Where is the most difficult and easiest place on Earth to gain citizenship?

Windwaver

Old article but do you agree? :XD:

https://www.quora.com/Which-citizenship-is-the-hardest-to-obtain/answer/Ravindra-357

Here are eight countries where it's most difficult to become citizen :

1- Vatican City

You can become a citizen if you are a cardinal living in the Vatican City or Rome, or if you live in Vatican City because you are an official worker of the Catholic Church.

2- Bhutan

You can apply for the citizenship after living in the country for 20 years & you have to meet a list of requirements which includes no record of speaking or acting against the king or country.

3- Qatar

If you have been a legal resident of Qatar for 25 years without leaving the country for more than two consecutive months, you can apply for the citizenship. Qatar only naturalizes about 50 foreigners a year.

4- Kuwait

After living in Kuwait for 20 years or 15 years for citizens of other Arab countries, you can apply for the citizenship. But you have to be muslim by birth or converted. If you are converted, you must have been practicing for five years & have to speak Arabic fluently.

5- Liechtenstein

If you want to become a citizen, you have to live in Liechtenstein for at least 30 years or if you are married to a Liechtenstein citizen & already lived in the country, then the time period is shortened to five years of marriage.

6- United Arab Emirates

If you want a citizenship of UAE, you must have legally resided in the country for 30 years. Arab citizens from Oman, Qatar & Bahrain can apply for citizenship after three years of residency. Arabs from other countries are eligible for citizenship after seven years of residency.

7- Switzerland

According to the new law of Switzerland, you must have to lived in the country for 10 years & have a working permit called a C permit. The C permit allows you to live & work in the country.

8- China

The law of China allows the foreigners to become citizen of the country if they have relatives who are Chinese national, have settled in China. If you don’t have Chinese relatives in a country, your chances of becoming a Chinese citizen are less.

https://www.quora.com/Which-country-gives-permanent-residency-the-fastest/answer/Ravindra-357

Here are five countries in which establishing permanent residency is easy :

1 - Belgium

If you live in Belgium for five continuous years, you can apply for permanent residency. Becoming a citizen adds to that the ability to leave the country for more than two years at a time

2 - France

You can get permanent residency or apply for citizenship after living in the country for five continuous years. A permanent residency is renewed after ten years that allows you the right to education, healthcare, and worker's rights at jobs, but doesn't allow you to vote. Obtaining France’s citizenship also makes you a citizen of the EU.

3 - Panama

Panama is also very welcoming to those who are wealthy and those who want to invest in deforestation programs. Citizenship can only be obtained after five continuous years of residency or three years for foreign spouses of Panamanian citizens.

4 - Singapore

Singapore is one of the easiest countries in which a permanent residency has been estabilished. All you have to do is to apply for an employment pass, be the spouse or child of a Singapore citizen, plan to make an investment in the country, or you just have to be a permanent resident of the country for two or more years.

5 - Brazil

If you plan to invest at least $50,000 in a business or real estate of the country, you can apply for an Investor’s Visa. Or you must have resided in the country continuously for 10 to 15 years for getting the permanent residency.

Here, getting citizenship is easy after getting PR. Getting PR depends on a lot of things and can be next to impossible.

In this regards, HK is easy to get PR and there is no added benefit of being a citizen.

:gangs:actually easiest should ask those tiongkok Hokkien clan sure know one :ninja:

:XD:as for hardest...guess nobody interested since so play hard to get :grin:

:a-toast:my 2ml of ron92 [drivingcar]

They missed out North Korea.

They kept everyone out...

Edited by Atonchia

You want to '''Run Road'',any African Countries sure easy to get Citizenship,can join Malaysia's best Scammer Jho Low.

On 10/17/2024 at 9:12 PM, ER-3682 said:

You want to '''Run Road'',any African Countries sure easy to get Citizenship,can join Malaysia's best Scammer Jho Low.

Ppl say Jho Low in China

Qatar and UAE not very difficult to get citizen now. If you contribute enough they will just throw it to you.

On 10/17/2024 at 9:13 PM, inlinesix said:

Ppl say Jho Low in China

sauna daily shiok shiok currypox 🫣🫣🫣

Russia will give citizenship immediately up verbal request, no application form needed.

On 10/18/2024 at 8:11 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Above 55 and no job, which country can get PR easily ??

My Fren also asking… let me know ya

Edited by Spidey10

On 10/17/2024 at 7:09 PM, Windwaver said:

Old article but do you agree? :XD:

https://www.quora.com/Which-citizenship-is-the-hardest-to-obtain/answer/Ravindra-357

Here are eight countries where it's most difficult to become citizen :

1- Vatican City

You can become a citizen if you are a cardinal living in the Vatican City or Rome, or if you live in Vatican City because you are an official worker of the Catholic Church.

2- Bhutan

You can apply for the citizenship after living in the country for 20 years & you have to meet a list of requirements which includes no record of speaking or acting against the king or country.

3- Qatar

If you have been a legal resident of Qatar for 25 years without leaving the country for more than two consecutive months, you can apply for the citizenship. Qatar only naturalizes about 50 foreigners a year.

4- Kuwait

After living in Kuwait for 20 years or 15 years for citizens of other Arab countries, you can apply for the citizenship. But you have to be muslim by birth or converted. If you are converted, you must have been practicing for five years & have to speak Arabic fluently.

5- Liechtenstein

If you want to become a citizen, you have to live in Liechtenstein for at least 30 years or if you are married to a Liechtenstein citizen & already lived in the country, then the time period is shortened to five years of marriage.

6- United Arab Emirates

If you want a citizenship of UAE, you must have legally resided in the country for 30 years. Arab citizens from Oman, Qatar & Bahrain can apply for citizenship after three years of residency. Arabs from other countries are eligible for citizenship after seven years of residency.

7- Switzerland

According to the new law of Switzerland, you must have to lived in the country for 10 years & have a working permit called a C permit. The C permit allows you to live & work in the country.

8- China

The law of China allows the foreigners to become citizen of the country if they have relatives who are Chinese national, have settled in China. If you don’t have Chinese relatives in a country, your chances of becoming a Chinese citizen are less.

https://www.quora.com/Which-country-gives-permanent-residency-the-fastest/answer/Ravindra-357

Here are five countries in which establishing permanent residency is easy :

1 - Belgium

If you live in Belgium for five continuous years, you can apply for permanent residency. Becoming a citizen adds to that the ability to leave the country for more than two years at a time

2 - France

You can get permanent residency or apply for citizenship after living in the country for five continuous years. A permanent residency is renewed after ten years that allows you the right to education, healthcare, and worker's rights at jobs, but doesn't allow you to vote. Obtaining France’s citizenship also makes you a citizen of the EU.

3 - Panama

Panama is also very welcoming to those who are wealthy and those who want to invest in deforestation programs. Citizenship can only be obtained after five continuous years of residency or three years for foreign spouses of Panamanian citizens.

4 - Singapore

Singapore is one of the easiest countries in which a permanent residency has been estabilished. All you have to do is to apply for an employment pass, be the spouse or child of a Singapore citizen, plan to make an investment in the country, or you just have to be a permanent resident of the country for two or more years.

5 - Brazil

If you plan to invest at least $50,000 in a business or real estate of the country, you can apply for an Investor’s Visa. Or you must have resided in the country continuously for 10 to 15 years for getting the permanent residency.

LOL @ Singapore

Easiest place is USA lah.

Just cross the border and they will even let you vote.

But only if it's for Harry!

On 10/18/2024 at 2:11 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.

That's called "retirement"..... 🥹

Indonesia, for example, has such a visa that after time can lead to permanent residency, I think. If there is a benefit to citizenship after that, I don't know or think so.

On 10/18/2024 at 8:11 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.

JB 

But must apply VEP 1st.

On 10/18/2024 at 3:29 PM, Atonchia said:

JB 

But must apply VEP 1st.

knn....applyin gfor VEP is tougher than MMH2 you know...think so easy to get VEP ahh ....u will :sick: