Victor68 Turbocharged October 16 Share October 16 On 10/15/2024 at 8:39 PM, Sosaria said: Why not? Someone high high up used to stay in yishun jumbo hdb. Relatively humble down-to-earth lifestyle. Is she still living in Yishun? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 8:10 AM, Victor68 said: Is she still living in Yishun? She can’t even she wants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 16 Share October 16 On 10/15/2024 at 2:00 PM, Soya said: The endless number of 'grants' considered diskaun or not? You have to repay the grant back to HDB with interest, if you sell the unit. So I don't think it's a discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 9:41 AM, Beehive3783 said: You have to repay the grant back to HDB with interest, if you sell the unit. So I don't think it's a discount You have to repay your own interest when you sell HDB la. Don't confuse grant with own borrowing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 9:05 AM, inlinesix said: She can’t even she wants Why cant she?? U mean she is still in the Mountbatten house?? or Tenancy Agreement have not expired yet?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 10:36 AM, BanCoe said: Why cant she?? U mean she is still in the Mountbatten house?? or Tenancy Agreement have not expired yet?? Security arrangement will mess up the entire neighbourhood. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 10:38 AM, inlinesix said: Security arrangement will mess up the entire neighbourhood. She needs security? Too many people come for her kueh kueh? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 12:15 PM, Volvobrick said: She needs security? Too many people come for her kueh kueh? All ex-president/PM has security Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 10:38 AM, inlinesix said: Security arrangement will mess up the entire neighbourhood. Need one company of gurkha to cover the entire YS...too many siao langs...😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 12:15 PM, Volvobrick said: She needs security? Too many people come for her kueh kueh? Lol....Heard the makcik ayam goreng oso dem swee. Crowd control is a must 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 9:41 AM, Beehive3783 said: You have to repay the grant back to HDB with interest, if you sell the unit. So I don't think it's a discount Grants are a built in diskaun Somemore after take one big bite of the cherry still got chance for another bite later Bestest 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16 Share October 16 On 10/16/2024 at 1:29 PM, Soya said: Grants are a built in diskaun Somemore after take one big bite of the cherry still got chance for another bite later Bestest Grant can also be a "land subsidy" for HDB. Not necessarily a discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 16 Share October 16 Subsidy = pay less = diskaun laa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16 Share October 16 My fren, Google, told me: Subsidy: Seller receives part payment from buyer and remainder of payment from a subsidising entity (e.g. government). Seller nets the full sticker price. Discount: Seller accepts a lower payment than the sticker price from the buyer (and/or the subsidising entity). Seller nets the sticker price minus the discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 17 Share October 17 Yay...u know how to use google. Can graduate to copilot liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...