Arogab Turbocharged October 17 Share October 17 On 10/17/2024 at 10:50 AM, Discoburg said: Same here but the 3M type very hard to dry. I start off the car washing by rinsing them and hanging them. So, when I finish my washing. I don't care how much they have dry as I put them back, one good thingy is my car is lowly utilized and there is much more than enough time to dry up nicely ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged October 17 Share October 17 On 10/17/2024 at 11:38 AM, Soya said: I dun get why ppl buy a mat to protect a mat..... Original mat look so nice but the function is not there lah. The 3M mat is so good at trapping dust keeping your car damn clean always. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 17 Share October 17 On 10/17/2024 at 3:21 PM, Arogab said: Original mat look so nice but the function is not there lah. The 3M mat is so good at trapping dust keeping your car damn clean always. yup it always clean for coil, now using kamatto, need to clean so often until tired. 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 17 Author Share October 17 On 10/17/2024 at 3:19 PM, Arogab said: I start off the car washing by rinsing them and hanging them. So, when I finish my washing. I don't care how much they have dry as I put them back, one good thingy is my car is lowly utilized and there is much more than enough time to dry up nicely Mine always will still be wet after I finished washing the car. Don’t wanna wet the original plush mat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 17 Author Share October 17 On 10/17/2024 at 12:38 PM, Soya said: I dun get why ppl buy a mat to protect a mat..... I don’t like the original mats as I feel they get wet easily and stay wet long when shoes are wet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 17 Author Share October 17 On 10/17/2024 at 3:39 PM, Dafansu said: yup it always clean for coil, now using kamatto, need to clean so often until tired. 😁 So you will not recommend to get the kammatto mats but get the 3m type? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mancypher 2nd Gear October 17 Share October 17 On 10/17/2024 at 3:17 PM, Soya said: Wah sei...so kind to the next buyer despite the lowball offer from AD.....lol Guess that's oso why some put old T-shirt to protect the new leather seat so that after kena lowball, the next buyer can still get brand new leather while the 1st owner sit on old T shirt.... Put old T-shirt ok. Some even never take out the plastic 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 17 Share October 17 On 10/17/2024 at 3:48 PM, Discoburg said: So you will not recommend to get the kammatto mats but get the 3m type? I've shared the good and bad in my previous comment, u might want to take a look. I would say it's more of a personal preferences which one to go for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 17 Author Share October 17 On 10/16/2024 at 5:56 PM, Dafansu said: I just changed for a month, would say the quality is reasonably good for this price and easy to clean. I changed from coil mat, cheap one not 3m (used 3m before though) and lasted me about 5 years. If comparing these two types Kamatto vs coil, I would prefer coil mat. The coil mat I had previously came in one full piece, while kamatto came in 3 pieces and both rear sides will keep moving and I'll need to readjust, even my driver side one will move slightly. Dirt and those small debris on the kamatto mat are very obvious compare to coil, which means I'll need to take it out and pat it very often compare to my coil which I rarely do. Those stains that went into the small holes are difficult to clean unlike coil I can just wipe with a cloth, need to really dig in to clean. Kamatto can wash while coil mat can't. Kamatto doesn't come with heel plate also. In general if u are those health conscious person that need the car to be ultra clean then get kamatto, if not if u are lazy like me, ignorance is bliss, let the dirts trap inside then get those coil type. I'll definitely get back coil mat after this, less hassle and so call lesser maintenance needs 😁 Didn’t notice your post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
datmago Neutral Newbie October 17 Share October 17 @Discoburg yo Mal!! Still remember me? Hahahha im using Kamato mats!! I must say its good non slip and easy to clean fast to dry..anything u ws me lor if u still keep my number see u around bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 17 Author Share October 17 On 10/18/2024 at 5:19 AM, datmago said: @Discoburg yo Mal!! Still remember me? Hahahha im using Kamato mats!! I must say its good non slip and easy to clean fast to dry..anything u ws me lor if u still keep my number see u around bro Of course I still remember you bro. Last met you was at Tampines one, buying ice-cream right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
datmago Neutral Newbie October 18 Share October 18 @Discoburg hahahhaa yeah bro…u still staying same place?u drivin simi car now?ws me lah we can meet for coffee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 18 Author Share October 18 On 10/18/2024 at 10:45 AM, datmago said: @Discoburg hahahhaa yeah bro…u still staying same place?u drivin simi car now?ws me lah we can meet for coffee Yeah still the same place. Now driving the Mazda 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 18 Share October 18 On 10/18/2024 at 5:19 AM, datmago said: @Discoburg yo Mal!! Still remember me? Hahahha im using Kamato mats!! I must say its good non slip and easy to clean fast to dry..anything u ws me lor if u still keep my number see u around bro my two rear side keep slipping 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
datmago Neutral Newbie October 18 Share October 18 @Dafansu maybe the batch i think coz i been using them for 1year plus and still ok… i mean yeah it does move if some elephant foots sit and push it around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 18 Share October 18 On 10/18/2024 at 2:17 PM, datmago said: @Dafansu maybe the batch i think coz i been using them for 1year plus and still ok… i mean yeah it does move if some elephant foots sit and push it around think not only batch, also dependent on the design and cutting of the car rear ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...