On 10/29/2024 at 5:25 PM, teomingern said:

Huh? Rental car or your own car?

Own car lah! 

1 plus week untouched. 

On 10/29/2024 at 5:29 PM, Volvobrick said:

Own car lah! 

1 plus week untouched. 

Only 1 week leh... shouldn't be a problem lor... last Dec my car 8 years old also never touch one month but ok leh...

Along the shirawara coast.

japan022.jpg

japan023.jpg

Edited by Wind30

Amanoshidate. One of the top three views of Japan.

japan028.jpg

japan030.jpg

japan034.jpg

Edited by Wind30

Osaka, okonomiyaki takeaway. Moegi near namba station where we stayed. Very nice okonomiyaki.

japan045.jpg

Hoi..u only show yr family pitureee..but u never show us yr face ahhh...:grin:.....i think we all wanna see yr han some face..

On 10/30/2024 at 2:30 PM, Spidey10 said:

Hoi..u only show yr family pitureee..but u never show us yr face ahhh...:grin:.....i think we all wanna see yr han some face..

Got lar... not this thread but an earlier one he also brought his parents along... got one or two shots of him... taken by his daughter I think...

On 10/29/2024 at 8:55 PM, Wind30 said:

Osaka ramen class

japan040.jpg

japan041.jpg

Where is this place?  Near Namba? 

I remember it cost around Yen13k per pax, which is pretty expensive if they don't share the recipe on making ichiran equivalent tonkatsu stock. 😂.  Cooking ramen is easy. It is the noodle (can buy prepacked) and soup base that are harder to master. 

I have attended classes on making Japanese sweets, more art than serious food preparation lessons. 

On 11/4/2024 at 4:15 PM, Voodooman said:

Where is this place?  Near Namba? 

I remember it cost around Yen13k per pax, which is pretty expensive if they don't share the recipe on making ichiran equivalent tonkatsu stock. 😂.  Cooking ramen is easy. It is the noodle (can buy prepacked) and soup base that are harder to master. 

I have attended classes on making Japanese sweets, more art than serious food preparation lessons. 

surprised you all attend such stuff. 

I thought max is tea ceremony.

On 11/4/2024 at 7:09 PM, Lala81 said:

Haha... Besides the usual sight seeing, throwing in a few activity based experience (better as a group) can make the holiday more complete and memorable.  

After the while, there is only so much sight seeing one can do, except for a few places whereby the scenery is truly awesome, most are just meh and quite forgettable.  

On 11/4/2024 at 7:09 PM, Lala81 said:

I don't either... find it a bit of a gimmick... just to earn money... not really useful... but I suppose different people have different interests...

On 11/4/2024 at 9:58 PM, Voodooman said:

Haha... Besides the usual sight seeing, throwing in a few activity based experience (better as a group) can make the holiday more complete and memorable.  

After the while, there is only so much sight seeing one can do, except for a few places whereby the scenery is truly awesome, most are just meh and quite forgettable.  

I think the so much scenery thing applies to Japan lar... honestly after a month there from south to north and back again... there are very few places where you can say the scenery is so spectacular you'll want to return again... I think it's similar to my experience in OZ as well... but it's not the same for NZ or the Canadian Rockies or the Switzerland... you can't get enough of the scenery in these places... so in these places, you don't feel the need to top up your itinerary with 'experience-based' activities... just my 2 cents...