What do you dislike about Singapore?

Benarsenal

Jin simple...dislike it's being run like inc. Much said. Reduce my sugar in my teh or kopi say good for me but boh drop price. Wanna add back the usual sugar amount add 10 cents, when it's not even qualified as too much in the 1st place?! 

Even if one drinks 10 cups of kopi siew dai, haven't kena sugar overdose probably already kena caffeine overdose lah.

No need to even mention bigger issues lah.

🖕

On 9/4/2024 at 10:44 AM, Stary said:

I take buses everywhere in SG now,  I never felt long waiting time.....

Some bus route are long though, but I just enjoy the scenery. 

I kind of like taking busses now. Go anywhere, walk everywhere,  it is liberating. 

Makes me wonder why I didn't do it earlier and kept holding on to my car....

Any luck on smelly feet so far? 😅

bbb.jpg

why-do-some-singaporeans-behave-badly-on-public-buses-and-v0-eDnqEdCjfydEjEPT_G5JnPhBjXt9azpdZvHTzqvO4VU.jpg

unnamed.jpg

feet-handlebars.jpg

20231501_auntie_feet_stomp.jpg

On 9/4/2024 at 1:13 PM, Unfazed said:

One word...humji. GE haven't come, complain till jiao wei aplenty like temper jin hot like that. GE come kuku bird shrink but act very magnanimous and forgiving with sympathy votes aplenty. Here also got many like that. Will see them fall in when GE near near. 

🤭

PAP is good at crocodile tears.. see how long LKY has been dead, nearly 10 years and they're still milking on his name. Like some say, macham North Korea :D 

On 9/4/2024 at 1:45 PM, mersaylee said:

bbb.jpg

why-do-some-singaporeans-behave-badly-on-public-buses-and-v0-eDnqEdCjfydEjEPT_G5JnPhBjXt9azpdZvHTzqvO4VU.jpg

unnamed.jpg

feet-handlebars.jpg

Healthy SG bus version. All these old people are very flexible, obviously stretch their limbs a lot!

On 9/3/2024 at 6:56 PM, inlinesix said:

If you don’t need the money, work for Startups.

🌞

Ok, next time I go back, I go look for Startups and gamble, haha

On 9/3/2024 at 3:46 PM, Sosaria said:

I read an article about food security, how those local farms using revolutionary tech are now actually floundering because of low take-up rate for their - naturally - more expensive produce.

Local supermarkets still go for cheaper imported veggies and fruits. No concerns for building up our independent sources for food security. All about costs.

Another great idea that wasn't properly followed up to the end.

actually high tech farms have all failed in USA and in Europe and SG.

Because there is no consideration for the economic situation. 
The energy costs and the more skilled labour required to maintain high tech farms are supposed to maximise output per given area of land. 
But when you're competing on cost/unit vs something like malaysian/chinese vegetables where land cost and wages cost is not that high, you would lose. 

I don't mind eating local veggies but I don't really like to eat endives, xiaobai cai etc.

On 9/4/2024 at 3:30 PM, Lala81 said:

actually high tech farms have all failed in USA and in Europe and SG.

Because there is no consideration for the economic situation. 
The energy costs and the more skilled labour required to maintain high tech farms are supposed to maximise output per given area of land. 
But when you're competing on cost/unit vs something like malaysian/chinese vegetables where land cost and wages cost is not that high, you would lose. 

I don't mind eating local veggies but I don't really like to eat endives, xiaobai cai etc.

in Cameron Highland, i went to a high tech farm that was started by a Dutch.

He plants high value vege like Tomato or expensive cucumber.

His target market is Singapore😂

Most of the time, he uses IOT to regulate water and nutrient.

During harvesting, it is the only time he hire a lot of temporary workers from his previous boss.

On 9/4/2024 at 3:40 PM, inlinesix said:

in Cameron Highland, i went to a high tech farm that was started by a Dutch.

He plants high value vege like Tomato or expensive cucumber.

His target market is Singapore😂

Most of the time, he uses IOT to regulate water and nutrient.

During harvesting, it is the only time he hire a lot of temporary workers from his previous boss.

Who buys expensive cucumber? It's one of the cheaper veg (by kg) around.... 

feet-handlebars.jpg

This not against the rules according to the picture..... 

On 9/4/2024 at 3:45 PM, Volvobrick said:

Lol. my veggie preference is the minimal plucking/prep type.

I don't really like xiao bai cai, endives, local spinach (sharp or rounded head), chye sim
I like to eat dou miao. baby kai lan. But recent few months, don't have dou miao. Baby kai lan is only from china. 

i hardly buy cucumber. That one can eat when eat chicken rice lol.

On 9/4/2024 at 3:45 PM, Volvobrick said:

Got la.

Otherwise, he will not plant.

On 9/4/2024 at 3:52 PM, Lala81 said:

Lol. my veggie preference is the minimal plucking/prep type.

I don't really like xiao bai cai, endives, local spinach (sharp or rounded head), chye sim
I like to eat dou miao. baby kai lan. But recent few months, don't have dou miao. Baby kai lan is only from china. 

i hardly buy cucumber. That one can eat when eat chicken rice lol.

Chicken rice and nasi lemak add CCB because it is very cheap. 

Especially Chicken Rice. The thin layer of chicken meat covers a big heap of CCB.... 

On 9/4/2024 at 4:20 PM, Volvobrick said:

Especially Chicken Rice. The thin layer of chicken meat covers a big heap of CCB.... 

ok lah. cucumber also refreshing. So it does cut through a bit of the oily feeling. I dont think it's just due to cost alone. More of the compatability with the dish. 

On 9/4/2024 at 3:46 PM, Volvobrick said:

Salah direction...so still against the rules...😁

bbb.jpg

unnamed.jpg

feet-handlebars.jpg

hahaha....no......none so far .....😆

Anyway if I really see one, at most change to another seat or if no seat, then just stand elsewhere.  It's just a small matter.

On 9/4/2024 at 4:20 PM, Volvobrick said:

Add CCB, not smelly meh? :D 

On 9/2/2024 at 9:58 PM, Tianmo said:

I LOVE SINGAPORE!!!!!

I LOVE PAP!!!!!!

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

ADVERTISEMENT

Collecting CDC vouchers ya, U must be kidding , I just dont give a damn

On 9/4/2024 at 3:46 PM, Volvobrick said:

Can one imagine when she was@home performing this stunt ? Muahahaha 😍