High standards of conduct expected of all public servants: Chan Chun Sing on Section 165

macrosszero

On 10/15/2024 at 8:39 PM, Sosaria said:

Why not? Someone high high up used to stay in yishun jumbo hdb. Relatively humble down-to-earth lifestyle.

Is she still living in Yishun? 

On 10/15/2024 at 2:00 PM, Soya said:

The endless number of 'grants' considered diskaun or not? 

You have to repay the grant back to HDB with interest, if you sell the unit. So I don't think it's a discount :D 

On 10/16/2024 at 9:41 AM, Beehive3783 said:

You have to repay the grant back to HDB with interest, if you sell the unit. So I don't think it's a discount :D 

You have to repay your own interest when you sell HDB la.

Don't confuse grant with own borrowing.

On 10/16/2024 at 9:05 AM, inlinesix said:

She can’t even she wants 

Why cant she?? U mean she is still in the Mountbatten house?? or Tenancy Agreement have not expired yet?? 

On 10/16/2024 at 10:36 AM, BanCoe said:

Why cant she?? U mean she is still in the Mountbatten house?? or Tenancy Agreement have not expired yet?? 

Security arrangement will mess up the entire neighbourhood.

On 10/16/2024 at 10:38 AM, inlinesix said:

She needs security? Too many people come for her kueh kueh? 

On 10/16/2024 at 12:15 PM, Volvobrick said:

All ex-president/PM has security

On 10/16/2024 at 10:38 AM, inlinesix said:

Need one company of gurkha to cover the entire YS...too many siao langs...😅

On 10/16/2024 at 12:15 PM, Volvobrick said:

Lol....Heard the makcik ayam goreng oso dem swee. Crowd control is a must 

On 10/16/2024 at 9:41 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Grants are a built in diskaun 

Somemore after take one big bite of the cherry still got chance for another bite later

Bestest 

On 10/16/2024 at 1:29 PM, Soya said:

Grants are a built in diskaun 

Somemore after take one big bite of the cherry still got chance for another bite later

Bestest 

Grant can also be a "land subsidy" for HDB.

Not necessarily a discount.

My fren, Google, told me:

Subsidy: Seller receives part payment from buyer and remainder of payment from a subsidising entity (e.g. government). Seller nets the full sticker price.

Discount: Seller accepts a lower payment than the sticker price from the buyer (and/or the subsidising entity). Seller nets the sticker price minus the discount.

Yay...u know how to use google. Can graduate to copilot liao