13177 Hypersonic November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 8:00 AM, inlinesix said: Toyota Altis Kosong $161k No wonder many people buy BYD. Kosong altis also need $161k, crazy siah. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 8:24 AM, 13177 said: No wonder many people buy BYD. Kosong altis also need $161k, crazy siah. and yet still got pple buy......money grow on trees for these pple meh....truely rich.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 (edited) On 11/27/2024 at 6:09 AM, 13177 said: $153k can buy a new car? Is this the cheapest car in the market? Lol. i think so... only in SG a car of 153k is considered cheap........maybe it will take me a lifetime to save up 150k...some pple can't even smell this amount .. Edited November 27, 2024 by Spidey10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 (edited) On 11/27/2024 at 8:32 AM, Spidey10 said: and yet still got pple buy......money grow on trees for these pple meh....truely rich.. Maybe 10 year loan. other people with bank balance like phone number also don’t dare to buy🤣 Edited November 27, 2024 by Ginyu 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 8:38 AM, Ginyu said: Maybe 10 year loan. other people with bank balance like phone number also don’t dare to buy🤣 ....trueleh....i know a colleague of mine took a 10 yr loan...in my mind...why!! if got 15 yr loan, i think pple will also take up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 8:23 AM, Wildfaye29 said: @Jamesc There was a time when coe was $2 & $101 ~ just believe just believe ~ Yes, I got a friend whose altis with COE at $2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 8:45 AM, Spidey10 said: ....trueleh....i know a colleague of mine took a 10 yr loan...in my mind...why!! if got 15 yr loan, i think pple will also take up.. Car so expensive if don’t take 10 year loan then how to buy🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 7:54 AM, Ginyu said: Car so expensive if don’t take 10 year loan then how to buy🤣 MCFers old birds all full cash one hor. Got people taya punchek also change car one how 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 9:28 AM, Arogab said: MCFers old birds all full cash one hor. Got people taya punchek also change car one how supposed to change tayar but went to change car.... i got a fren also ended like this, send in AD supposed to do major service....but ended up buying new car... 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 8:34 AM, Spidey10 said: i think so... only in SG a car of 153k is considered cheap........maybe it will take me a lifetime to save up 150k...some pple can't even smell this amount .. I still don't understand how come car price in SG can become 153k?! This is very ridiculous and yet people still can afford to buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 27, 2024 Share November 27, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 10:41 PM, 13177 said: I still don't understand how come car price in SG can become 153k?! This is very ridiculous and yet people still can afford to buy. Most of the cost goes to Govt in the form of taxation. Base cost of car is not more than 30k. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 12:38 AM, Benarsenal said: Most of the cost goes to Govt in the form of taxation. Base cost of car is not more than 30k. if you take out the taxes and COE....that will be the price..and if you take out the margin....that would be the gross cost. And if you take out those marketing cost, OH, salary and admin cost, that would be the transfer price....and remove the artificial price at arm's lenght, then is the actual cost... haahhah....think probably a 153k car, the RRP probably 30k lor....dristributor still need to make some money ba..... all being said 30k for a simple ride would be nice....our roads will probably be flooded ....flooded with cars.. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 10:41 PM, 13177 said: I still don't understand how come car price in SG can become 153k?! This is very ridiculous and yet people still can afford to buy. Got financial institutions to help them to fulfill their dream with attractive rates and packages mah. Got paycheck can liao🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 8:09 AM, Spidey10 said: if you take out the taxes and COE....that will be the price..and if you take out the margin....that would be the gross cost. And if you take out those marketing cost, OH, salary and admin cost, that would be the transfer price....and remove the artificial price at arm's lenght, then is the actual cost... haahhah....think probably a 153k car, the RRP probably 30k lor....dristributor still need to make some money ba..... all being said 30k for a simple ride would be nice....our roads will probably be flooded ....flooded with cars.. That’s why I said buy Tesla. If COE drop to $2, 200+hp at less than $100k. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 8:26 AM, inlinesix said: That’s why I said buy Tesla. If COE drop to $2, 200+hp at less than $100k. pay 100k and then batt replacement is $30k...so become $130k... replacement batt price can take loan bo?.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 11:03 AM, Spidey10 said: pay 100k and then batt replacement is $30k...so become $130k... replacement batt price can take loan bo?.. Battery replacement is at least 300,000km. Your BMW got 300k km now boh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 28, 2024 Author Share November 28, 2024 On 11/19/2024 at 6:00 PM, Ginyu said: cannot afford so take loan. For face value, just have to take a bigger loan🤣 You should have advise me early, i have been driving junk cars for years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 28, 2024 Share November 28, 2024 On 11/28/2024 at 2:05 PM, Ct3833 said: You should have advise me early, i have been driving junk cars for years. Tell you also no use. You risk averse le 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...