If only our CASE and CCCS is so on the ball. . .

SGMCF328

  On 3/24/2025 at 7:46 AM, Volvobrick said:

Didn't give excuse Amy Yip (bao) old liao sure shrinks....

Expand  

I don't think silicone will not shrink...

Separately in terms of F&B....

For the meat based buns still only follow the mould size. Unless they changed to a smaller mould. 

Which is good too lah, too much meat, fats and bao not too healthy for a single person meal, unless that's size is meant to share with two person. 

  On 3/24/2025 at 7:46 AM, Volvobrick said:

Didn't give excuse Amy Yip (bao) old liao sure shrinks....

Expand  

You have to thanks (but no thanks actually) that old liao will shrinks, as it is better than getting cao sng. Hahahaha

On 3/24/2025 at 11:52 AM, Jellandross said:

Gen Zs and younger mostly dunno who is Amy. My kid asked me and I said she's the founder who knows the secret bao recipe. My wife arm chio.

😰😰😰

Expand  

True true. But I actually prefer the other da bao, Veronica Yip, of the same era.

Locally, we also have Ann Poh, in the early 2000.

On 3/24/2025 at 3:35 PM, Atonchia said:

I don't think silicone will not shrink...

Separately in terms of F&B....

For the meat based buns still only follow the mould size. Unless they changed to a smaller mould. 

Which is good too lah, too much meat, fats and bao not too healthy for a single person meal, unless that's size is meant to share with two person. 

Expand  

We have focused too much on bao. Many other product has shrink in size (with the same or higher price) in the past decade.

Soft drinks, from 350ml to 335, 325, 320ml, etc. There is now even 180ml can which price is near to the original 250ml can

Milk powder, we used to see 2Kg metal tin, than 1.8Kg and now 1.6Kg

Detergent and softener, Softlan for example the refill pack shrank from 2L to 1.6L over the years

Frozen roti prata, from 1.95 - 2Kg to 1.6 - 1.65Kg for pack of 25 - 30 pieces

  On 3/26/2025 at 1:59 AM, SGMCF328 said:

You have to thanks (but no thanks actually) that old liao will shrinks, as it is better than getting cao sng. Hahahaha

True true. But I actually prefer the other da bao, Veronica Yip, of the same era.

Locally, we also have Ann Poh, in the early 2000.

We have focused too much on bao. Many other product has shrink in size (with the same or higher price) in the past decade.

Soft drinks, from 350ml to 335, 325, 320ml, etc. There is now even 180ml can which price is near to the original 250ml can

Milk powder, we used to see 2Kg metal tin, than 1.8Kg and now 1.6Kg

Detergent and softener, Softlan for example the refill pack shrank from 2L to 1.6L over the years

Frozen roti prata, from 1.95 - 2Kg to 1.6 - 1.65Kg for pack of 25 - 30 pieces

Expand  

Well. Look at HDB enough. Getting smaller and smaller but super expensive.  

  On 3/26/2025 at 2:30 AM, Beregond said:

Well. Look at HDB enough. Getting smaller and smaller but super expensive.  

Expand  

Of course.

Land cost going up ma.

To maintain same size without huge increase in price, be prepare pay more GST

  On 3/24/2025 at 11:52 AM, Jellandross said:

Gen Zs and younger mostly dunno who is Amy. My kid asked me and I said she's the founder who knows the secret bao recipe. My wife arm chio.

😰😰😰

Expand  

She is the model and the inspiration for the bao. Anything smaller cannot be called amy yip bao.