LTA to increase up to 20,000 COEs

Ct3833

On 11/6/2024 at 10:10 AM, Spidey10 said:

wonder if the come out with the policy that COE bidding must be done by car buyer themselves rather than dealer....will this have an impact? 

if buyer bid, then of course every buyer will bid as low as possible...right?..:grin:and COE prices will drop...?

Bro, i have been talking about SingPass bidding for the longest time

until gave up liao

😂

On 11/6/2024 at 10:41 AM, inlinesix said:

until gave up liao

😂

U must go insai piakliment… if not, u can only TCSS here🤭

On 11/6/2024 at 10:41 AM, inlinesix said:

until gave up liao

😂

i know....hehhe:grin:...maybe someone will see this agian and thot....hhhmmm...:sick:

On 11/6/2024 at 11:57 AM, Freeder said:

U must go insai piakliment… if not, u can only TCSS here🤭

hope someone that goes to piaklimen see this again.....just hoping...

new transpot min mah...maybe got chance..:a-happy:

Who feels that our transport ministar is telling the truth?  😁

Recent COE price spike not caused by private-hire firms or foreigners, says Chee Hong Tat

The main driver for the increase in COE prices in recent quarters is likely due to strong demand from local individual buyers, and not foreigners or car leasing companies, Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat said in parliament on Tuesday (Nov 12). 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/coe-price-increase-private-hire-cars-foreigners-4742991

• Haha! 8

On 11/12/2024 at 8:26 PM, Didu said:

Recent COE price spike not caused by private-hire firms or foreigners, says Chee Hong Tat

The main driver for the increase in COE prices in recent quarters is likely due to strong demand from local individual buyers, and not foreigners or car leasing companies, Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat said in parliament on Tuesday (Nov 12). 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/coe-price-increase-private-hire-cars-foreigners-4742991

Ask committee of privileges to check? 😂

Edited by Mkl22

KNN.. blame sinkies as usual..

Only in Sg where the elected JLB ministar got the “iron” in them to hamtam the citizens😂

Can somebody ask him to show hand all the bidders or not🤭

He is correct but just didn’t give the details lah

local individual buyers using the cars for phv on 0% down and 10 year in house loan

😬

• Haha! 7

On 11/12/2024 at 9:19 PM, Freeder said:

KNN.. blame sinkies as usual..

Only in Sg where the elected JLB ministar got the “iron” in them to hamtam the citizens😂

Can somebody ask him to show hand all the bidders or not🤭

i think opps also dun want to ask...they know the answer...:sick:

ho say liao....COE will crash....sounds like they will continue to pump in more COEs with distance base charging....so no scare, no scare...

and PHV cat coming soon....no need to fight in Cat A...:sick:....next yr chop chop confirm drop...:grin:

On 11/12/2024 at 7:26 PM, Didu said:

Politicians are train to orh pek gong you know? 

On 11/12/2024 at 10:08 PM, Enye said:

He is correct but just didn’t give the details lah

local individual buyers using the cars for phv on 0% down and 10 year in house loan

😬

Nobody question them on the loophole of phv loan?  Can one work full time and still drive phv label owned car?. Is easier to pay  2k a month then to cough out $100k one shot for downpayment🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/14/2024 at 8:31 AM, Ct3833 said:

hoe say liao....prices gonna crash...:grin:...somemore before 2026.....u know, i know and we all know what is gonna happen soon..

Edited by Spidey10

wah i think his advisers from lta recommended wrongly or he heard wrongly lah

not increase coe supply by 20000 but should be coe price fall to $20000 before 2026

barking up the wrong tree again as usual

😁

On 11/14/2024 at 8:31 AM, Ct3833 said:
On 11/14/2024 at 11:42 AM, Spidey10 said:

hoe say liao....prices gonna crash...:grin:...somemore before 2026.....u know, i know and we all know what is gonna happen soon..

https://www.mot.gov.sg/news/in-parliament/Details/oral-reply-by-minister-for-transport-chee-hong-tat-to-parliamentary-questions-on-certificates-of-entitlement-(coes)

"10.    Given these considerations, LTA assessed that it will be able to inject up to about 20,000 additional COEs across the vehicle categories from February 2025, over the next few years, without the worries of causing traffic gridlock. 20,000 additional COEs is about 2% of our total vehicle population.

11.    We had earlier said that the COE quota for Categories A, B and C will continue to increase every quarter before reaching the projected peak supply from 2026. The additional COEs will give us more flexibility to meet this commitment, and further increase the COE supply in the next few quarters before we reach the peak supply from 2026.  LTA will continue to closely monitor traffic conditions and where necessary, adjust ERP charges to keep traffic congestion in check."

In the press release, there are split of Cat A & B successful bid btw Citizen+PR and PHV

On 11/14/2024 at 11:51 AM, inlinesix said:

https://www.mot.gov.sg/news/in-parliament/Details/oral-reply-by-minister-for-transport-chee-hong-tat-to-parliamentary-questions-on-certificates-of-entitlement-(coes)

"10.    Given these considerations, LTA assessed that it will be able to inject up to about 20,000 additional COEs across the vehicle categories from February 2025, over the next few years, without the worries of causing traffic gridlock. 20,000 additional COEs is about 2% of our total vehicle population.

11.    We had earlier said that the COE quota for Categories A, B and C will continue to increase every quarter before reaching the projected peak supply from 2026. The additional COEs will give us more flexibility to meet this commitment, and further increase the COE supply in the next few quarters before we reach the peak supply from 2026.  LTA will continue to closely monitor traffic conditions and where necessary, adjust ERP charges to keep traffic congestion in check."

In the press release, there are split of Cat A & B successful bid btw Citizen+PR and PHV

was listening to his speech and he also mentioned they are looking into a diff cat for PHV....WIP and I guess will announce soon as well....let PHV fight among themselves la...