mersaylee Hypersonic October 2 Share October 2 On 10/2/2024 at 9:03 PM, Atonchia said: Get TV since is dedicated room. If in living room and TV like around 65" still can mount on swivel type. My kids like to tilt the tv during lunch time to prevent reflection from balcony when seated at dining area. I am the only in my household that can push the TV back into original position without touching the screen. So any TV larger sure cannot handle. 100" likely too heavy so probably cannot use such mount. And dedicated room meant unlikely have reflection. Liddat...?😅 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 2 Share October 2 On 10/2/2024 at 9:46 PM, mersaylee said: Liddat...?😅 I wish I have that much power. 🤣 Push the TV back on the frame with my palms on either side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 2 Share October 2 Talking about TV today new Frame TV just arrived and installed. Like the design and static picture when off. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 2 Share October 2 100 inch? To compensate for something? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 3 Share October 3 On 10/2/2024 at 6:25 PM, Inlinefour said: watch @Jamesc favourite nihon action packed movies si bo 🫣🫣🫣 I like small production film more lah. too fanciful stuff i dunno how to appreciate. hahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 3 Share October 3 On 10/2/2024 at 3:27 PM, Volvobrick said: You small boy only study theory no lab practical? No partner to do practical leh. hahahah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 3 Share October 3 On 10/2/2024 at 2:25 PM, Estrangable said: what happen if you dirty the chair? best to study hard on toilet bowl. easier to explain as well. We talking about monitor and Projector now. Chair topic can wait. hahahah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/2/2024 at 3:25 PM, Stratovarius said: Prism is oem. Saw some not so good reviews esp on warranty claim. My parents tv kaput over the weekend. Went over to prism, was quoted $1600 for 65". My mind told him go fly kite so I went down to hv. The guy there intro us the Samsung 65" for 1.7k. guess I went for which one? I also saw TCL 65 IPS and Phillips OLED for less than $900. i'll take TCL. samsung and philips also just as shit. after warranty surely will kaput. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 3 Share October 3 On 10/2/2024 at 9:51 AM, Estrangable said: Folks - Moving to a new place next year and there is a dedicated room for home theater - 6.9M (Width) * 6.3M (Length) in size. This is already pre-setup by the previous owner with a proper projector mounting and a 180 inch screen. Wanted to check with the experts here on which is the better option in 2025 - going with a projector or just go for 100 inch tv, esp since 100 inch tv is just ard 5K or even lower next year. Will be using this mainly for gaming and watching movies. Budget ard 7K max and also plan to set up a 7.2.2 home theatre system. What is the best option - use the existing setup and get a projector, say Epson TW9400 or a 4K 100 inch TV? Many thanks 100 inch TV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 3 Share October 3 (edited) On 10/3/2024 at 9:53 AM, Mkl22 said: i'll take TCL. samsung and philips also just as shit. after warranty surely will kaput. TCL is world No.2 What about Hisense quality? Edited October 3 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2024 at 9:03 AM, kobayashiGT said: I like small production film more lah. too fanciful stuff i dunno how to appreciate. hahahaha I think I have seen your type of film. Low budget, no story line, 2 people, no clothes. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2024 at 4:41 AM, Jamesc said: 100 inch? To compensate for something? I'll choose projection over size...i mean what's the point if got the size but cannot have a projectile...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2024 at 10:10 AM, Jamesc said: I think I have seen your type of film. Low budget, no story line, 2 people, no clothes. have clothes. . . . Simi no clothes. hahaha. just that it gets lesser and lesser till the end. 😆 On 10/2/2024 at 6:25 PM, Inlinefour said: watch @Jamesc favourite nihon action packed movies si bo 🫣🫣🫣 I like small production film more lah. too fanciful st 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear October 3 Author Share October 3 On 10/3/2024 at 10:05 AM, inlinesix said: TCL is world No.2 What about Hisense quality? i saw many comments on the warranty issues on TCL in the HWZ forums , esp the way they handle warranty claims. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2024 at 4:41 AM, Jamesc said: 100 inch? To compensate for something? Usually is the eye sight and size of the Room 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2024 at 1:44 PM, Atonchia said: Usually is the eye sight and size of the Room You mean it depends on how roomy the cave is? 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2024 at 9:03 AM, kobayashiGT said: I like small production film more lah. too fanciful stuff i dunno how to appreciate. hahahaha time traveller Teo got lots of lobang 🫣🫣🫣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2024 at 9:53 AM, Mkl22 said: i'll take TCL. samsung and philips also just as shit. after warranty surely will kaput. The TCL is ips, colours cmi. I passed a couple of tv, one 55 Philips and one 60 sharp to my parents. Till date around 10 years, sharp just gone (hence the new purchase), Phillips still strong. Lol. My other 50 LG also going 10 years. Still strong. But my new 65 LG which I bought when I moved 5 years ago start to have dark patches on the screen corner. Guess is heng suay. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...