The Car Expo 2024 -5 & 6 October Singapore EXPO, Hall 3 & 4

therock

https://www.thecarexpo.sg/

5 & 6 Oct this year at Singapore EXPO, Hall 3 & 4 from 10am to 8pm daily!
 I don't normally pay much attention to these, but with my MIL's car expiring next year, I'm keen to explore a suitable model for an elderly lady to drive, especially since she also fetches my kid frequently..

image.thumb.png.ce7aa0906d865ff34d8ac3be44d4f45f.png

This car expo one year two times? Thought i just went to this car expo in this year?! 😂

How come no intention to renew your MIL’s car? Elderly driver? Actually any mid sedan car should be ok for her to drive if she don’t like big car.

On 9/16/2024 at 10:27 PM, 13177 said:

This car expo one year two times? Thought i just went to this car expo in this year?! 😂

How come no intention to renew your MIL’s car? Elderly driver? Actually any mid sedan car should be ok for her to drive if she don’t like big car.

Yes, Car Expo is twice a year, April and Oct.

I wanna go shop for accessories. Should have good deals hopefully.

On 9/16/2024 at 11:30 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

Knn

100k Liao still expo

Wan to get to 200k sibo?

Knn

I'm actually surprised that the used car market is slowing, especially on the lower end. But new cars seem to be up and going.

Why bother spending money on expo, wouldn't it be better to just offer discounts direct to the consumers?

Edited by Beanoyip

On 9/16/2024 at 10:58 PM, Benarsenal said:

Yes, Car Expo is twice a year, April and Oct.

I wanna go shop for accessories. Should have good deals hopefully.

I don’t know is there any good deal for accessories, but sometimes can find good deal on car wash and leather care products etc.

On 9/17/2024 at 12:49 AM, Brass said:

I'm actually surprised that the used car market is slowing, especially on the lower end. But new cars seem to be up and going.

Used car car price also crazily ex, so not worth to buy. New cars seem to be up and going likely due to PHV.

Edited by 13177

On 9/16/2024 at 10:29 PM, inlinesix said:

Elderly MIL?
Suzuki Swift

Suzuki Jimny

Honda Jazz

Merc A180

BMW 116

Forget any sedan. That will stress them

I think compact/mid sedan should be ok if the driver is a season driver. Even old liao should still able to handle the car. I see some elderly driver can even drive a big size sedan car.

Elderly folks, the best is buy back the same car, best if can get back exactly the same car. They really don't like changes and relearning the new car is not always welcome. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 9/17/2024 at 6:49 AM, 13177 said:

I think compact/mid sedan should be ok if the driver is a season driver. Even old liao should still able to handle the car. I see some elderly driver can even drive a big size sedan car.

Can Is can.

They will struggle lo.

Ole man must realise their reaction is slower and bigger car needs better reaction.

On 9/17/2024 at 7:45 AM, Tianmo said:

Elderly folks, the best is buy back the same car, best if can get back exactly the same car. They really don't like changes and relearning the new car is not always welcome. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

This one is call renew coe leh. hahaha. 

On 9/17/2024 at 5:47 AM, 13177 said:

Used car car price also crazily ex, so not worth to buy. New cars seem to be up and going likely due to PHV.

After kanna pofma.. lol

On 9/16/2024 at 9:27 PM, 13177 said:

I am very sure driving big or small car is never a problem. Stopping is the car is the problem lol

On 9/17/2024 at 7:45 AM, Tianmo said:

haha good point.

On 9/17/2024 at 6:35 AM, Beanoyip said:

Why bother spending money on expo, wouldn't it be better to just offer discounts direct to the consumers?

Expo is like pasar malam, one place can see many things.

But yeah some brands starting to not see the value of such big scale shows anymore. Even SG Motorshow also not all brands participate.

Seems like Polestar and Volvo did not participate.. 

I do want to take a look at Polestar, and compare with BYD.