Our car community ❤️🚗

Gathering our car community and enthusiasts! 🎉  

28 members have voted

1. 1. Which of the following would you like to see more in our car community? Take a pick!

• Themed events / meetups with fellow enthusiasts and members 🤝
    • Collectibles and exclusive merchandise 👕 (collectors unite!)
    • Simulator racing or Go Kart 🏎️ (vroom)
    • Driving tours 🚗 (go makan or explore as a group!)

Gathering car enthusiasts! Lai lai, come and share what you want to see in growing our car community

Driving tours or events with your fellow members?

Any diecast/resin car model collectors here?

On 9/20/2024 at 4:22 PM, ER-3682 said:

Open up Lim Chu Kang Rd for Speed Test..$100.00 for 2 Rounds.

Speed camera at the end of the cemetery had been removed.

If there is an automotive lobby, It would be good to have small space for cars to max their capability

1. 0-100 time trials/ with 4-6 lane drag strip.

2. Off Road circuit with wet gaps

3. Others to suggest

4. For Tracking, Singapore is too small for a dedicated area that will be challenging, so leave it to Malaysia 

Only street legal homologations will be recorded, so Vicom can set up shop to inspect and maintain the challengers.

Legal car mods will also be encouraged, and constantly provide a stream of new blood into the industry.

The car nuts I met in this space decades back have since lost interest or let priorities take precedence, me included

Edited by Sturtles

On 9/20/2024 at 4:58 PM, inlinesix said:

Speed camera at the end of the cemetery had been removed.

Actually after the Air Force move out from Paya Lebar to Tengah,the Airport Runway can be used for Drag Strip like U.K. CarWow by Mat Watson...$100.00 per Car for 30 mins...good source of Income...comfirmed.

Edited by ER-3682

On 9/20/2024 at 5:24 PM, kobayashiGT said:

give out free petrol voucher! 

giphy.gif

No need,cut 5% Petrol Duty,alot of People will said ''PAP WanSui''.

On 9/20/2024 at 6:51 PM, ER-3682 said:

Actually after the Air Force move out from Paya Lebar to Tengah,the Airport Runway can be used for Drag Strip like U.K. CarWow by Mat Watson...$100.00 per Car for 30 mins...good source of Income...comfirmed.

It will become a new estate. 
Must ask Mr Tan for Drag Strip

On 9/20/2024 at 5:45 PM, Sturtles said:

If there is an automotive lobby, It would be good to have small space for cars to max their capability

1. 0-100 time trials/ with 4-6 lane drag strip.

2. Off Road circuit with wet gaps

3. Others to suggest

4. For Tracking, Singapore is too small for a dedicated area that will be challenging, so leave it to Malaysia 

Only street legal homologations will be recorded, so Vicom can set up shop to inspect and maintain the challengers.

Legal car mods will also be encouraged, and constantly provide a stream of new blood into the industry.

The car nuts I met in this space decades back have since lost interest or let priorities take precedence, me included

Nice idea, but it will never happen in SG.

LTA are very against driving fast and modding.

On 9/20/2024 at 9:33 PM, Benarsenal said:

Not LTA,it is LKY that don't like Racing,so the Upp Thomson Circuit need to close in the 70's.

Well… it’s a wish list with practical considerations

government can rationalise Geylang, but can’t accept clean fun in cars

LTA is really the bane of Singapore public service… the worst of the worst stat board

LTA very lenient with mod.

A lot of times, it Is Singaporean sabo Singaporean 

Edited by inlinesix

On 9/20/2024 at 9:46 PM, Sturtles said:

Well… it’s a wish list with practical considerations

government can rationalise Geylang, but can’t accept clean fun in cars

LTA is really the bane of Singapore public service… the worst of the worst stat board

Even Geylang they also starting to pare down now. If you notice there's a lot less vice activities there already. Won't be surprised if they eventually ban the red lights.

Our Government don't like this kind of 'fun' one.

On 9/21/2024 at 8:38 AM, Freeder said:

As a car forum, mods can orgweenize road trips to Neighbouring countries just like AA ….

Read your post after the one before yours...I thot you'd suggested a road trip around red light neighborhood since seem like gonna kena banned liddat...😂

On 9/20/2024 at 11:49 PM, Benarsenal said:

Even Geylang they also starting to pare down now. If you notice there's a lot less vice activities there already. Won't be surprised if they eventually ban the red lights.

Our Government don't like this kind of 'fun' one.

Very hard lah...i mean difficult...underground harder to control...not that under hard hor...😅

Oredi so many have moved to simi sai health spa centre insai malls and shop houses...demand is still strong...😂

While jogging earlier...an idea sprung to mind...hope i still have the energy to put a plan into action...i tink garment may like the idea as well...people action party...becos the intention is to make every outing a party liddat...mixed generations...mixed communities... active living...lots of sweat for sure...but no red light activity...drawing up a draft next week✌️😁