kena replace the whole board or can fix ? will it cost an arm? or leg...or both? Edited November 29, 2024 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 29, 2024 Share November 29, 2024 (edited) On 11/29/2024 at 9:34 AM, Spidey10 said: does it apply to EV as well? i mean those motherboard and chips stuff...spoil kena replace the whole board or can fix ? will it cost an arm? or leg...or both? if you afford the down time , then just plug and try out modules from china. might work. this is assuming the parts are still around 15years later. if battery or drivetrain spoil, maybe got bottom cut from china. not sure how it works now as LTA records the chassis and engine number for ICE. but for EV only chassis number means can lup a different motor with same outer casing?😁 Maybe those with EV can state if there is also a motor ID number in their log card Edited November 29, 2024 by Mkl22 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 29, 2024 Author Share November 29, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 2:09 PM, inlinesix said: Tell you also no use. You risk averse le 😂 Hum chee you mean ? 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 29, 2024 Author Share November 29, 2024 On 11/29/2024 at 9:34 AM, Spidey10 said: does it apply to EV as well? i mean those motherboard and chips stuff...spoil kena replace the whole board or can fix ? will it cost an arm? or leg...or both? The manufacturing cost are cheap but the retail price will be expensive , it should not cost an arm or leg, i replaced my ecu before, cost me 2k plus. Hope the EV ones are not too ex , at least by right, should not, they are after all printed circuit board plus firmware, like the OS of a mobile phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged November 29, 2024 Share November 29, 2024 (edited) On 11/29/2024 at 12:15 PM, Mkl22 said: if you afford the down time , then just plug and try out modules from china. might work. this is assuming the parts are still around 15years later. if battery or drivetrain spoil, maybe got bottom cut from china. not sure how it works now as LTA records the chassis and engine number for ICE. but for EV only chassis number means can lup a different motor with same outer casing?😁 Maybe those with EV can state if there is also a motor ID number in their log card my wife's car is a mild hybrid log card got indicate the electric motor serial number and the motor's power too I think LTA scare you put in a bigger motor to siam the road tax edit to add screenshot Edited November 29, 2024 by Gnahp 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged December 6, 2024 Share December 6, 2024 Asked whether the injection of COEs will help bring down premiums and if more can be done to stabilise COE prices, Mr Chee said: “The Government can only control the supply of COE. I cannot control the demand.” He added: “If prices come down, I think that will be a good outcome for car buyers.” ... The 20,000 additional COEs will allow the Government to shore up supply in the near term without having to cut the supply from the peak years, Mr Chee said. Link: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/no-decision-yet-on-separate-coe-category-for-private-hire-cars-chee-hong-tat My personal guess would be a bigger increase in coe supply in 2025 due to the trough and to encourage EV adoption, before a lesser increase from 2026 onwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 6, 2024 Share December 6, 2024 On 12/6/2024 at 10:14 PM, Invigorated said: Asked whether the injection of COEs will help bring down premiums and if more can be done to stabilise COE prices, Mr Chee said: “The Government can only control the supply of COE. I cannot control the demand.” He added: “If prices come down, I think that will be a good outcome for car buyers.” ... The 20,000 additional COEs will allow the Government to shore up supply in the near term without having to cut the supply from the peak years, Mr Chee said. Link: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/no-decision-yet-on-separate-coe-category-for-private-hire-cars-chee-hong-tat My personal guess would be a bigger increase in coe supply in 2025 due to the trough and to encourage EV adoption, before a lesser increase from 2026 onwards. Could have added more coe from 2023 when supply was lower than now. anyway we all know the reason why from feb2025. 🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged December 7, 2024 Share December 7, 2024 I just saw his CNA presentation. aiya, he seems very lonely, pay attention to how he uses words….residents et al. finger pointing…I finger point him to improve his body language and choice of words and facial expression. He must go for tutorial with the lokuns. hey general, use words like ‘woori’ us/our a lot. Break barriers like a medical doctor thinking. earnest expression, lean forward and sincere smile, not cheeky grin. Tone is ok, but you are telling me the viewer of your message is you versus a bunch of others…which fails you. You cannot do everything no matter how smart or strong you are. Here’s looking forward to you doing better and serving in the next Congo fever panel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 7, 2024 Share December 7, 2024 Never judge a man by his car judge a man by the size of his heart. ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...