KAMATTO car mat

Discoburg

I just use whatever plush pile mats that came with the car. Hate those loopy type aftermarket carmats. Makes the car feel cheap 

Been using those loopy aftermarket type as its not as water absorbent as the plush ones. Prefer those.

On 10/16/2024 at 10:18 AM, Discoburg said:

Anyone using the above mentioned brand of car mat/s? Worth getting?

I'm using their hydrophobic wipers. Same like "T" brand but cheaper.

Their mats dont have the secure buttons that came in my car. Hence thats y i didnt get them.

"T" and "E" brand has it.

But i using maggie mee one la right now.

I just changed for a month, would say the quality is reasonably good for this price and easy to clean. I changed from coil mat, cheap one not 3m (used 3m before though) and lasted me about 5 years. If comparing these two types Kamatto vs coil, I would prefer coil mat. The coil mat I had previously came in one full piece, while kamatto came in 3 pieces and both rear sides will keep moving and I'll need to readjust, even my driver side one will move slightly. Dirt and those small debris on the kamatto mat are very obvious compare to coil, which means I'll need to take it out and pat it very often compare to my coil which I rarely do. Those stains that went into the small holes are difficult to clean unlike coil I can just wipe with a cloth, need to really dig in to clean. Kamatto can wash while coil mat can't. Kamatto doesn't come with heel plate also. In general if u are those health conscious person that need the car to be ultra clean then get kamatto, if not if u are lazy like me, ignorance is bliss, let the dirts trap inside then get those coil type. I'll definitely get back coil mat after this, less hassle and so call lesser maintenance needs 😁

Edited by Dafansu

On 10/16/2024 at 10:18 AM, Discoburg said:

Anyone using the above mentioned brand of car mat/s? Worth getting?

worth getting.  bought my basic set around $62 after coupons and promotion recently. it's not perfect (does not come with custom holes to fit ur car's carpet hooks) but easy to use and looks lasting. 

On 10/16/2024 at 8:10 PM, Gz0707 said:

worth getting.  bought my basic set around $62 after coupons and promotion recently. it's not perfect (does not come with custom holes to fit ur car's carpet hooks) but easy to use and looks lasting. 

Where to get the coupons?

Talk about Floor Mats,those Rolls Royce ones,,,really nice....Oh those are Carpets not Mats.

On 10/16/2024 at 8:21 PM, Discoburg said:

Where to get the coupons?

use shopee , wait for Kamatto promo pricing.  then look for shopee daily coupons to stack on. 

classic price - $89

less shopee voucher $9

less kamatto own shop discount $18.  thats who i got to the around $62 price in the end. 

Edited by Gz0707

On 10/16/2024 at 9:03 PM, Gz0707 said:

use shopee , wait for Kamatto promo pricing.  then look for shopee daily coupons to stack on. 

classic price - $89

less shopee voucher $9

less kamatto own shop discount $18.  thats who i got to the around $62 price in the end. 

Pity they do not just sell front two mats. Hate that the rear have to be three pieces.

My Original Mat is always covered by a 3M type and cut to shape. They last for years and they trap the dirt. During wash, just rinse them and hand dry. Original mat is always as new. 

On 10/17/2024 at 10:48 AM, Arogab said:

My Original Mat is always covered by a 3M type and cut to shape. They last for years and they trap the dirt. During wash, just rinse them and hand dry. Original mat is always as new. 

Same here but the 3M type very hard to dry.

On 10/17/2024 at 12:38 PM, Soya said:

I dun get why ppl buy a mat to protect a mat.....

Cos one day when sell car, you throw the outer mat while keeping the ori mat clean.

On 10/17/2024 at 1:52 PM, Mancypher said:

Cos one day when sell car, you throw the outer mat while keeping the ori mat clean.

Wah sei...so kind to the next buyer despite the lowball offer from AD.....lol

Guess that's oso why some put old T-shirt to protect the new leather seat so that after kena lowball, the next buyer can still get brand new leather while the 1st owner sit on old T shirt....