Spidey10 Supercharged November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 11:51 AM, inlinesix said: https://www.mot.gov.sg/news/in-parliament/Details/oral-reply-by-minister-for-transport-chee-hong-tat-to-parliamentary-questions-on-certificates-of-entitlement-(coes) "10. Given these considerations, LTA assessed that it will be able to inject up to about 20,000 additional COEs across the vehicle categories from February 2025, over the next few years, without the worries of causing traffic gridlock. 20,000 additional COEs is about 2% of our total vehicle population. 11. We had earlier said that the COE quota for Categories A, B and C will continue to increase every quarter before reaching the projected peak supply from 2026. The additional COEs will give us more flexibility to meet this commitment, and further increase the COE supply in the next few quarters before we reach the peak supply from 2026. LTA will continue to closely monitor traffic conditions and where necessary, adjust ERP charges to keep traffic congestion in check." In the press release, there are split of Cat A & B successful bid btw Citizen+PR and PHV was listening to his speech and he also mentioned they are looking into a diff cat for PHV....WIP and I guess will announce soon as well....let PHV fight among themselves la... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 11:58 AM, Spidey10 said: was listening to his speech and he also mentioned they are looking into a diff cat for PHV....WIP and I guess will announce soon as well....let PHV fight among themselves la... I don't think so since MoT is talking about Car-Lite. If it is carved out, it is likely to going to eat into existing quota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 12:02 PM, inlinesix said: I don't think so since MoT is talking about Car-Lite. If it is carved out, it is likely to going to eat into existing quota. yeah, possible, they are sturdying it....so let them use some of their brain cells a bit lah....we peasants wait and see... hopefully is good news... 30k COE....here we come.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
epigram 1st Gear November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 12:07 PM, Spidey10 said: 30k COE....here we come can't wait. hopefully they will reverse the tiered ARF at the same time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 12:07 PM, Spidey10 said: yeah, possible, they are sturdying it....so let them use some of their brain cells a bit lah....we peasants wait and see... hopefully is good news... 30k COE....here we come.... 130k for 300hp EV ftw 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 12:02 PM, inlinesix said: I don't think so since MoT is talking about Car-Lite. If it is carved out, it is likely to going to eat into existing quota. It was mentioned only a small portion (10%) are bidded by pte hire right? So easy, just carved out 10% for pte hire as a separate CAT for them to bid la. Stay true to own stats 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 (edited) On 11/14/2024 at 12:56 PM, Alfc said: It was mentioned only a small portion (10%) are bidded by pte hire right? So easy, just carved out 10% for pte hire as a separate CAT for them to bid la. Stay true to own stats What's out might not come back again. No thanks for me Edited November 14, 2024 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 1:05 PM, inlinesix said: What's out might not come back again. No thanks for me The entire supply is controlled. What's out can always be "tweaked" for input/output for whatever reason. Just a matter of playing with the narration. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 (edited) On 11/14/2024 at 2:34 PM, Alfc said: The entire supply is controlled. What's out can always be "tweaked" for input/output for whatever reason. Just a matter of playing with the narration. well ... 5000 years of history has proven ... "官字兩個口" ... any narrative can Edited November 14, 2024 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 14, 2024 Share November 14, 2024 On 11/12/2024 at 8:26 PM, Didu said: Who feels that our transport ministar is telling the truth? 😁 Recent COE price spike not caused by private-hire firms or foreigners, says Chee Hong Tat The main driver for the increase in COE prices in recent quarters is likely due to strong demand from local individual buyers, and not foreigners or car leasing companies, Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat said in parliament on Tuesday (Nov 12). https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/coe-price-increase-private-hire-cars-foreigners-4742991 give you NS voucher liao still KPKB!!!!! 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 15, 2024 Share November 15, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 4:55 PM, Mockngbrd said: give you NS voucher liao still KPKB!!!!! Those here who KPKB the loudest never do NS? 😂 it is a privilege to do NS only 1.2m out of 6m 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 15, 2024 Share November 15, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 4:55 PM, Mockngbrd said: give you NS voucher liao still KPKB!!!!! Voucher short of 2 more zeros…. At least can defray 20% of the coe cost given that we are 20% of the population. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 15, 2024 Share November 15, 2024 20,000 new COE I guarantee you sales will be affected. New car dealers will sell more. COE comes down used car dealers also affected. Price of used cars will come down. Buyers also affected. More chance of getting their COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 15, 2024 Share November 15, 2024 On 11/15/2024 at 4:11 PM, Jamesc said: 20,000 new COE I guarantee you sales will be affected. New car dealers will sell more. COE comes down used car dealers also affected. Price of used cars will come down. Buyers also affected. More chance of getting their COE. flooding....or they call it ponding... but i ain't complaining... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leftturn 1st Gear November 18, 2024 Share November 18, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 2:37 PM, Wt_know said: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged November 18, 2024 Share November 18, 2024 10k durian bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 18, 2024 Share November 18, 2024 On 11/14/2024 at 2:37 PM, Wt_know said: well ... 5000 years of history has proven ... "官字兩個口" ... any narrative can the second "口" actually is a "door" with BS coming out only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear November 18, 2024 Share November 18, 2024 (edited) Some say if COE plunge; car dealers will lose their rice bowl. So need to keep it at high levels so they can continue to huat. Still don’t understand the logic when car showrooms are empty but they still hoping coe to remain high🤣 Edited November 18, 2024 by Ginyu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...