LTA to increase up to 20,000 COEs

Ct3833

On 10/30/2024 at 9:35 AM, Spidey10 said:

Maybe they know another round of covid similar type of lock down is coming, hence they follow the trend....:sick:

Read LTA press release.

You don't need a car.  There are other mode of transport

😜

On 10/30/2024 at 9:57 AM, Spidey10 said:

read the tread.....a lot of pple response on this is they also very pessimistic leh....all like dun trust the "good" news....ahhaha...like i said, take this news with a load of salt and pepper...

When i see "Progressive", i am neutral about it.

They hold the tap.  Can on or off anytime they want.

No point getting upset over something you can't control.

On 10/30/2024 at 9:59 AM, inlinesix said:

When i see "Progressive", i am neutral about it.

They hold the tap.  Can on or off anytime they want.

No point getting upset over something you can't control.

not upset leh....just dun expect much from these kinda news anymore....if it comes it comes, it is what it is...and lower the expectations...

I don't feel anything about this news at all. I feel most of the increase will be quickly taken up by the PHVs anyway.

On 10/30/2024 at 8:32 AM, inlinesix said:

It is fair as long as Road tax is scrapped 

I see the word "fair", I know road tax won't be scrapped... :D

Time n again, past trends proven.

Small dips in subsequent exercises, followed by larger increase in premiums, citing increase in supply pushes demand then say "mkt forces". What an easy culprit.

Supply how much one knows, demand how much one also know, lagi better can plan in advance some more.

In the best of plan, pte ownership best kept as minority, lower the better. Lagi best, pte ownership to Cat B where the "harvest" lies yeah. Who use a B Cat for most objectives?

Grant pte ownership, benefit who? Make it a workhorse, so many economic spin-off. You guys go think yeah?

While still achieving what net zero carbon thing to prove to the world we a small red dot can do it, you know? In the hope the next forest fire won't start, we can hike our fart until face red but will others hold their sneeze until face green? 

Maybe our net zero carbon can supply fresh air to our neighbours yeah? And they can thank us.

One hand says new car down 30 percent. Other hand gives 100 percent don't know what PHV loan. Some Grab models aka never even take before.

Cat A now a joke where premium makes n models linger. 

Fear not, many foreigners as PR w/o their extended family or those single say we are the best, ok? But did they bid usba proper goodbye?

Long outdated. Boring unfunny clowns a joke. Leachers.

On 10/29/2024 at 10:43 PM, 13177 said:

Will the COE drop or not? Drop means drop to at least $60k?! Lol.

It's near impossible at current levels. Even Cat A hits $100k. And newer EV models are muscling into Cat A too, with de-rated power versions being released.

Despite all the doom-saying, basically a lot of people have a lot of money lah, whether it's full cash or loans, and they are willing to spend.

Edited by Sosaria

We won't see more cars on the road. Just more registered cars "stored" in rooftops of industrial buildings. Or waiting as "baits" for these "baked" cars to loan 100 percent 10 years. 

On 10/30/2024 at 9:58 AM, inlinesix said:

Read LTA press release.

😜

Think we'll have to be like the kenyans ............ running everywhere they go [laugh]

All i know is that we are the only country in the world where buying a car is more complicated than investing in stock market.  
if make wrong move can lose more than investing in stock market too 😂😂😅🤣

• Haha! 8

On 10/30/2024 at 10:44 AM, Sosaria said:

Think we'll have to be like the kenyans ............ running everywhere they go [laugh]

You also can learn from the Dutch.

Buy cargo bike and fetch the entire family.

🤭

On 10/30/2024 at 10:44 AM, Throttle2 said:

All i know is that we are the only country in the world where buying a car is more complicated than investing in stock market.  
if make wrong move can lose more than investing in stock market too 😂😂😅🤣

Stock market at least can hope to win.

COE market is confirm will only lose.

The timing to make a move just determines whether one loses less or loses more. 

On 10/30/2024 at 10:50 AM, Sosaria said:

Stock market at least can hope to win.

COE market is confirm will only lose.

The timing to make a move just determines whether one loses less or loses more. 

no lah, can win also.  but most of the time lose  

Edited by Throttle2

On 10/30/2024 at 9:58 AM, inlinesix said:

Read LTA press release.

😜

Are you a professional?  Professional Koh Poh Koon once said “Well, everybody has a car, we have two — my wife drives one, I drive one. We are both professionals, we need to travel.”

On 10/30/2024 at 11:07 AM, Tkseah said:

Are you a professional?  Professional Koh Poh Koon once said “Well, everybody has a car, we have two — my wife drives one, I drive one. We are both professionals, we need to travel.”

Maybe ask your MP to ask him

From LTA Press Release

with walking, cycling and riding public transport as the predominant travel modes.

On 10/30/2024 at 11:07 AM, Tkseah said:

You can be sure that there is a nonsense quote from PAP people suited for every occassion. :D