Singapore to Everest

Ody_2004

On 10/22/2024 at 10:53 AM, Spidey10 said:

my morning go to office but weekends was supposed to execise but the last couple of months was a disaster before the trip, sprained my ankle and dare not aggrivate it, so let it rest..:grin:....was planning to jog every weekend at least 8 km...

all in, i think we did pretty well, averagely a day we managed to walked like 15k -20k steps...so that like probably 8-10km I guess...some days more than others and especially on those days that we hike, it was tough....for me...:sick:

Wah your wife gungho eh... can keep pace for 8-10 km a day...

4th Gear

Not sure if they are driving all the way back home. The jeep Singapore convoy drove all the way to china. When is over they took the flight home and ship their cars back or maybe air freight🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 10/22/2024 at 9:26 AM, Rayleigh said:

This Weilong (Jeremy) has the money. His previous trip from UK to Singapore was impressive too.   

yup he keep going for road trip, like no need to work 😁

On 10/22/2024 at 2:58 PM, Dafansu said:

Probably made so much money that he can't finish spending in several lifetimes... so just travel in unique ways lor... after air travel is too mundane at that level...

On 10/22/2024 at 2:50 PM, Ginyu said:

Not sure if they are driving all the way back home. The jeep Singapore convoy drove all the way to china. When is over they took the flight home and ship their cars back or maybe air freight🤣

That's very siong to drive back unless take different route... that's what I'll do... go in one route, return through another route...

If am not wrong, this is his new Land Cruiser. 

No need to work as he’s a retired piano teacher.

Previous long trip set aside $100k savings. No deep pockets, no unlimited annual leave, how to achieve?

On 10/22/2024 at 3:03 PM, Rayleigh said:

he got many cars, keep changing till I don't know what car he's using 😁

On 10/22/2024 at 3:03 PM, Mits_jc said:

Previous long trip set aside $100k savings. No deep pockets, no unlimited annual leave, how to achieve?

Piano teacher can earn so much meh?

with all the social media, tiktok if he can capitalise on that, he probably make more money along the way, not to mentioned most if not the whole trip is sponsored.

On 10/22/2024 at 3:03 PM, Rayleigh said:

His LC200 i think also sponsored.

Not sure this LC300 is petrol or diesel

On 10/22/2024 at 3:12 PM, Jman888 said:

with all the social media, tiktok if he can capitalise on that, he probably make more money along the way, not to mentioned most if not the whole trip is sponsored.

Why would anyone sponsor him? He got lots of loyal viewers meh?

On 10/22/2024 at 3:46 PM, teomingern said:

Why would anyone sponsor him? He got lots of loyal viewers meh?

finding sponsors not about viewership, it is supporting the spirit or part of marketing/pr. Some can be in kind like sponsoring their daily clothing, food, etc. 

On 10/22/2024 at 7:52 AM, 13177 said:

Such trip first thing must have tons of money, then must have time. Courage not that important. If have money, you can have courage. Lol.

Got time and money I go enjoy life liao [laugh] No need to go up mount everest or do other dangerous stuff that have no relevance to my life.

It's true, they need courage to deal with the uncertainties along the way, and with plenty money and a lot to lose, why'd they do that unless they have a lot of courage to take the risk.

On 10/22/2024 at 3:03 PM, Mits_jc said:

I didn't know that he was a piano teacher. I was following some of his trips and he seemed to be quite a loaded guy, dabbling with cars etc. which is a rich people hobby in SG. He has kids too if i am not mistaken. Wonder where his money come from. Certainly his youtube channels or whatever social media is generating some income. Or maybe rich parents / background.

Edited by Sosaria

ok i missed the chance for my children.. if i got Grand Children i make sure they become pianist! 🤞

On 10/22/2024 at 7:13 PM, Ody_2004 said:

ok i missed the chance for my children.. if i got Grand Children i make sure they become pianist! 🤞

last time heard more than half of the kids nowadays learn piano, how many can last till the end to become pianist maybe only 1% [laugh]

On 10/22/2024 at 7:26 PM, Jman888 said:

last time heard more than half of the kids nowadays learn piano, how many can last till the end to become pianist maybe only 1% [laugh]

True true.. ok cannot pin hope on others! let me do it myself! First i must cross the causeway and reach Malacca! as Senai is the furthest i drove! whahahahahaha..