Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 Why now then she know whilst she is working inside Transport Ministry. All the Directors and Asst Directors doesn't feed her actual information. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 2:03 PM, 13177 said: Which company pay for their staff taking PHV ah? Unless it is for official trips. But nowadays i see people morning take PHV to work de. Maybe these people think that even paying crazy peak hours fares but still cheaper than spending money on a car. Lol. Take MRT not bad la, at least won't get stuck in traffic jam and getting from one place to another place during peak hours faster than taking a car. But your house must not be far from MRT, if not take MRT also take up lots of time. i need 1 30 min to get to office if I take BMW....and if I drive is 25 mins max....i love to take MRT....but in this case. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 11:44 AM, Throttle2 said: Only a stupid dumbass statesman would miss the key finding of the study…. The more important issue is not the small reduction in earnings, it is the fact that there are so many more of taxis and phvs on the roads. why? Becos much of thats probably the result of the loss of other jobs, many of which could be higher value, my guess. 🙄 same goes for higher number of property agents in recent years. Why? Becos there is a lot of cream to be licked off fairly eazily. If you study so many years in Uni and come out to be an engineer earning $4kpm, you may very well go and become a “realtor” for a possible multiple of that amount. Lets admit to the facts, allowing agents to charge 2%? 3%? Profit share? Agents like that are creaming the public and then showing off on social media. Understand the findings of the study deeper. Dont just throw stats. Dont just cut ribbons. Dont just pretend to fry eggs. Dont act like professor as if you can predict the market. You are not worth peoples money, statesman, property agents, “bankers” and car dealers alike. Just saying….😚 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 (edited) On 9/12/2024 at 3:00 PM, 13177 said: Hearsay procedure for private is easier than HDB. Even for HDB also not say very difficult. Some people not CEA licence also know how to do the procedure. And some who is CEA licence can also not 100% familiar with the whole procedure and might overlook some info. HDB cases are only easy if it is a straightforward case. However if it involves contra (quite common) ,divorce cases, etc i doubt many buyers/sellers know how to exactly deal with it or what to look out for. As the saying goes, the devil is in the details, for any easy looking task. 😄😄 Edited September 12, 2024 by Stary 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 (edited) On 9/12/2024 at 3:56 PM, Spidey10 said: i need 1 30 min to get to office if I take BMW....and if I drive is 25 mins max....i love to take MRT....but in this case. Your 25 mins drive to office not during the peak hours traffic right? Lol. I think if drive during the peak hours traffic, your 25 mins might become 45 mins. But you can say 45 mins still faster than 1 30 min. But taking BMW, 1 30 min still 1 30 min no matter peak or off peak. Driving during super peak period, the traffic on the road really crazy and time consuming lo. Many times i find taking BMW is faster for this case. I have one colleague take BMW to home take around 45 mins to 1 hour max, but if drive, it takes 1 hour or longer if the traffic is bad. So when my colleague's hubby said want to come fetch her after work, she said she rather take BMW. Lol. Edited September 12, 2024 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 (edited) On 9/12/2024 at 2:51 PM, Voodooman said: Will COE drop? There is something fundamental wrong when so many people choose to drive Grab for a living knowing full well robo-taxi is just a few years away. PS. Above exclude retirees doing it for pocket money. Quite unlikely when these ride hailing firms keep stocking up the fleet to meet the increasing demand, For the available quota, if can, jiak all first🤣 Edited September 12, 2024 by Ginyu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 4:14 PM, 13177 said: Your 25 mins drive to office not during the peak hours traffic right? Lol. I think if drive during the peak hours traffic, your 25 mins might become 45 mins. But you can say 45 mins still faster than 1 30 min. But taking BMW, 1 30 min still 1 30 min no matter peak or off peak. Driving during super peak period, the traffic on the road really crazy and time consuming lo. Many times i find taking BMW is faster for this case. I have one colleague take BMW to home take around 45 mins to 1 hour max, but if drive, it takes 1 hour or longer if the traffic is bad. So when my colleague's hubby said want to come fetch her after work, she said she rather take BMW. Lol. Even within cbd area peak hour just take few stops mrt is faster than driving🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 2:03 PM, 13177 said: Which company pay for their staff taking PHV ah? Unless it is for official trips. But nowadays i see people morning take PHV to work de. Maybe these people think that even paying crazy peak hours fares but still cheaper than spending money on a car. Lol. Take MRT not bad la, at least won't get stuck in traffic jam and getting from one place to another place during peak hours faster than taking a car. But your house must not be far from MRT, if not take MRT also take up lots of time. Of course lah .... on official biz / work ...... most offices like to use Courier more these days too (bikers usually) Gone are the cheap Uber days which intoxicated everyone at one time prior to Covid ,9-10km trips used to be even cheaper than taxi's by at least 30% ........ everything is so messed up now 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 2:51 PM, Voodooman said: Will COE drop? There is something fundamental wrong when so many people choose to drive Grab for a living knowing full well robo-taxi is just a few years away. PS. Above exclude retirees doing it for pocket money. Same COE is used by businesses and individuals. Individuals lose out…. A broken system since decades ago. Hai…. 4 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 4:03 PM, Stary said: HDB cases are only easy if it is a straightforward case. However if it involves contra (quite common) ,divorce cases, etc i doubt many buyers/sellers know how to exactly deal with it or what to look out for. As the saying goes, the devil is in the details, for any easy looking task. 😄😄 Too lazy to google/ask hdb then pay for others to do it. I know private is straight forward. Just need a banker and a lawyer. They handle everything. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 4:14 PM, 13177 said: Your 25 mins drive to office not during the peak hours traffic right? Lol. ADVERTISEMENT I think if drive during the peak hours traffic, your 25 mins might become 45 mins. But you can say 45 mins still faster than 1 30 min. But taking BMW, 1 30 min still 1 30 min no matter peak or off peak. Driving during super peak period, the traffic on the road really crazy and time consuming lo. Many times i find taking BMW is faster for this case. I have one colleague take BMW to home take around 45 mins to 1 hour max, but if drive, it takes 1 hour or longer if the traffic is bad. So when my colleague's hubby said want to come fetch her after work, she said she rather take BMW. Lol. going to the office is non peak coz i go early in to beat the peak hours and ERP ...So roughly 20-25 mins depends on how fast I drive...and depends on how hungry I am... coming home...no choice, will stuck a bit, but not bad, at most... 30-40 mins I could reach home.....so is really better than taking BMW for me. And I am lucky now, as my wife dun use the car and my kids are independent liao.....so I might as well use the car and maximize the usage... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 phv drivers grow, whenever retrenchment grows. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 4:21 PM, Ginyu said: Even within cbd area peak hour just take few stops mrt is faster than driving🤣 This is confirmed guaranteed and chopped lo. CBD traffic is quite bad for the whole day and become even super bad during the peak hour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 4:23 PM, BanCoe said: Of course lah .... on official biz / work ...... most offices like to use Courier more these days too (bikers usually) Gone are the cheap Uber days which intoxicated everyone at one time prior to Covid ,9-10km trips used to be even cheaper than taxi's by at least 30% ........ everything is so messed up now Uber indeed cheap and i took many Uber back then. Now PHV very messed up. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 4:03 PM, Stary said: HDB cases are only easy if it is a straightforward case. However if it involves contra (quite common) ,divorce cases, etc i doubt many buyers/sellers know how to exactly deal with it or what to look out for. As the saying goes, the devil is in the details, for any easy looking task. 😄😄 True, HDB cases which involves special cases quite complicated and even those with CEA licence can get confused and missed out some info. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 10:56 AM, 13177 said: You can see on the road, almost like every car is PHV, plus many taxis also. Surely supply more than demand la, esp taking taxi and PHV is not cheap now. Need more foreign talent in SG to increase the demand. And must if no more WFH, then demand will surely increase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 (edited) On 9/12/2024 at 1:46 PM, Lala81 said: The salary for a PHV driver is relatively higher pre over supply compared to a lot of other jobs. It pays better than driving a bus or logistic operator (van driver etc)? Not sure nowadays. If you have a Class 4, as i mentioned in another thread, becoming a bus driver pays quite well, can get S$3k-5k with overtime. And with company benefits too. Versus PHV driver career which is precarious and spend many hours on the road. Other types of specialized licence that allows one to drive heavier vehicles like prime movers and cranes, pays even better as it's not so easy to find qualified and experienced drivers. But to get all these Class 4 or 5 licences need investment in time and money, so driving PHV is an easier option. In my own experience driving PHV "hitch" or so-called PHV "volunteer corps" , nowadays the jobs are getting lesser and fares going down, can be as low S$1/km even during pang-kang peak hours. I couldn't believe it. Especially when people tell me it's difficult to get PHV hitch and the fares are exorbitant. Where's the difference in the $ going?? Hmmm..... Edited September 12, 2024 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 8:20 PM, Atonchia said: Need more foreign talent in SG to increase the demand. And must if no more WFH, then demand will surely increase. Hearsay public transport now like pre covid very crowded liao. Means no more WFH or WFH become lesser days? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...