Audi Does Direct and Online Sales..

therock

On 9/7/2024 at 11:57 AM, Soya said:

Told ja b4 PA was gonna fry cuttlefish 

Onli surprise is that it took so long.....

Zeekr to the rescue

I hope PA treat those Audi Owners that bought direct badly,ruin the Brand like Tan Chong did before PA took over the Brand.

On 9/7/2024 at 11:57 AM, Soya said:

Told ja b4 PA was gonna fry cuttlefish 

Onli surprise is that it took so long.....

But their showroom at LK so new and nice! Tio fry cuttlefish then provide servicing only. Wasted. Time for PA to chop more carrots on aftersales services. 

Who needs salesperson nowadays...just need a few bloggers to do a walk through the car then include YT links for test drive clips...if still not enuf can cum here ask questions...enuf captain obvious and know it all skipper here to cater to all enquiries...😁

• Haha! 7

If same price who don't want to test drive with the ex stewardess chio bu sales lady?

Some people just like the process of being wooed. To them it doesn't matter that its just for their signature on the dotted line, feel shiok can already. 

The building at Alexandra belongs to PA? If yes, it’s gonna be converted to Xpeng? 
but yeah, Audi has been losing its presence for a few years. Interior of the car is dated and the design language getting stale. 

Remembered rust time when test drove the Q5 and I asked the not so chio SE why the car don’t have those basic driving electronic aids.. she told me AUDI is a driver’s car and don’t need all those gadgets..  I immediately drove back to the showroom.. bare minimum specs but max profits.. really KNN🤭

Edited by Freeder
  • Haha! 13

On 9/7/2024 at 1:03 PM, Daniu82 said:

But their showroom at LK so new and nice! Tio fry cuttlefish then provide servicing only. Wasted. Time for PA to chop more carrots on aftersales services. 

Chinese said...''Done the Prayers,Ditch the Monks'' is this one...Germans are b**tard.

Actually selling directly is what VW has been doing since 1990s, as VCS is subsidiary of VW group. And they take in Seat and Skoda again after their previous dealers gave up.

In term of selling strategy, it appears PA like to bring in base line models with detuned engines, probably to have price advantage over BMW and Merc. But the result is they ended up having less power than their VW/Skoda counterpart using the same engine. 

Hopefully with direct sales by Audi, we will see more engine variants brought in for consumer choice. 

Edited by Ceecookie

On 9/7/2024 at 4:12 PM, ER-3682 said:

Chinese said...''Done the Prayers,Ditch the Monks'' is this one...Germans are b**tard.

It sounds like you kenna screw big time previously

On 9/7/2024 at 2:58 PM, Freeder said:

Remembered rust time when test drove the Q5 and I asked the not so chio SE why the car don’t have those basic driving electronic aids.. she told me AUDI is a driver’s car and don’t need all those gadgets..  I immediately drove back to the showroom.. bare minimum specs but max profits.. really KNN🤭

I think you get a better answer from ChatGPT. 

On 9/7/2024 at 2:58 PM, Freeder said:

If a chio one said the same thing...would it be you drive straight to fragrance for a good fragrant dressing down...? 😁

• Haha! 7

On 9/7/2024 at 4:35 PM, Ceecookie said:

Actually selling directly is what VW has been doing since 1990s, as VCS is subsidiary of VW group. And they take in Seat and Skoda again after their previous dealers gave up.

In term of selling strategy, it appears PA like to bring in base line models with detuned engines, probably to have price advantage over BMW and Merc. But the result is they ended up having less power than their VW/Skoda counterpart using the same engine. 

Hopefully with direct sales by Audi, we will see more engine variants brought in for consumer choice. 

Not sure if PA have total say over which model is sold. Typically the principal also has a say

On 9/7/2024 at 4:50 PM, inlinesix said:

It sounds like you kenna screw big time previously

I also Screwed by my German Abrasive Factory,almost the same way,but my Business are smaller.

@Ceecookie 

On 9/7/2024 at 4:35 PM, Ceecookie said:

I second this. The A5 I bought last year was totally stock. No in car camera, no free servicing, no solar film, warranty 3 yrs only. 

no safety features except for 360 camera which I think came with the car and the brake pedal (hehe).

although I got it at cost, 216k, it was bare bone and I mull over it for a long time before selling it off a year later and switching to EV

On 9/7/2024 at 1:51 PM, Terence2112 said:

The building at Alexandra belongs to PA? If yes, it’s gonna be converted to Xpeng? 
but yeah, Audi has been losing its presence for a few years. Interior of the car is dated and the design language getting stale. 

Yeah that showroom belongs to PA.